Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,079 Members 50,591 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

4 digit pass problem

Tip us?
 
Robert_Plant
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default 4 digit pass problem

Hello! when i installed swype keyboard on my htc hd2 after restarting when i write my 4 digit code nothing happens. I don't want to lose my contacts and I'm not doing hard reset

Please help me.
 
freshli
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jul 2008
sim code or phone lock code???
 
Robert_Plant
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2010
It is phone lock code
 
freshli
Old
(Last edited by freshli; 8th September 2010 at 02:25 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jul 2008
so you do have a big problem now, because you would first have to remove your phone lock before installing swype. swype setup is changing the user information of your device. so you are locked out now.
what to do now without flashing new rom i dont know. maybe someone else can help you with this problem.

but the problem with swype changing the user info is known. so you had to read more carefull.


look @ this thrad: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ighlight=swype
 
Robert_Plant
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2010
Thank you, but that didn't help me.
 
Wilco
Old
#6  
Wilco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 157
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Utrecht
Default Try Try and Try again

Well,

Yiour other possibility is to keep on trying. Your passkey is hashed with user information.
If installation of software changed user information, you will need to try and find a combination resulting in the same hash value(very slim possibility, almost impossible)

Other option: Hard Reset..

I know ths doe not help, but these are the possibilities AFAIK
HTC P3300 => HTC touch HD => HTC HD2
 
adzman808
Old
#7  
adzman808's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 174
Join Date: Jan 2010
i've been caught out by this... i didn't read... i THINK also swype has f-ed up my email a/c before now as well... i think you'll have to hard reset...

IMHO swype is best installed almost immediately on a new ROM/reset ROM, before any other installtions, account set up & ESPECIALLY password set up...

yes - i swore a lot too, when this dawned on me..

ALSO - you must disable your phone lock password (not SIM lock) when UNINSTALLING swype as the same thing will happen - this caught me out too!!

HTH?
Cheers
Adam
.................................................. ......................

Utilities:
- SGS2
- P7510
- CBR600RR7

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes