FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

4 digit pass problem

8th September 2010, 01:03 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello! when i installed swype keyboard on my htc hd2 after restarting when i write my 4 digit code nothing happens. I don't want to lose my contacts and I'm not doing hard reset

Please help me.
 
 
8th September 2010, 01:43 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
sim code or phone lock code???
8th September 2010, 01:49 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It is phone lock code
8th September 2010, 02:00 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so you do have a big problem now, because you would first have to remove your phone lock before installing swype. swype setup is changing the user information of your device. so you are locked out now.
what to do now without flashing new rom i dont know. maybe someone else can help you with this problem.

but the problem with swype changing the user info is known. so you had to read more carefull.


look @ this thrad: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ighlight=swype
Last edited by freshli; 8th September 2010 at 02:25 PM.
8th September 2010, 05:31 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you, but that didn't help me.
8th September 2010, 06:44 PM |#6  
Wilco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Try Try and Try again
Well,

Yiour other possibility is to keep on trying. Your passkey is hashed with user information.
If installation of software changed user information, you will need to try and find a combination resulting in the same hash value(very slim possibility, almost impossible)

Other option: Hard Reset..

I know ths doe not help, but these are the possibilities AFAIK
9th September 2010, 01:09 PM |#7  
adzman808's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
i've been caught out by this... i didn't read... i THINK also swype has f-ed up my email a/c before now as well... i think you'll have to hard reset...

IMHO swype is best installed almost immediately on a new ROM/reset ROM, before any other installtions, account set up & ESPECIALLY password set up...

yes - i swore a lot too, when this dawned on me..

ALSO - you must disable your phone lock password (not SIM lock) when UNINSTALLING swype as the same thing will happen - this caught me out too!!

HTH?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes