FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

JI5 via Kies !!

80 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By scooterman, Member on 29th September 2010, 01:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th September 2010, 06:21 PM |#611  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
im getting gallery hangs...and transitions between just about everything pretty choppy. even home screen is choppy
 
 
30th September 2010, 06:23 PM |#612  
glensta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westminster, CA
Thanks Meter: 292
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by masterotaku

downloading it now.....more info as I have it.

- flash finished...rebooting...

- reboot successful...re-rooting and posting screenshots and info to come..

Version

PDA: T959UVJI5
Phone: T959UVJI5
CSC: T959TMBJFD

Build Time: 2010.09.22
Changelist: 584835

Doesn't seem to be much different from JI4 on a cursory examination. Haven't had a chance to step outside and test GPS. The 5.1 SRS sound effect for video playback is still as broken as it was in JI4.

First time I've gotten a lock outside (in my back yard) to hold after walking back in my basement (where my downstairs den and lab of doom reside). Accuracy and whatnot seems fine. Will have to wait till later to drive around and see if the GPS decides to not develop a mind of it's own and move around on me.

Hi masterotaku - Do you by chance have the download link for T959UVJI5 ?
Edit: I think I found it here: http://www.4shared.com/get/qYoXjAKC/tmpAFCFtmp.html
Last edited by glensta; 30th September 2010 at 06:30 PM.
30th September 2010, 06:29 PM |#613  
30Glock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Going bk to JI2, It has better battery IMO, and nothing is choppy on that build.
Last edited by 30Glock; 30th September 2010 at 06:35 PM. Reason: 12
30th September 2010, 06:45 PM |#614  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 408
 
More
Do you guys think we're SOL if we did the update and won't get one OTA if there is one? T mobile said via twitter that we shouldn't have done the update via kies and wait foe the official OTA.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
30th September 2010, 06:47 PM |#615  
glensta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westminster, CA
Thanks Meter: 292
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smashpunks

Pp

T ishis what I did and I have 0 issues....

Thanks for the nice clear instructions - sometimes in reading all this stuff my simple mind gets confused
30th September 2010, 06:52 PM |#616  
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcbboy

Do you guys think we're SOL if we did the update and won't get one OTA if there is one? T mobile said via twitter that we shouldn't have done the update via kies and wait foe the official OTA.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App

well, if you see that the official OTA is rolling out, just revert back to JFD. (should have made a backup) :P
30th September 2010, 06:55 PM |#617  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I have upgraded Kies to 1.5.3.10093_80 and still in Kies Updagrade have such a text:

Model name: SGH-T959
Current Version: PDA:JFD / PHONE:JFD / CSC:JFD
The device's version cannot be updated.

I have the stock firmware and have just only rooted phone with GPS fix. So i've read in this topic that people with root got the update easily, what's my problem?
30th September 2010, 07:02 PM |#618  
Quote:
Originally Posted by saylas

I have upgraded Kies to 1.5.3.10093_80 and still in Kies Updagrade have such a text:

Model name: SGH-T959
Current Version: PDA:JFD / PHONE:JFD / CSC:JFD
The device's version cannot be updated.

I have the stock firmware and have just only rooted phone with GPS fix. So i've read in this topic that people with root got the update easily, what's my problem?

you didn't read enough.
2 things.
1. The update was pulled from the KIES server. If you want it, then read the WHOLE THREAD!
2. you are using KIES 1.5.3. It wouldn't update anyway. you would need to uninstall and grab 1.5.1 and DONT update the KIES software.
30th September 2010, 07:03 PM |#619  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 182
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saylas

I have the stock firmware and have just only rooted phone with GPS fix. So i've read in this topic that people with root got the update easily, what's my problem?

Samsung pulled the update and TMobiled tweeted that it shouldn't be installed and an OTA will be released.

Of course, at Samsung/TMobile's pace, that could easily mean weeks.
30th September 2010, 07:13 PM |#620  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
about 16 hours ago i've written here that i've tried to install this update on 1.5.1 Kies and it also couldn't find the new firmware.
Whatever if it was pulled i'll wait for the time they will return official update.
30th September 2010, 07:14 PM |#621  
djquick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maricopa, AZ
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
I just had massive random reboots so I think i'll revert back to JI2 since I haven't seen much of a difference anyways.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes