FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Deprecated.

3,000 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,913
 
By SteelH, Senior Member on 11th September 2010, 03:31 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Deprecated.
Last edited by SteelH; 2nd December 2012 at 02:05 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to SteelH For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th September 2010, 03:42 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,913
 
More
Deprecated.
Last edited by SteelH; 2nd December 2012 at 02:06 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to SteelH For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th September 2010, 03:43 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,913
 
More
Post
Deprecated.
Last edited by SteelH; 2nd December 2012 at 02:06 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to SteelH For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th September 2010, 03:53 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I must be missing something..but how do i get to the com/android/server/status?
11th September 2010, 04:10 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,913
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by backdown

I must be missing something..but how do i get to the com/android/server/status?

This reference assumes that you already know how to recompile a framework file using smali/baksmali.
12th September 2010, 07:15 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Muskegon, MI
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
You're my hero for this, steel.

Just saying.

This is something that has driven me straight up the wall. Having so many useless icons means that when I finally do get some notifications, they get pushed right off the edge. I really can only seem to fit ~4 notifications most of the time before I get the arrow.
13th September 2010, 02:45 AM |#7  
mrcharlesiv's Avatar
Senior Member
Music City, TN
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Well I've got the necessary lines changed to take out the location icons... Now to repackage it. Thanks for this!
13th September 2010, 03:26 AM |#8  
mrcharlesiv's Avatar
Senior Member
Music City, TN
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Uh... I've never signed a .jar before. Anyone???


EDIT: I attached the services.jar I edited. It has to be signed for the phone to even boot up. Hopefully someone can sign this.
Attached Files
File Type: zip servicesjar.zip - [Click for QR Code] (711.5 KB, 167 views)
Last edited by mrcharlesiv; 13th September 2010 at 03:32 AM.
13th September 2010, 05:23 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
This is hot... I like it a lot. I have been looking for something like this for quiet awhile. Now to read up on smali/baksmali. I know how to edit a .jar file but there are "files" within that file.... Great... But I have to learn at least one thing a day right. If anyone has insight for me feel free to enlighten us but google search will suffice for now.
13th September 2010, 06:02 AM |#10  
mrcharlesiv's Avatar
Senior Member
Music City, TN
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by webby_s

This is hot... I like it a lot. I have been looking for something like this for quiet awhile. Now to read up on smali/baksmali. I know how to edit a .jar file but there are "files" within that file.... Great... But I have to learn at least one thing a day right. If anyone has insight for me feel free to enlighten us but google search will suffice for now.

Start here: http://code.google.com/p/smali/.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gps, hide, icon, remove icons, reticle, status, status bar
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes