5,593,587 Members 38,267 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[App] Zevele's AutoLoudspeaker V1.6 [15/01/2011]

Tip us?
 
zevele
Old
#101  
zevele's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 274
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
I just noticed that ascertainer (on this post) made the icon I published and not petit developer...

Z.
 
Bioforge
Old
#102  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by zevele View Post
Hi Bioforge, thanks for the update,
Do you have any other applications that access the proximity sensor?
When the phone is unlocked, if you block the proximity sensor, does the screen goes blank?

Thanks,

Z.
I just realized that it was not S2U2 that uses the proximity sensor alone, I have another program running called "proximity locker", so maybe this interferred with S2U2 and autoloudspeaker; so S2U2 itself has no problems with autoludspeaker as confirmed by zevele, it was proximity locker.
Again, great APP
 
zevele
Old
#103  
zevele's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 274
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bioforge View Post
I just realized that it was not S2U2 that uses the proximity sensor alone, I have another program running called "proximity locker", so maybe this interferred with S2U2 and autoloudspeaker; so S2U2 itself has no problems with autoludspeaker as confirmed by zevele, it was proximity locker.
Again, great APP
Good news, thanks for the update.

Z.
 
zard
Old
(Last edited by zard; 12th October 2010 at 11:09 AM.)
#104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 2,948
Join Date: Jul 2005
I used v1.3 with my Topaz (my own cooked rom - see signature) without problem but when I upgraded to v1.4, upon first launch, I had an error. I did the same test on my Rhodium rom (my own cooked rom) and both v1.3 and v1.4 works fine. Strange!

PS: I don't use S2U2. The packages I use for my Topaz and Rhodium are the same.

Here's the error message:

AutoLoudspeaker.exe
NullReferenceException

at
AutoLoudspeaker.ProximitySensor.GetProximitySensor State()
at
AutoLoudspeaker.ProximitySensor..ctor()
at
AutoLoudspeaker.CAutoLoudspeaker..ctor()
at
AutoLoudspeaker.Program.Main(String[]args)
 
zevele
Old
#105  
zevele's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 274
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zard View Post
I used v1.3 with my Topaz (my own cooked rom - see signature) without problem but when I upgraded to v1.4, upon first launch, I had an error. I did the same test on my Rhodium rom (my own cooked rom) and both v1.3 and v1.4 works fine. Strange!
Thanks for posting the error message, that helped me find the problem very much... The problem is the RegistryWatchers I've implemented in v1.4. In the next release I'll revert to the polling method, that should also solve your problem...

Z.
 
zevele
Old
#106  
zevele's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 274
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Version 1.5

Just released v1.5, let me know how you find it...

Z.
 
fabio.antonucci
Old
(Last edited by fabio.antonucci; 13th October 2010 at 07:02 AM.) Reason: typo!
#107  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Aug 2009
Thumbs up It just works smoothly!

Just installed the 1.5.
Works great with my localised hd2.
Excellent job!!!
 
WarMasterd
Old
#108  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: SinCity "Las Vegas"
thanks, this is a great app!
 
kopperl
Old
#109  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2009
Tried to download Autoloudspeaker 1.5.cab. Wat I got is an attachment.php file!

Did I do anything wrong? What should I do ??

Would be very happy if someone could help me.
 
zevele
Old
#110  
zevele's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 274
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kopperl View Post
Tried to download Autoloudspeaker 1.5.cab. Wat I got is an attachment.php file!

Did I do anything wrong? What should I do ??

Would be very happy if someone could help me.
Just checked the links, had no problems downloading the cab... make sure you are logged in before trying to downloading...

Z.

Tags
g-sensor, loudspeaker, proximity sensor
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes