FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Kies mini now on samsung usa site

28th September 2010, 02:01 AM |#1  
Krad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
34 megs... probably pushes out GPS update..

check it!


http://www.samsung.com/us/support/do...SGH-I897ZKAATT
 
 
28th September 2010, 02:13 AM |#2  
born_fisherman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
Nice I've been back and forth on androidforums with this post http://androidforums.com/samsung-cap...ough-kies.html using Kies (UK version) to get the OTA JH7 update.. I'm tempted to install it now that I have mine working.. but I don't want to be the guinea pig - so let us know when you try it!
28th September 2010, 02:16 AM |#3  
Krad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
trying now.. think it is specific for just firmware upgrades only.

it is not seeing my phone. gonna try a reboot.
28th September 2010, 02:24 AM |#4  
Krad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
specific just for upgrades... very pretty app. took a few minutes to get it to work....

Says i have the latest software version of....

2010-9-10

I am guessing we should see an upgrade in the next day or two for the gps....
28th September 2010, 02:26 AM |#5  
born_fisherman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krad

trying now.. think it is specific for just firmware upgrades only.

it is not seeing my phone. gonna try a reboot.

Did rebooting work? It said to connect mobile phone.. I did but nothing happened..
28th September 2010, 02:30 AM |#6  
Krad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by born_fisherman

Did rebooting work? It said to connect mobile phone.. I did but nothing happened..

i enabled touchwiz and made my usb default to kies... reboot phone and the computer.

Had to remove my usb a few times for it to go to the next screen where it checked my firmware version and the upgrade button was greyed out.
28th September 2010, 02:40 AM |#7  
born_fisherman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
keeps crashing on me - rebooting the PC got me to the next screen, but then crashes - wonder if its because of the other version of Kies installed..
28th September 2010, 02:45 AM |#8  
Krad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
i removed my older version of kies
28th September 2010, 02:53 AM |#9  
climber1872000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by born_fisherman

keeps crashing on me - rebooting the PC got me to the next screen, but then crashes - wonder if its because of the other version of Kies installed..

I have both installed on my computer and they both work just fine.
Last edited by climber1872000; 28th September 2010 at 02:58 AM.
28th September 2010, 03:11 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It doesnt crash for me but it wont recognize my phone. Then again the normal kies wont either. The drivers all installed successfully, sd card reformatted, all that noise but still nothing.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes