Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Swype 1.6 beta not working

OP coreth5

19th September 2010, 12:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Hey all,

As I'm sure many of you are aware the Swype 1.56 beta has come to a close. I got an updated link for Swype 1.61 and installed it. Now all Swype does is crash. I was wondering if there was any way to fix it. I'm still using the stock 1.6 ROM and I'm not sure if I want to update to the UK 2.1 ROM. Any advise? Thanks

Coreth5
19th September 2010, 03:35 AM   |  #2  
Dogmann's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 10
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Hi coreth,

Maybe it is hasn't installed properly so try removing it and installing it again as I'm also running 1.6 build 4339 and got the update link and downloaded and installed the new version and its working fine for me.

Marc
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes