Thread Deleted

[Q] newbie - how to put android on the phone?

OP chronodekar

26th September 2010, 12:26 PM   |  #1  
chronodekar's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I recently got the Touch Cruize (Polaris P3650) as a gift and ... well the default Windows Mobile on it ... disappoints.

I tried upgrading it to ver 6.1, but no real improvement there.

Does anyone know what are the steps needed to try out android on my phone? I can't exactly find any 'new-guy' friendly steps.

Also, if I don't like it, will I be able to move back into WinMob ?

-chronodekar
26th September 2010, 01:49 PM   |  #2  
l1q1d's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 94
 
1,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Read the two how-to on the top of the forum.
27th September 2010, 04:27 AM   |  #3  
chronodekar's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
-sigh-

I did and it confused me - at first. But, I managed to load up Froyo on the phone last night, so things are a bit better.

Funny thing - the battery doesn't seem to charge, even after plugging it in. (The phone seems to heat up instead... )

-chronodekar
27th September 2010, 10:05 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Beihai, Guangxi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chronodekar

-sigh-

I did and it confused me - at first. But, I managed to load up Froyo on the phone last night, so things are a bit better.

Funny thing - the battery doesn't seem to charge, even after plugging it in. (The phone seems to heat up instead... )

-chronodekar

Good luky, newbie. you find commonsense problem about Android in your first try.
Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, newbie
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes