Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,734 Members 42,909 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Animated Flip HTC Sense Clock (Desire HD Port)

Tip us?
 
Blindlabel
Old
#11  
Blindlabel's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saint Louis

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by srt4mn View Post
Tried on Skyraider 3.1 Sense and FC when I try to add it to the homescreen. Seems like it renamed "Clocks" to "Digital Clock" in the widgets screen and none of the clocks work now. Was I suppose to have a flip clock already on the homescreen or wouldn't it have mattered?

Guess I'll nandroid back, was looking forward to the flips
Exact same thing happened to me haha, you're not alone.
 
JaydenR
Old
#12  
JaydenR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 546
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sunny SoCal
As soon as you remove the clock from the home screen you lose it for good.
 
mrchambo
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 402
Posts: 1,160
Join Date: Aug 2009
tdb,

love this flippin' clock!

been wantin' one since i got my incredible way back in April.

thanks, man.

jc
 
Nimbus79
Old
#14  
Nimbus79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 117
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Casselberry, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by JaydenR View Post
As soon as you remove the clock from the home screen you lose it for good.
thats some bullllsht! oh well... I'm sure a fix is coming. The Desire HD sys dump is only a few hours old...
 
srt4mn
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: MN
Left a Flip Clock on the homescreen on SkyRaider 3.1 Sense and flashed the zip and it worked.
 
thatdudebutch
Old
#16  
thatdudebutch's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1,857
Posts: 2,022
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Raleigh, NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by srt4mn View Post
Left a Flip Clock on the homescreen on SkyRaider 3.1 Sense and flashed the zip and it worked.
Yeah did some testing and found out the same thing. Updated OP.
 
srt4mn
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: MN
Also, don't try and go into the digital clocks on the widget screen after flashing, it will break it and make it not flip again.

Kinda too buggy for my tastes right now, but it does in fact work. Thanks thatdudebutch!
 
rice247
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 74
Join Date: Jun 2010
I always wanted it to flip too haha. Works great but like someone already said, going back into digital clocks in the widget screen will break it. FC's when I try to add the clock back to my home screen now

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
 
x1208x
Old
(Last edited by x1208x; 18th September 2010 at 06:25 AM.)
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 192
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gonna try this with Revolution Theme on Virtuous 2.7.

Wish me luck!

Update: So far so good! it flips really fast though. Faster than WM w/ Sense.

I like that it flips when you refresh the time by waking the phone or going back to the home screen.
LG G2 Verizon
 
viper8u2
Old
#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 210
Join Date: Mar 2008
working on Uncommon Sense (v0.8 Beta)

Thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes