Thread Deleted

[Q] newbie - how to put android on the phone?

26th September 2010, 12:26 PM   |  #1  
chronodekar's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I recently got the Touch Cruize (Polaris P3650) as a gift and ... well the default Windows Mobile on it ... disappoints.

I tried upgrading it to ver 6.1, but no real improvement there.

Does anyone know what are the steps needed to try out android on my phone? I can't exactly find any 'new-guy' friendly steps.

Also, if I don't like it, will I be able to move back into WinMob ?

-chronodekar
26th September 2010, 01:49 PM   |  #2  
l1q1d's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 94
 
1,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Read the two how-to on the top of the forum.
27th September 2010, 04:27 AM   |  #3  
chronodekar's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
-sigh-

I did and it confused me - at first. But, I managed to load up Froyo on the phone last night, so things are a bit better.

Funny thing - the battery doesn't seem to charge, even after plugging it in. (The phone seems to heat up instead... )

-chronodekar
27th September 2010, 10:05 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Beihai, Guangxi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chronodekar

-sigh-

I did and it confused me - at first. But, I managed to load up Froyo on the phone last night, so things are a bit better.

Funny thing - the battery doesn't seem to charge, even after plugging it in. (The phone seems to heat up instead... )

-chronodekar

Good luky, newbie. you find commonsense problem about Android in your first try.
Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, newbie
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes