Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] NumNom (Free!)

OP MaloventEvil

26th September 2010, 09:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Hi all, I've released my app in the market: NumNom

The app is a free brain age style puzzle game. I would really appreciate any feedback you guys can give! I am looking to improve it. Feel free to contact me if you have any issues!

PS:

If you download it, join the xda group by going to high scores -> groups -> "plus sign" -> xda

I hope you guys enjoy it!
-Aurash
27th September 2010, 09:06 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
bump! it is on the front page of appbrain! any more xda-ers out there?
28th September 2010, 09:31 AM   |  #3  
neumaian's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Nice game

Can you add App2SD support for Devices running Froyo?
28th September 2010, 09:36 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Nice game, but why need the game privileges to read my calls?
28th September 2010, 09:48 AM   |  #5  
neumaian's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Maybe it's using the phones IMEI for some sort of identification. android.telephony.TelephonyManager.getDeviceId() needs the READ_PHONE_STATE permission
28th September 2010, 01:23 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 19
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
There was no way to turn off the sound and I found that the instructions were lacking.
28th September 2010, 04:31 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
This game can get addictive! You've been warned

Sent from my HTC Hero (FloyoCM + flykernal) using the XDA App
28th September 2010, 09:16 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Thanks for playing guys! If you guys have any other feature suggestions please let me know! i will add them to my TODO list.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Murmur95

There was no way to turn off the sound and I found that the instructions were lacking.

The sound can be turned off by using the dedicated volume+/volume- buttons while in game (they change the media playback volume, not your ringer volume). Which part of the instructions were lacking/unclear? I would be happy to fix them. I am sad about the two star you gave me.

edit: i am also working on a settings menu that will have a toggle to "mute all in game sounds" and "haptic feedback on/off"

Thanks!
-Aurash
Last edited by MaloventEvil; 28th September 2010 at 09:27 PM.
28th September 2010, 09:28 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by neumaian

Can you add App2SD support for Devices running Froyo?

This is DEFINITELY going to be implemented tonight!
Last edited by MaloventEvil; 28th September 2010 at 09:54 PM.
28th September 2010, 09:54 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eisenmann

Nice game, but why need the game privileges to read my calls?

The "read phone state" permission lets me get at the device id to uniquely identify a user for high score purposes.

I tried using ANDROID_ID, but I had a bunch of situations where when the phone had a factory reset done that it was reset to a different value upon factory reset (It is documented in the android APIs that way as well http://developer.android.com/referen...tml#ANDROID_ID ).

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes