Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Manila][12-Nov-2010] Co0kie's Home Tab v2.0.0 - Final Released

OP Co0kieMonster

26th September 2010, 09:10 PM   |  #21  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Breslau
Thanks Meter: 539
 
3,641 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
One question... How to get the RSS Widget to work? Seems not to be "choose-able". Nowhere to find. I have RSS Hub installed.

Code:
[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ilium Software\RSS Hub]
"EnableManila"=dword:1
<-- This is also set.
26th September 2010, 09:12 PM   |  #22  
xXJohnXx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 633
 
1,108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Thx for this great update CoOkie and Crew
New slider ?
Do i have to uninstall the slider i have ?

I will play with 2.0 tomorow.
So try and post how it runs soon

Thx and greetz.
26th September 2010, 09:12 PM   |  #23  
Member
Flag Bedfordshire
Thanks Meter: 0
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
WOW!

That's all I can say at the moment - WOW!



I think I love it, but it's soooooo different!

Many thanks to all the development team - it looks like it was worth the wait.
26th September 2010, 09:16 PM   |  #24  
DarkChester's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Wow! Great work =).

I see - I'll enjoy it, better: I'll love it =)
26th September 2010, 09:17 PM   |  #25  
Ummagumma's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Here goes my Sunday...

Thanks !!!
26th September 2010, 09:17 PM   |  #26  
Bonito77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kempten (Allgäu)
Thanks Meter: 47
 
486 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Thumbs up The future is now
BIG THANKS to you and also to your Team whitin the Alphatesters.
26th September 2010, 09:20 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
is compatible with WM 6.1?
Consumes much Ram?

thanks
26th September 2010, 09:24 PM   |  #28  
Co0kieMonster's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 223
 
732 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Addon widget section is up: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...07&postcount=4

Check that out for 5 more widget.
With time more addons will follow and now just from me - other devs will be able to make addon widgets that integrate with CHT.
26th September 2010, 09:29 PM   |  #29  
Co0kieMonster's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 223
 
732 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackos

One question... How to get the RSS Widget to work? Seems not to be "choose-able". Nowhere to find. I have RSS Hub installed.

Code:
[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Ilium Software\RSS Hub]
"EnableManila"=dword:1
<-- This is also set.

The RSS widget is an addon. I just uploaded it - see post 4 on the first page.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xXJohnXx

Thx for this great update CoOkie and Crew
New slider ?
Do i have to uninstall the slider i have ?

I will play with 2.0 tomorow.
So try and post how it runs soon

Thx and greetz.

No need to uninstall your existing slider.
The change to slider is more how it's accessed then what it looks like. You'll see. I hope you like it
Just remember to press and hold the slider softkey (don't release it right away).
26th September 2010, 09:29 PM   |  #30  
Agent Zach's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sterling, IL
Thanks Meter: 15
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Question, from a Manila qtc Editor:

Are MOST of the Sense files still the same? One example: Clocks.

Want to know if I'll need to adjust anything on my Jewel Clocks for compatibility. I could check manually, but I figured I'd ask first {due to low net speeds atm}.

The Following User Says Thank You to Agent Zach For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
chte, chts
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes