Post Reply

dualboot wm/android on HD2

22nd September 2010, 02:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Hi guys, I bought a hd2 ... I update it on the radio and I installed a rom

WM cooked ...

I would like to install android without deleting WM ....

you can install a dualboot?


Once everything is installed, removing the microSD wm starts normally?
__________________________________________________ _________________________________________________: confused:

salve ragazzi, ho comprato un hd2...ho aggirnato la radio e ho installato una rom

WM cucinata...

Vorrei installare android senza eliminare WM....

possibile installare un dualboot?


una volta installato tutto, togliendo la microsd wm si avvia normalmente?
22nd September 2010, 02:19 PM   |  #2  
619619's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 45
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
You can't install it in another way :/

-------

Non ci sono altri modi per installarlo, tutte le rom partono da SD lanciate da windows, non c' modo di togliere WM ad oggi (e non serve neanche togliere la SD, dato che android lo devi lanciare esplicitamente da WM)
22nd September 2010, 02:21 PM   |  #3  
Ironsave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Filipponet

Hi guys, I bought a hd2 ... I update it on the radio and I installed a rom

WM cooked ...

I would like to install android without deleting WM ....

you can install a dualboot?


Once everything is installed, removing the microSD wm starts normally?
__________________________________________________ _________________________________________________: confused:

salve ragazzi, ho comprato un hd2...ho aggirnato la radio e ho installato una rom

WM cucinata...

Vorrei installare android senza eliminare WM....

possibile installare un dualboot?


una volta installato tutto, togliendo la microsd wm si avvia normalmente?

You can install Android on the SD card. Currently there is no NAND Rom (No Android rom that is installed to the phone's internal mamory).

You can run WM or boot from WM into Android. After this is working, removing the SD card means WM only.

Read the threads and do the research. I spent hours reading different posts and threads to learn how to do this.

Good Luck.
Last edited by Ironsave; 22nd September 2010 at 02:22 PM. Reason: misspelled
22nd September 2010, 02:38 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
sorry for the strange translation of google .....

I twill not good ...

wm on internal memory
and
Android on external memory

but when I start the phone I decide which OS to start ....

I found this app ... but I do not know if it works on hd2 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=623792
__________________________________________________ _________

scusatemi per le strane traduzioni di google.....

non mi sono spigato bene...

wm sulla memoria interna
e
android sulla memoria esterna

ma quando avvio il telefono vorrei decidere quale os avviare....

ho trovato questa app...ma non so se funziona su hd2 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=623792
Last edited by Filipponet; 22nd September 2010 at 02:51 PM. Reason: translation
22nd September 2010, 02:52 PM   |  #5  
Blame73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Hey Filipponet,

if you want a nice WM build that's really fast and lets you choose which OS load then I suggest you the one that's in my signature, OzDROID

___

se vuoi una bella build di WM, molto veloce e 'snella' che ti permetta di scegliere quale sistema avviare, ti consoglio quella che trovi nella mia firma, OzDROID
22nd September 2010, 03:19 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
thanks!

.....the link not work!!!!!!!!!


OzDROID rom support italian language?'
Last edited by Filipponet; 22nd September 2010 at 03:23 PM.
22nd September 2010, 03:40 PM   |  #7  
flyboyzeya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NEW YORK CITY
Thanks Meter: 1
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Filipponet

sorry for the strange translation of google .....

I twill not good ...

wm on internal memory
and
Android on external memory

but when I start the phone I decide which OS to start ....

I found this app ... but I do not know if it works on hd2 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=623792
__________________________________________________ _________

scusatemi per le strane traduzioni di google.....

non mi sono spigato bene...

wm sulla memoria interna
e
android sulla memoria esterna

ma quando avvio il telefono vorrei decidere quale os avviare....

ho trovato questa app...ma non so se funziona su hd2 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=623792



If you read that thread, it clearly states " THIS DOES NOT WORK ON THE HTC HD2 " !!! Please read before you post !!!
22nd September 2010, 03:49 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
in 26th January 2010 not work...

wiht a ohter app? or a new version?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes