Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[FX-MOD][SENSE] Reboot option in power menu 3-in-1

OP snq-

6th September 2010, 10:26 PM   |  #1  
snq-'s Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 869
 
581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
uses htc widgets. minimal footprint (check out the patch).
enjoy

--
flashable zips for _deodexed_ roms: (do not flash them over odexed ones. if in doubt, consult your chef)
Last edited by snq-; 8th September 2010 at 05:44 PM. Reason: added 2.10.751.3
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to snq- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2010, 10:27 PM   |  #2  
snq-'s Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 869
 
581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
as the source code for htc's _heavily_ modified and extended android framework is not publicly available, implementing features like this isn't that straightforward as it is for aosp-based roms
i took the 2.2_r1.1 aosp sources, coded the reboot entry with the dialog (directly into the power menu to maintain a mininal footprint), created dummy stubs for external htc framework references, looked up and hardcoded htc string/icon resource ids, fiddled with the code until it barely compiled
then i baksmali'd my own build, took only the relevant changes, and injected them into the baksmali'd original
Attached Files
File Type: 7z sense_powermenu_rebootdlg.patch.7z - [Click for QR Code] (2.0 KB, 833 views)
6th September 2010, 10:34 PM   |  #3  
mindtwista's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
hi,
good work ;) but i have one question:
did this work on auraxtsense 7.6? if yes, what file i need to download?
6th September 2010, 10:56 PM   |  #4  
snq-'s Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 869
 
581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mindtwista

did this work on auraxtsense 7.6? if yes, what file i need to download?

2.10.406.2, just added
6th September 2010, 10:57 PM   |  #5  
pascanu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tg. Mures
Thanks Meter: 53
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Very nice! Love it. Please provide some more instructions, compatibility issues, which ROMs should this work with.
Last edited by pascanu; 6th September 2010 at 11:16 PM.
6th September 2010, 11:07 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Flashed on MCR 9

Finnaly booted :P ))
Take more than first time boot after flash the rom :P

Very nice work! Thanks!
Last edited by ganjbass; 6th September 2010 at 11:18 PM.
6th September 2010, 11:07 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snq-

2.10.406.2, just added

Really nice! That's what I was looking for!
I now have the reboot option in my AuraxTSense 7.6 I flashed 2.12.911.1 at first because I didn't know which one to use and it worked flawlessly. Now flashing the version 2.10.406.2 since it seems that's the one you are saying it's the one compatible with AuraxTSense

Thanks a lot. I'm really happy now. My rom now has everything I wanted
6th September 2010, 11:12 PM   |  #8  
snq-'s Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 869
 
581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pascanu

Please provide some more instructions

  • check your framework build number (settings -> about phone -> software information)
  • select the package matching your build number
  • flash it in recovery mode (first boot may take quite a long time)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pascanu

compatibility issues

may interfere with other mods on android.policy.jar. ask your rom's chef about risks and side effects

Quote:
Originally Posted by pascanu

which ROMs should this work with

this is only for deodexed sense-based roms
Last edited by snq-; 6th September 2010 at 11:30 PM.
6th September 2010, 11:17 PM   |  #9  
pascanu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tg. Mures
Thanks Meter: 53
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
I flashed 2.09.405.8 over Modified Official 2.2 by ieftim and I don't see any reboot option when I long press the power button. What am I missing?
6th September 2010, 11:18 PM   |  #10  
snq-'s Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 869
 
581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoned99

Thanks a lot. I'm really happy now. My rom now has everything I wanted

glad you like it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
framework, mod, power button, reboot, sense
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes