Post Reply

[DISCONTINUED][Dec 16][KERNEL][SD] hastarin r8.6 [standard/eb]

OP hastarin

29th September 2010, 02:26 PM   |  #511  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
It's impossible to calibrate the G Sensor in Sense, Vertical is OK but Horizontal completely flips out. Cant get it to cailbrate anymore now...
29th September 2010, 02:27 PM   |  #512  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Thumbs up
Hey Fella, thanks for this build.

By using [BUILD]28.09.10|Mdeejay eVo Sense v. 1.5 Revolution|3.29.651.5, Radio 2.14 and your kernel/modules i have a nice, stable and fast phone with cracking ppp data connection.

not tested wifi yet as I am at work. will update later.

29th September 2010, 02:27 PM   |  #513  
hazard99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
1,188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
The R6 kernal is a beast I am getting low numbers in standby no freezing except for the first boot. Oh and the best part is I get no lag on the lock screen.
29th September 2010, 02:37 PM   |  #514  
Senior Member
Flag Kozani
Thanks Meter: 297
 
1,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by aussiebum

Get some sleep 1st then I'm using #5 just now and the mac address is fine though.

Unfortunatelly noone kernel have real mac wifi address.Τhe new fake address is 00:90:4C:C5:00:34
I hope that the developers will fix this
29th September 2010, 02:52 PM   |  #515  
Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
What about camera flash, is it still premature with this kernel?

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App
29th September 2010, 03:08 PM   |  #516  
carhigh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ct
Thanks Meter: 59
 
1,717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hastarin

OK noted. Mac address is wrong and g-sensor issues.

I'll look at them when I can but I haven't touched code related to either recently.

Just searched this thread and it seems Mac address was broken as of #5, so I suspect it's related to changes in the main tree. I'll look into it in more detail when I can.

Right now I need to chill and then sleep.

Yeah i need real mac cause i wanted to update our other hd2 to this cause its so much better
29th September 2010, 03:08 PM   |  #517  
hazard99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
1,188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
For users running cm6 aka n1 builds there might be high background noise or echo.

LeTama hastarin: what CM6 people can try is to rename acdb file, it should fallback to pre-patch behaviour
11:51 LeTama hastarin: something like default.acdb.bak for instance


LeTama hastarin: /etc/firmware, and depending on build it can be copied from /system/etc/firmware to /etc/firware.

I tried this and it worked out for me. thanks hastarin for looking into this Hope you dont mind that I stole it and posted it.
29th September 2010, 03:13 PM   |  #518  
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 607
 
770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clio94

Unfortunatelly noone kernel have real mac wifi address.Τhe new fake address is 00:90:4C:C5:00:34
I hope that the developers will fix this

You are quite correct. I found the issue in my build process and now get that exact address!

I will see about a 6.1 at some stage but it is changing one hard coded value for another so I won't rush.

Sent via XDA App
29th September 2010, 03:16 PM   |  #519  
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 607
 
770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hazard99

For users running cm6 aka n1 builds there might be high background noise or echo.

LeTama hastarin: what CM6 people can try is to rename acdb file, it should fallback to pre-patch behaviour
11:51 LeTama hastarin: something like default.acdb.bak for instance


LeTama hastarin: /etc/firmware, and depending on build it can be copied from /system/etc/firmware to /etc/firware.

I tried this and it worked out for me. thanks hastarin for looking into this Hope you dont mind that I stole it and posted it.

Not at all. Glad to hear it worked for you. I was waiting to hear back from someone before I posted the info but you've saved me the trouble.

Sent via XDA App
29th September 2010, 03:18 PM   |  #520  
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 607
 
770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfouto

Hastarin, what's your card, and what's the cluster size of it? Can you make some Read/Write speed tests?

This post seems to be the answer to stuttering issue:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=499

I had 32k clusters and and issues, then format to 8k and the issues are huge and ppp dont work almost never... Its broken really soon, the ppp connection. I might have to format to 64k. But in old kernel (N1) 8k plays music fine. So it seems that Evo Kernel dont deal very well with SD management... You have to got SD shining, when on old kernels no need to...

If you want to reproduce this issues just format your card with 8k or 4k clusters and preferebly on an old card.

Sandisk class 2 16gb formatted under windows with whatever largest cluster was. 8k from memory.

I can run a benchmark just let me know a free app to do it?

Sent via XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes