5,605,373 Members 39,615 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Market Autoupdate Bulk Toggle app is now on the Market! (v1.2.1 11/8)

Tip us?
 
eddieringle
Old
(Last edited by eddieringle; 8th November 2010 at 10:40 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sterling Heights

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Market Autoupdate Bulk Toggle app is now on the Market! (v1.2.1 11/8)

We just released an app to the Market for rooted devices running Froyo that enables quick and easy toggling on and off of automatic updates for all of your installed Market apps (aside from system apps that update via the Market).

Search for "market autoupdate" on the Android Market and try it out now!

Let us know what you think of it. Some people mentioned they would be interested to see widget support for this. If enough people want a widget, we'll consider adding widget support to this app!

v1.1 adds a progress spinner and has some internal changes.
v1.1.1 fixes a crash that occurs when trying to click the same button twice. It also fixes an issue that caused the app not to work on high memory devices.
v1.2 fixes a problem where the app would not work on devices without a sqlite3 binary (which includes most rooted stock ROMs that I didn't account for).
v1.2.1 adds a new icon.

EDIT:
bartito requested a screenshot, although there isn't much to see :P

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	marketAutoupdateBulkToggle.png
Views:	9828
Size:	16.1 KB
ID:	399309  
Mah Phones
Verizon Galaxy Nexus - CM9
T-Mobile G2 - CM9
T-Mobile G1 - CM6

Check out Hubroid - A GitHub App for Android

Like whatever it is that I do? Buy me some silicon.
The Following User Says Thank You to eddieringle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bartito
Old
#2  
bartito's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 851
Posts: 2,144
Join Date: Dec 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
hi,
please, include a screenshots.
a question: includes adds or is addsfree?
Thanks
Phone model: LG Nexus 4

Twitter: @matrixppc

Download my Android Apps

 
petter11
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 30
Join Date: May 2010
Hi, it doesn't seem to work om FroydVillain 1.5 on the HTC Hero.
 
eddieringle
Old
(Last edited by eddieringle; 11th September 2010 at 05:20 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sterling Heights

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bartito View Post
hi,
please, include a screenshots.
a question: includes adds or is addsfree?
Thanks
I'll try to get screenshots up soon Screenshots are up. Also, it's ad-free.

Quote:
Originally Posted by petter11 View Post
Hi, it doesn't seem to work om FroydVillain 1.5 on the HTC Hero.
Can you test version 1.1.1? I just uploaded it to the Market.
Mah Phones
Verizon Galaxy Nexus - CM9
T-Mobile G2 - CM9
T-Mobile G1 - CM6

Check out Hubroid - A GitHub App for Android

Like whatever it is that I do? Buy me some silicon.
 
trilogy069
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 93
Join Date: Dec 2008
Tried to install and could not on my HTC HD2 running Hyperdroid 1.2. Received installation error 'unknown reason - 18. nice thought though!!!
 
eddieringle
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sterling Heights

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by trilogy069 View Post
Tried to install and could not on my HTC HD2 running Hyperdroid 1.2. Received installation error 'unknown reason - 18. nice thought though!!!
Sorry, but my app is not to blame.

See this post.
Mah Phones
Verizon Galaxy Nexus - CM9
T-Mobile G2 - CM9
T-Mobile G1 - CM6

Check out Hubroid - A GitHub App for Android

Like whatever it is that I do? Buy me some silicon.
 
foxdog66
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 406
Join Date: Jul 2010
so dose this turn on/off autoupdate feature? will you still see updates? im also curious about the update all feature, is that disabled?
 
xanthropos
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2009
Awesome work, defo will be useful. Wish I'd had it a month ago then I'd be 30 better off due to roaming auto update fun times :)
 
bartito
Old
#9  
bartito's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 851
Posts: 2,144
Join Date: Dec 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
hi,
good work man!
only a question (not a bug)
is possible to make a option in your program to enable autoupdate
in / data applications and to disable for / system applications?
Phone model: LG Nexus 4

Twitter: @matrixppc

Download my Android Apps

 
kjpuck
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2010
Great app!

It would be great if it could be integrated with Tasker.

Tags
autoupdate, bulk, froyo, market, toggle
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android App Review: Auto Config Free – XDA Developer TV

In this weeks episode of XDA Xposed Tuesday, we talked about customization of … more

Cloupload is a Beautiful and Fully Functional CloudApp Client for Android

If you’re a Mac OS X user who frequently uploads screenshots, … more

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more