Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: ShowcaseSuite or ArkSwitch?
ShowcaseSuite 92 45.10%
ArkSwitch 112 54.90%
Voters: 204. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM+KIT]Fodd Sense[16/08/2011][WM6.1/6.5][Sense 2.1/2.5.2019][WWE/DEU/ITA/NLD/ESN]

OP arealityfarbetween

3rd October 2010, 03:05 PM   |  #151  
Dreamtheater2003's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cainta
Thanks Meter: 24
 
349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aidrabmol

File *.nbh, at SX spanish, 117.750,825 bytes (114.992 KB)

Bad download maybe, will just be downloading it again. Thanks for the reply
4th October 2010, 05:24 AM   |  #152  
allhill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 23
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
i can't download the server is down... can your make some mirror? like from MediaF*re? thanks
4th October 2010, 10:20 AM   |  #153  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Fodd Extra Sense
Hi,
I cant dowload Fodd Extra Sense, shows server error. Some mirror please?
thank you.
D.
4th October 2010, 12:08 PM   |  #154  
OP Senior Member
Flag Newcastle upon Tyne
Thanks Meter: 71
 
422 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
To all those having download issues. I just tested all the ES links and they're working just fine so probably best just to retry. I'll look for some other mirror but this is the best solution for me so probably won't change

Anyone having download problems, please mention your version and language so I know which link to test!

Anyhoo, got my PC back up and running yesterday-total reinstall which may have been why downloads yesterday were impacted since my machine had to sync afresh. Getting kitchen up and running tonight and will try and look at the issues with Sx (0C0A).

Cheers all!
4th October 2010, 12:25 PM   |  #155  
aidrabmol's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Laxe, A Coruņa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arealityfarbetween

Anyhoo, got my PC back up and running yesterday-total reinstall which may have been why downloads yesterday were impacted since my machine had to sync afresh. Getting kitchen up and running tonight and will try and look at the issues with Sx (0C0A).

Great !!!

Today I resintalled ROM and.. telephone doesn't work from contacts tab and from contact details. Selection on Phone Network now works but.... Where is my operator? I use, as many people, SIMYO at SPAIN, and doesn't appear.
In others ROM provision.zip includes this spanier operator.

Best regards
4th October 2010, 12:31 PM   |  #156  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Good morning arealityfarbetween,

sorry for answering so late, I'm trying to upload the translated files, but will not let me and I can send you either by private

Greetings
4th October 2010, 12:41 PM   |  #157  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Smile
Good morning arealityfarbetween,

attached files ESN translated into my language.

Greetings
Attached Files
File Type: rar Spanish translated files.rar - [Click for QR Code] (6.9 KB, 6 views)
4th October 2010, 01:25 PM   |  #158  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
There are Problems on my DIAM200. Sense won't start (and if I tried to start Android, I got always a Kernel-Panic).

I tryed flashin a second time used MTTY before flashing and do a hard reset. No success.


Cheesy
4th October 2010, 04:26 PM   |  #159  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ludacris

Some days ago, I've said, Freya made the best rom for the Diamond, but actually, I have to revoke this and say, yours is the best - just because of some simple reasons:
1) You provide roms in more than just one language (e.g. German) - I am from Austria and therefor I prefere to have a german rom over an english one.
2) You rom is stunning fast
3) You are using the original Windows Mobile 6.5. I prefere this on the Diamond for some obvious reasons:
*) The SIP Menu works
*) They eat less RAM
*) Its the Windows Mobile used by HTC for their phones (HD2, Touch Diamond 2 and so on)
*) Because of the smaller screen, we have less space on our Displays so I like to have as many pixels free on the screen as possible
*) Sense looks better on the original 6.5
4) No idea what #4 would be, but I'm sure I'll find something

Tough, there is something you should try to fix:
1) With the Sense 2.1 Rom and 2.5 Rom, Internet Sharing is not working from default (Startmenu link is invalid); Via "Connect to PC", it is working - it could be a problem with the German rom, can't say if its also present in the WWE, as I have only flashed the German one
2) The Sense 2.5 Rom is pretty nice, but I miss the dialer and Sense itself (:P ) Sense does not start for me on the German rom; i think this could be a problem with the German localisation again as I have already had that if I apply a german sense mui and then misstype the langcode in the registry.
Edit: Just saw, you are fixing this one already

Therefor I am going to use the Sense 2.1 Rom for the moment as it hase a great battery life (got the extended HTC Diamond Battery) and it lasts for about 4 days - thats better than with the stock ROM from HTC (the one built @ 27.02.2009), The overall speed is awsome aswell (tough it eats up some ram, if you haven't rebooted the phone after 2 days, thats why I would reccomend to include XDAAddict's Clean Ram and set the Clean Ram Schedule to 1 day, level 2, silent mode, no notification (if other users would agree to this)

As soon as I am on my Laptop, I will make a small chef cook badge for you

Same here. I tried the Freya Rom but it cannot work with the Chinese add-on.

The Fodd series works beautifully with the Chinese display and input add-on.

I tried all 3 Fodd WWE ROMs and finally selected the Fodd ES to strike a balance.

The 'Quick Links' page in ES is very useful.

Some minor issues:

1. The last 2 browser 'Favorites' entries at the bottom of the list are blocked by the bottom menu bar and cannot be selected. (I added 2 dummy entries to fill the last 2 entries)
2. When the Wi-Fi was turned off from the 'Notifications' page, its status will not be updated in the 'Comm Manager' page. The 'Comm Manager' page will show the Wi-Fi status as 'on'.
3. Sometimes the display in the dial page will be overlapped and can be fixed by soft reset. (I'll try to capture the screen next time I encountered this.)


Lastly, after I changed the Titanium background, I cannot change it back to Fodd's default. Now, I only got the 'Classic Blue' & 'HTC Black' theme. Anyone can help?
4th October 2010, 04:51 PM   |  #160  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 9
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
light, sense, titanium, wm6.5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes