5,596,784 Members 48,210 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Manila][12-Nov-2010] Co0kie's Home Tab v2.0.0 - Final Released

Tip us?
 
RoryB
Old
#4701  
RoryB's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 652
Posts: 2,716
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lexington

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaleys View Post
I have searched hours on end, honest, i'm drowsy at this point
the weather toggle doesn't work
its enabled on CHTE (sunray thing)
i have no animation at all, except for the little thing under the clock that last .2 seconds
can anyone help please p.s animation works on weather tab just fine
tried switching between advanced and simple animations too
Xperia x1i,
Rom826x WM 6.5.3 build 29017 - Sense 2021
......please

p.s before the 18th in anyone sees this.......sopa...:P
For me I had to install the free link for weather toggle also. I could then turn on the weather with the toggle after I had already had it on in CHTE.
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S III
Read About Me to see what I am working on & following like CHTS, Reminder and AppTask widgets, and CHT basic function tweaks. Also, Fixed CHT restarting when you have no tasks.
Mortscript | iniEditor | regEditor| MortScripts to toggle settings
Samsung Infuse 4G drowned. If you have one check out Scott's CM10 or CM10PA Firmware
ATT Fuze (HTC RAPH110) with Energy ROM: Energy.RAPHAEL.29022.Sense2.5.Cookie.2.0.Jul.06
HTC Wizard|See about me for my ROM collection and other work
The Following User Says Thank You to RoryB For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kaleys
Old
(Last edited by kaleys; 15th January 2012 at 01:30 AM.)
#4702  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 81
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoryB View Post
For me I had to install the free link for weather toggle also. I could then turn on the weather with the toggle after I had already had it on in CHTE.
much appreciated, i'll try that now
but which file do you mean? can you give me a link? i'll search for now
thanks again
 
RoryB
Old
#4703  
RoryB's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 652
Posts: 2,716
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lexington

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaleys View Post
much appreciated, i'll try that now
but which file do you mean? can you give me a link? i'll search for now
thanks again
Edit Home Tab --> Add Free Link --> Toggle Switches --> Weather Toggle
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S III
Read About Me to see what I am working on & following like CHTS, Reminder and AppTask widgets, and CHT basic function tweaks. Also, Fixed CHT restarting when you have no tasks.
Mortscript | iniEditor | regEditor| MortScripts to toggle settings
Samsung Infuse 4G drowned. If you have one check out Scott's CM10 or CM10PA Firmware
ATT Fuze (HTC RAPH110) with Energy ROM: Energy.RAPHAEL.29022.Sense2.5.Cookie.2.0.Jul.06
HTC Wizard|See about me for my ROM collection and other work
 
kaleys
Old
(Last edited by kaleys; 16th January 2012 at 12:26 AM.)
#4704  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 81
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoryB View Post
Edit Home Tab --> Add Free Link --> Toggle Switches --> Weather Toggle
like i mentioned "the weather toggle doesn't work"
it doesn't move up or down, i saw a similar post on a different forum with no fix
showthread.php?t=773176
and this showthread.php?t=782425
i'll try re-installing CHT

Edit: Fixed
User misterlim on the HD2 forums (/showthread.php?t=773176) suggested to "go to hkcu/software/htc/manilla/home.wallpapermode and change value to 0. that will re-enable weather animation on your home tab. set to 1 and it will disable weather animation..."
Works like a charm and the toggle works now also....will come back if i see more problems
 
mzobec
Old
(Last edited by mzobec; 17th February 2012 at 08:44 AM.)
#4705  
mzobec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 238
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Belgrade
I was playing with SPB for a while, but CHT is unbeleivable and No1. Is anibody find solution to work animated wallpaper (*.gif or similar) with CHT???
Sent from zMaki@HD2
 
modem12
Old
#4706  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2010
The best skin 4ever
 
keno0
Old
#4707  
keno0's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 76
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bijelo Polje
is it work on samsung omnia i900 ???????????
 
pink_floyd
Old
#4708  
pink_floyd's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Somewhere on the Veluwe
See post #1 for the requirements http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...75&postcount=1, and also check this related post: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=4189

Quote:
Originally Posted by keno0 View Post
is it work on samsung omnia i900 ???????????
 
mzobec
Old
#4709  
mzobec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 238
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by mzobec View Post
I was playing with SPB for a while, but CHT is unbeleivable and No1. Is anibody find solution to work animated wallpaper (*.gif or similar) with CHT???
Someone ? ? ? Nobody ? ? ? to bad!!!!!
Sent from zMaki@HD2
 
RoryB
Old
(Last edited by RoryB; 26th March 2012 at 11:04 AM.)
#4710  
RoryB's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 652
Posts: 2,716
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lexington

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Sad to go

My Fuze no longer works. I currently have a loner Infuse 4G, but do not know what I will end up with.

I will not be able to continue development of CHT related tweaks, etc.

I will try to package up my kitchen for Reminder widget and anything else I created or was working on.

All the tweaks have already been posted and I am afraid to update those in case the latest version on my computer does not work.

Sorry to go, but it has been fun.

I'll keep watching to see if anything comes up I need to respond to.
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S III
Read About Me to see what I am working on & following like CHTS, Reminder and AppTask widgets, and CHT basic function tweaks. Also, Fixed CHT restarting when you have no tasks.
Mortscript | iniEditor | regEditor| MortScripts to toggle settings
Samsung Infuse 4G drowned. If you have one check out Scott's CM10 or CM10PA Firmware
ATT Fuze (HTC RAPH110) with Energy ROM: Energy.RAPHAEL.29022.Sense2.5.Cookie.2.0.Jul.06
HTC Wizard|See about me for my ROM collection and other work

Tags
chte, chts
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes