Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

JI5 via Kies !!

OP scooterman

30th September 2010, 05:08 AM   |  #501  
werdz2's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Miami, FL (Hialeah)
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
GUYS Tmobile just posted on their twitter the following!!

http://twitter.com/TMobile/status/25942543501


DO NOT UPDATE!!!
30th September 2010, 05:08 AM   |  #502  
Viralblack's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Akron, OH
Thanks Meter: 62
 
743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkAgent

Can you please tell me how to Odin this? I downloaded the file but don't know how =(

If you downloaded the link from here for odin, put it into odin 1.3 on top of a stock vibrant image (Probably want to flash the JFD image if you dont already have it there)

Open Odin 1.3
Use the PDA option and put in T959UVJI5(FUS).tar
Select PIT and put in the PIT file for the Stock JFD image
Be in download mode, DONT have any lag fixes installed, Flash

imho, heres what I did, and mine runs perfect.

1) Disable Voodoo with disable_voodoo.zip from Clockwork
2) Rebooted
3) adb shell, su, mount to verify EXT2 partition
4) Download Mode, Flashed JFD via Odin 1.3
5) Rebooted
6) Download Mode, Flashed JI5 via Odin 1.3
7) Rebooted
8) Success, no force closes, perfect GPS, high and stable modem speeds

Quote:
Originally Posted by werdz2

GUYS Tmobile just posted on their twitter the following!!

http://twitter.com/TMobile/status/25942543501


DO NOT UPDATE!!!

the known issue, imo, is that Kies is backwards and a failure. Its overwriting good data over a hundred combinations of lag fixes, upgrades, custom libs and modifications.

Odin to Stock, Odin to JI5, Profit. (Im going back to Bionix 1.4 in a few, but for reference, if it doesnt work your phone hates you, or youre doing it wrong.)
Last edited by Viralblack; 30th September 2010 at 05:11 AM.
30th September 2010, 05:12 AM   |  #503  
flameinthefire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
670 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by werdz2

GUYS Tmobile just posted on their twitter the following!!

http://twitter.com/TMobile/status/25942543501


DO NOT UPDATE!!!

UGH!!!!!!! i cant even odin back to stuck due to hardware locked vibrant. guess i am stuck
30th September 2010, 05:13 AM   |  #504  
JWhipple's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne, FL
Thanks Meter: 87
 
875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by werdz2

GUYS Tmobile just posted on their twitter the following!!

http://twitter.com/TMobile/status/25942543501


DO NOT UPDATE!!!

Sounds like T-Mobile and Samsung need to work on their communication !!!!
30th September 2010, 05:13 AM   |  #505  
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 46
 
2,030 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
No syncing issues here.great update other than the damn compass.....
30th September 2010, 05:13 AM   |  #506  
Viralblack's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Akron, OH
Thanks Meter: 62
 
743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flameinthefire

UGH!!!!!!! i cant even odin back to stuck due to hardware locked vibrant. guess i am stuck

adb reboot download.

OR

Brick your phone to the PC ! Phone screen and follow the battery out all keys timed method to get in.
30th September 2010, 05:16 AM   |  #507  
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 46
 
2,030 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Pp
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viralblack

If you downloaded the link from here for odin, put it into odin 1.3 on top of a stock vibrant image (Probably want to flash the JFD image if you dont already have it there)

Open Odin 1.3
Use the PDA option and put in T959UVJI5(FUS).tar
Select PIT and put in the PIT file for the Stock JFD image
Be in download mode, DONT have any lag fixes installed, Flash

imho, heres what I did, and mine runs perfect.

1) Disable Voodoo with disable_voodoo.zip from Clockwork
2) Rebooted
3) adb shell, su, mount to verify EXT2 partition
4) Download Mode, Flashed JFD via Odin 1.3
5) Rebooted
6) Download Mode, Flashed JI5 via Odin 1.3
7) Rebooted
8) Success, no force closes, perfect GPS, high and stable modem speeds



the known issue, imo, is that Kies is backwards and a failure. Its overwriting good data over a hundred combinations of lag fixes, upgrades, custom libs and modifications.
Odin to Stock, Odin to JI5, Profit. (Im going back to Bionix 1.4 in a few, but for reference, if it doesnt work your phone hates you, or youre doing it wrong.)

T ishis what I did and I have 0 issues....
30th September 2010, 05:17 AM   |  #508  
flameinthefire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
670 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viralblack

adb reboot download.

OR

Brick your phone to the PC ! Phone screen and follow the battery out all keys timed method to get in.

there is no such thing as all keys timed method. when i bricked my vibrant earlier i tried everything to get it back to download mode on a hardware locked and nothing worked. well what is the method ur are talking about ? lem me see if i can get to dl mode. please give me the details
30th September 2010, 05:19 AM   |  #509  
scrizz's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 627
 
3,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by flameinthefire

UGH!!!!!!! i cant even odin back to stuck due to hardware locked vibrant. guess i am stuck

dude
Just root your phone, and download android terminal from market.

open terminal
and type: su (hit enter)
then type: reboot download (hit enter)


and BAM!! ur in download mode

30th September 2010, 05:19 AM   |  #510  
JWhipple's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne, FL
Thanks Meter: 87
 
875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flameinthefire

there is no such thing as all keys timed method. when i bricked my vibrant earlier i tried everything to get it back to download mode on a hardware locked and nothing worked. well what is the method ur are talking about ? lem me see if i can get to dl mode. please give me the details

Have you tried this method? Works like a charm every time for me.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=17

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes