Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

[ROM][WWE][20 September 2010][ chrisd1a1 droidhybrid - plug in your droid!!!_23569]

OP chrisd1a1

19th September 2010, 11:03 AM   |  #1  
chrisd1a1's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag leeds
Thanks Meter: 600
 
1,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
chrisd1a1 droidhybrid_23569 - includes FroyoStone_Sense_V2

This is a hybrid Rom with android partially built in to the Rom.

Important information

Remove any trace of android from your storage card prior to install.

You must use a 2.07, 2.08 or 2.10 radio for this ROM

Unzip the folder and copy the FroyoStone_Sense_V2 CAB to the storage card (or pick your DROID from the links below)

Install the rom then install the CAB. Select l3v5y Android Boot and it will auto start Android.

The Droid boot may black screen on first install this is normal. Just reset the phone and install will complete.

With thanks to

l3v5y for his android boot program android – thanks for letting me use this mate, it’s appreciated.

DarkStone1337 for the android builds

I’ve currently included FroyoStone_Sense_V2 with the Rom

plug and play Andriod Roms in the download links!!!

PLEASE NOTE - THE CAB FILES INSTALL WITH THE DROID INBUILT TO THE ROM - YOU CAN'T USE THEM SEPERATELY

I’ve only included the builds ‘as is’
Any thanks or any questions over the android build please go to the appropriate thread



Base Rom Information
Windows Mobile 6.5.5 build 23569 HTC Base 3.02 576MB Ram enabled

Tmous compatability confirmed

No Sense in this build but I like the HTC feel so I’ve included the following

l3v5y Android Boot – default is set to boot android

7zip mobile

HTC Messaging Client 2016

Album 2016

Titanium

LeoCpuSpeed v3 (with thanks to NetRipper) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=682663

Swype v3.19.20.20.6343 (with thanks to ratelutz)

Chainfire 3D driver Fix http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=592663

nuesipdefault - you can select your default input swype, ezinput or add your own)

BSB tweaks http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ghlight=tweaks

Cleanram

Lockscreen moved to middle - easier to use

Opera_Browser_9_70_35853_0

HD2 soft reset

Google Maps 4.1

Facebook 1.1.0.14.

Coreplayer

Skype (my link is at the top)

HTC YouTube App

ALL THE USUAL BASE APPS

My full sense rom is also droid capable and updated to run the same CAB install system - for those who want the best of all worlds - Full WinMo Sense and Android!!!!

see the below thread for more information

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ight=chrisd1a1


ROM Link - chrisd1a1 droidhybrid - with FroyoStone_Sense_V2 included!!

Multiupload: http://www.multiupload.com/XCG99Y1QD3


plug in your rom choice links to the appropriate threads are included

1/ download your CAB and copy to Storage Card

2/ uninstall the existing CAB (if you are using one)

3/ install the new CAB

4/ run l3v5y AndroidBoot and enjoy


HD2Froyo_V2.1 CAB http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=735532

Multiupload: http://www.multiupload.com/EP255OS21T

DesireHD - Beta 2 CABhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=787189

multiupload: http://www.multiupload.com/MREO0R41W5

FroyoStone_Sense_V2 CAB (included with the ROM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=747492

Multiupload: http://www.multiupload.com/PQ8T6TNCWH

FroyoStone_Sense_V3.1 CAB url as above

http://www.multiupload.com/V9MIC9ZNUY

mattc Leo + Froyo w/Sense 1.8 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=736545
Multiupload:http://www.multiupload.com/KSUVZZ4HTQ

mattc EvoLeo v1.0.1http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=787999

multiupload: http://www.multiupload.com/DHQR0DSRPR
Last edited by chrisd1a1; 30th September 2010 at 08:30 AM. Reason: PLUG AND PLAY DROID OPTIONS ADDED
19th September 2010, 11:08 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
thank for your efort
downloading now will back affter trying
19th September 2010, 11:15 AM   |  #3  
vtec303's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 126
 
614 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
awesome, thanks for this, i will report back as soon as, so does it installs on internal memory ??, as you said that android is partialy build in the rom.....
19th September 2010, 11:26 AM   |  #4  
chrisd1a1's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag leeds
Thanks Meter: 600
 
1,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vtec303

awesome, thanks for this, i will report back as soon as, so does it installs on internal memory ??, as you said that android is partialy build in the rom.....

as stated in the first post, part of the droid installs to internal memory. the cab file installs to the SD card. unfortunately i'm not able to edit the paths fully to get the full install as part of the NBH.

my aim here is to get this as close as i can to android built in at the moment. and have a usable WINMO rom as well.

is't not perfect as yet, there are a few details i need to deal with, but i wanted feedback on the initial release so i know what to change

regards

Chris
19th September 2010, 11:33 AM   |  #5  
shree.cse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1,550
 
2,842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Already having the Darkstone's v2, Is it possible to download only the Rom
19th September 2010, 11:40 AM   |  #6  
chrisd1a1's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag leeds
Thanks Meter: 600
 
1,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shree.cse

Already having the Darkstone's v2, Is it possible to download only the Rom

yes, you'll have to install the rom and look in the Android folder on the root of the phone. note the files that are there. delete any duplicate files from your storage card and it should work fine.

regards

Chris
19th September 2010, 03:51 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
NICE!

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App
19th September 2010, 10:18 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
evry thing is work for me fine
i had proplem first then i change the radio and it's beter
thank you great work
19th September 2010, 11:43 PM   |  #9  
rluncasu's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
TMOUS 1024 compatible ?
TMOUS 1024 compatible ?

Thanks for your work.
19th September 2010, 11:57 PM   |  #10  
rluncasu's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
TMOUS 1024 compatible ?
TMOUS 1024 compatible ?

Thanks for your work.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes