Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Kies mini now on samsung usa site

OP Krad

28th September 2010, 03:01 AM   |  #1  
Krad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
914 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
34 megs... probably pushes out GPS update..

check it!


http://www.samsung.com/us/support/do...SGH-I897ZKAATT
28th September 2010, 03:13 AM   |  #2  
born_fisherman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
1,490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Nice I've been back and forth on androidforums with this post http://androidforums.com/samsung-cap...ough-kies.html using Kies (UK version) to get the OTA JH7 update.. I'm tempted to install it now that I have mine working.. but I don't want to be the guinea pig - so let us know when you try it!
28th September 2010, 03:16 AM   |  #3  
Krad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
914 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
trying now.. think it is specific for just firmware upgrades only.

it is not seeing my phone. gonna try a reboot.
28th September 2010, 03:24 AM   |  #4  
Krad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
914 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
specific just for upgrades... very pretty app. took a few minutes to get it to work....

Says i have the latest software version of....

2010-9-10

I am guessing we should see an upgrade in the next day or two for the gps....
28th September 2010, 03:26 AM   |  #5  
born_fisherman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
1,490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krad

trying now.. think it is specific for just firmware upgrades only.

it is not seeing my phone. gonna try a reboot.

Did rebooting work? It said to connect mobile phone.. I did but nothing happened..
28th September 2010, 03:30 AM   |  #6  
Krad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
914 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by born_fisherman

Did rebooting work? It said to connect mobile phone.. I did but nothing happened..

i enabled touchwiz and made my usb default to kies... reboot phone and the computer.

Had to remove my usb a few times for it to go to the next screen where it checked my firmware version and the upgrade button was greyed out.
28th September 2010, 03:40 AM   |  #7  
born_fisherman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
1,490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
keeps crashing on me - rebooting the PC got me to the next screen, but then crashes - wonder if its because of the other version of Kies installed..
28th September 2010, 03:45 AM   |  #8  
Krad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
914 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
i removed my older version of kies
28th September 2010, 03:53 AM   |  #9  
climber1872000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 39
 
1,129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by born_fisherman

keeps crashing on me - rebooting the PC got me to the next screen, but then crashes - wonder if its because of the other version of Kies installed..

I have both installed on my computer and they both work just fine.
Last edited by climber1872000; 28th September 2010 at 03:58 AM.
28th September 2010, 04:11 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
It doesnt crash for me but it wont recognize my phone. Then again the normal kies wont either. The drivers all installed successfully, sd card reformatted, all that noise but still nothing.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes