FORUMS

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

OnePlus 2 Leaked, Actually Prettier Than Expected

The OnePlus 2 launch event is mere hours away, and we have been treated to clear, … more

Market Autoupdate Bulk Toggle app is now on the Market! (v1.2.1 11/8)

26 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
We just released an app to the Market for rooted devices running Froyo that enables quick and easy toggling on and off of automatic updates for all of your installed Market apps (aside from system apps that update via the Market).

Search for "market autoupdate" on the Android Market and try it out now!

Let us know what you think of it. Some people mentioned they would be interested to see widget support for this. If enough people want a widget, we'll consider adding widget support to this app!

v1.1 adds a progress spinner and has some internal changes.
v1.1.1 fixes a crash that occurs when trying to click the same button twice. It also fixes an issue that caused the app not to work on high memory devices.
v1.2 fixes a problem where the app would not work on devices without a sqlite3 binary (which includes most rooted stock ROMs that I didn't account for).
v1.2.1 adds a new icon.

EDIT:
bartito requested a screenshot, although there isn't much to see :P

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	marketAutoupdateBulkToggle.png
Views:	10333
Size:	16.1 KB
ID:	399309  
Last edited by eddieringle; 8th November 2010 at 10:40 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to eddieringle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th September 2010, 12:14 PM |#2  
bartito's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,399
 
Donate to Me
More
hi,
please, include a screenshots.
a question: includes adds or is addsfree?
Thanks
11th September 2010, 01:56 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi, it doesn't seem to work om FroydVillain 1.5 on the HTC Hero.
11th September 2010, 05:08 PM |#4  
eddieringle's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bartito

hi,
please, include a screenshots.
a question: includes adds or is addsfree?
Thanks

I'll try to get screenshots up soon Screenshots are up. Also, it's ad-free.

Quote:
Originally Posted by petter11

Hi, it doesn't seem to work om FroydVillain 1.5 on the HTC Hero.

Can you test version 1.1.1? I just uploaded it to the Market.
Last edited by eddieringle; 11th September 2010 at 05:20 PM.
11th September 2010, 11:06 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Tried to install and could not on my HTC HD2 running Hyperdroid 1.2. Received installation error 'unknown reason - 18. nice thought though!!!
13th September 2010, 01:59 AM |#6  
eddieringle's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trilogy069

Tried to install and could not on my HTC HD2 running Hyperdroid 1.2. Received installation error 'unknown reason - 18. nice thought though!!!

Sorry, but my app is not to blame.

See this post.
13th September 2010, 04:49 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
so dose this turn on/off autoupdate feature? will you still see updates? im also curious about the update all feature, is that disabled?
13th September 2010, 05:33 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Awesome work, defo will be useful. Wish I'd had it a month ago then I'd be 30 better off due to roaming auto update fun times :)
13th September 2010, 09:00 PM |#9  
bartito's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,399
 
Donate to Me
More
hi,
good work man!
only a question (not a bug)
is possible to make a option in your program to enable autoupdate
in / data applications and to disable for / system applications?
14th September 2010, 07:09 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Great app!

It would be great if it could be integrated with Tasker.
14th September 2010, 10:29 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kjpuck

Great app!

It would be great if it could be integrated with Tasker.

EXACTLY what I just logged in to say! I'd love to be able to automatically turn off market autoupdates when I'm not connected to wifi (there's no way I'd remember to manually turn it on and off all the time!), but I imagine there needs to be some additional functionality built into this app first to allow interaction via Tasker?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
autoupdate, bulk, froyo, market, toggle
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes