5,596,235 Members 35,685 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kies mini now on samsung usa site

Tip us?
 
Krad
Old
#1  
Krad's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 914
Join Date: Aug 2008
Smile Kies mini now on samsung usa site

34 megs... probably pushes out GPS update..

check it!


http://www.samsung.com/us/support/do...SGH-I897ZKAATT
 
born_fisherman
Old
#2  
born_fisherman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 1,423
Join Date: Jul 2010
Nice I've been back and forth on androidforums with this post http://androidforums.com/samsung-cap...ough-kies.html using Kies (UK version) to get the OTA JH7 update.. I'm tempted to install it now that I have mine working.. but I don't want to be the guinea pig - so let us know when you try it!
 
Krad
Old
#3  
Krad's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 914
Join Date: Aug 2008
trying now.. think it is specific for just firmware upgrades only.

it is not seeing my phone. gonna try a reboot.
 
Krad
Old
#4  
Krad's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 914
Join Date: Aug 2008
specific just for upgrades... very pretty app. took a few minutes to get it to work....

Says i have the latest software version of....

2010-9-10

I am guessing we should see an upgrade in the next day or two for the gps....
 
born_fisherman
Old
#5  
born_fisherman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 1,423
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krad View Post
trying now.. think it is specific for just firmware upgrades only.

it is not seeing my phone. gonna try a reboot.
Did rebooting work? It said to connect mobile phone.. I did but nothing happened..
 
Krad
Old
#6  
Krad's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 914
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by born_fisherman View Post
Did rebooting work? It said to connect mobile phone.. I did but nothing happened..
i enabled touchwiz and made my usb default to kies... reboot phone and the computer.

Had to remove my usb a few times for it to go to the next screen where it checked my firmware version and the upgrade button was greyed out.
 
born_fisherman
Old
#7  
born_fisherman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 1,423
Join Date: Jul 2010
keeps crashing on me - rebooting the PC got me to the next screen, but then crashes - wonder if its because of the other version of Kies installed..
 
Krad
Old
#8  
Krad's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 914
Join Date: Aug 2008
i removed my older version of kies
 
climber1872000
Old
(Last edited by climber1872000; 28th September 2010 at 02:58 AM.)
#9  
climber1872000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 1,128
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Atlanta, GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by born_fisherman View Post
keeps crashing on me - rebooting the PC got me to the next screen, but then crashes - wonder if its because of the other version of Kies installed..
I have both installed on my computer and they both work just fine.
Device:SGS IV I337
ROM:Changes Daily
J-BEAN
 
IronEagle410
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston
It doesnt crash for me but it wont recognize my phone. Then again the normal kies wont either. The drivers all installed successfully, sd card reformatted, all that noise but still nothing.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more