FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

WiFi AlwaysOn New Solution! (WiFi in Standby)

2,522 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,734
 
By lyriquidperfection, Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator on 19th September 2010, 01:51 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
For those of you that are looking for a more permanent solution without the hassle of using mortscripts and apps that run everytime you start your device then look no further. Just simply change or add if they dont exist, the following registry keys:

Key: HKLM\Comm\BCMSDDHD1\Parms
Name: SuspendOffDelayInterval
Default Value: 30000
New Value: 0

Key: HKLM\Comm\BCMSDDHD1\Parms
Name: WlanAlwaysOnEnable
Default Value: 0
New Value: 1

And you are done! Also try soft resetting! You will see the values keep!
No other registry changes are necessary!

This is also being incorported into Touch Tools 2 to make things even easier for people!

Enjoy!
 
 
19th September 2010, 03:20 PM |#2  
Mikenif's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Hoofddorp
Thanks Meter: 541
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice find! Thanks mate
19th September 2010, 04:51 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Roudnice n.L.
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
super,diky
19th September 2010, 06:20 PM |#4  
Member
At home
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks dude...
20th September 2010, 06:54 PM |#5  
kuwait's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I found my value to be 2 and Wifi is not switching off on standby.

So you may try only with:

Key: HKLM\Comm\BCMSDDHD1\Parms
Name: WlanAlwaysOnEnable
Default Value: 0
New Value: 2

May be it will do.
20th September 2010, 07:28 PM |#6  
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,734
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuwait

I found my value to be 2 and Wifi is not switching off on standby.

So you may try only with:

Key: HKLM\Comm\BCMSDDHD1\Parms
Name: WlanAlwaysOnEnable
Default Value: 0
New Value: 2

May be it will do.

Thats unusual, would have thought an 'Enable' parameter would either be 1 or 0.
20th September 2010, 08:33 PM |#7  
mrjazz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HTC HD2 Stock ROM 3.14
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Smile nice find
thanks for the tip
20th September 2010, 08:56 PM |#8  
conantroutman's Avatar
Moderator Committee / XDA Portal Team - Title Under Construction. Please Pardon Our Dust
Thanks Meter: 7,356
 
More
genius! thanks so much.....
eagerly awaiting touch tools 2 btw .....
5th September 2011, 04:30 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Portugal
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I guess this worked for me! thank you sir!
5th September 2011, 04:32 AM |#10  
Member
Flag Northern CA
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Great! Excited to try it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes