5,815,061 Members 37,104 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SOLVED] HTC Touch Input 2.1 .cab

Tip us?
 
olyloh6696
Old
(Last edited by olyloh6696; 23rd January 2011 at 05:51 PM.)
#1  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,547
Posts: 7,592
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southport
Exclamation [SOLVED] HTC Touch Input 2.1 .cab

please anyonehi all, this may seem a ridiculous question, but does anyone have the htc keyboard 2.1 cab with arrows? i have looked everywhere on ths forum,can't seem to find one! i have the version 2.0, but that does not offer improved landscape support and better arrangement of keys. i have tried downloading some on these forums and google search but they dont work and freezez my phone and i have to hard reset. i also have used a few roms, they include version 2.1, but unfortunately the rom doesn't suit my needs.
also is there any way to actually get the keyboard button to vibrate then you tap them?, is there perhaps any registry hack? pleaded could someone please post working cab version for our devices!
cheers!


Hi to just finish off on this post, i have solved this problem wayyy back in September, but thought i'd like to share with you all the .cab
credits to brainmaster (acer s200 forum)
Works fine, just install + soft reboot .

p.s - if you find this useful, pls hit the Thanks Button !!
Google Nexus 4 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.4
Advent Tegra Note 7 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.2
Ployer Momo20 Quad Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
If This Post Has Helped, Press
Thanks!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to olyloh6696 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
olyloh6696
Old
#2  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,547
Posts: 7,592
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southport
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyloh6696 View Post
please anyonehi all, this may seem a ridiculous question, but does anyone have the htc keyboard 2.1 cab with arrows? i have looked everywhere on ths forum,can't seem to find one! i have the version 2.0, but that does not offer improved landscape support and better arrangement of keys. i have tried downloading some on these forums and google search but they dont work and freezez my phone and i have to hard reset. i also have used a few roms, they include version 2.1, but unfortunately the rom doesn't suit my needs.
also is there any way to actually get the keyboard button to vibrate then you tap them?, is there perhaps any registry hack? pleaded could someone please post working cab version for our devices!
cheers!
any news please?
Google Nexus 4 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.4
Advent Tegra Note 7 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.2
Ployer Momo20 Quad Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
If This Post Has Helped, Press
Thanks!
 
ALcAtRas500
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 191
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ravensburg
This version i have cooked in, (Before install only) and it works in landscape mode. Vibrate is not worked but i have enabled ClickSound. I have upload 1 witch clicksoundenabled and one normal with nothing.

Greets ALcAtRas
Attached Files
File Type: cab HTCKeyboard.cab - [Click for QR Code] (2.97 MB, 256 views)
File Type: cab HTCKeyboardClickSoundEnabled.cab - [Click for QR Code] (2.97 MB, 82 views)
 
olyloh6696
Old
#4  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,547
Posts: 7,592
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southport
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALcAtRas500 View Post
This version i have cooked in, (Before install only) and it works in landscape mode. Vibrate is not worked but i have enabled ClickSound. I have upload 1 witch clicksoundenabled and one normal with nothing.

Greets ALcAtRas
thank you very much for your help, but unfortunately, both versions you have are the old version i already have 2.0, thank for your help anyway
Google Nexus 4 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.4
Advent Tegra Note 7 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.2
Ployer Momo20 Quad Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
If This Post Has Helped, Press
Thanks!
 
ALcAtRas500
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 191
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ravensburg
but this version you can youse landscape.
 
gromky
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 142
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Zhejiang
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=693907

Try that cab. It says it is for a specific phone, but it should work on any HTC phone. It uses Chinese, but if you don't need it then just switch to English mode and forget Chinese. Install on the internal memory, and don't forget that it's official HTC software, not regular software: uninstall requires a hard reset.
 
olyloh6696
Old
#7  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,547
Posts: 7,592
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southport
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALcAtRas500 View Post
but this version you can youse landscape.
Sorry if i didnt make myself clear. My version i have DOES support landscape mode, BUT the arrangement if keys arent as advanced as the newer version (on the hd2) and other cooked roms. That is version 2.1, the main update being improved support of landscape and newer word dictionary. Thanks alcataras for your help and contributin anyway!
Anyone else please?
Google Nexus 4 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.4
Advent Tegra Note 7 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.2
Ployer Momo20 Quad Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
If This Post Has Helped, Press
Thanks!
 
olyloh6696
Old
#8  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,547
Posts: 7,592
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southport
Quote:
Originally Posted by gromky View Post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=693907

Try that cab. It says it is for a specific phone, but it should work on any HTC phone. It uses Chinese, but if you don't need it then just switch to English mode and forget Chinese. Install on the internal memory, and don't forget that it's official HTC software, not regular software: uninstall requires a hard reset.
Sorry didnt see this reply! Im not really willingbto go for a hard reset done too many recently, im trying to keep a permnanent rom! However i am keen to try it, if you could please verify that it works 100% on our tg01 in ENGLISH with no bugs? Cheers!
Google Nexus 4 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.4
Advent Tegra Note 7 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.2
Ployer Momo20 Quad Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
If This Post Has Helped, Press
Thanks!
 
gromky
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 142
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Zhejiang
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyloh6696 View Post
Sorry didnt see this reply! Im not really willingbto go for a hard reset done too many recently, im trying to keep a permnanent rom! However i am keen to try it, if you could please verify that it works 100% on our tg01 in ENGLISH with no bugs? Cheers!
Well, as I don't have that phone, it's impossible to verify. However, it is official HTC software so should work on any phone. The hard reset is only if you decide that you want to uninstall - it's system software so uninstalling it leaves your phone with no way to input words, so the system won't boot. It's the best solution available.
 
olyloh6696
Old
#10  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,547
Posts: 7,592
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southport
I have actually solved this problem months ago, i have found the working cab. i will change title post, and attach cab to OP
Google Nexus 4 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.4
Advent Tegra Note 7 Stock Kit Kat 4.4.2
Ployer Momo20 Quad Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
If This Post Has Helped, Press
Thanks!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change the Style of Your Notifications with HeadsUp

Head Up notifications is one of these upcoming features that Android developers hid deep … more

Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more