FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[ROM] MetroDroid v4.0, MetroPCS MMS Scripts, ICS Script is UP! (5/8/12)

1,209 posts
Thanks Meter: 236
 
By Bloodykiller86, Senior Member on 29th September 2010, 10:04 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th March 2012, 10:55 AM |#2501  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 236
 
Donate to Me
More
nope i got my 3G back after prl update and redoing my settings. fixed my cuzins aswell. only seems to be doing it with a few phones. and i downloaded that prl just fine without an account

edit: it could also be that metro is trying to either teir top metro users or flashed users because regular phones 3G just fine. btw 1x i think should work fine so try reverting to 3018 if youre dying for it
 
 
25th March 2012, 10:35 PM |#2502  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
went and reprovissioned my phone per ur walk through and didnt seem to fix it. i will just wait and see if any thing changes or ill see if i can get my hands on a working phone and check the seting on it.
25th March 2012, 10:39 PM |#2503  
arcejefferson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coral Springs, FLOrida
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I'm not sure but on my phone I updated my prl and u my girls phone i did not and her phone is back working and my phone still has the issue. Anybody still having the issue.?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
26th March 2012, 12:03 AM |#2504  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I'm in Orlando and I have been experiencing web issues as well like a few days ago web only worked between 5 and 6 for only a few mins. Then a day or so ago everything was working as normal...now today no 3g.....I wonder what Metro is doing. Updates are good most of the time .. :)

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
26th March 2012, 12:49 AM |#2505  
mteezey's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 756
 
More
Metro is probably fixing the throttle mistake they made in Florida. Your guys 3g is almost as fast as there 4g.

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA
26th March 2012, 02:34 AM |#2506  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bloodykiller86

nope i got my 3G back after prl update and redoing my settings. fixed my cuzins aswell. only seems to be doing it with a few phones. and i downloaded that prl just fine without an account

edit: it could also be that metro is trying to either teir top metro users or flashed users because regular phones 3G just fine. btw 1x i think should work fine so try reverting to 3018 if youre dying for it

Thank you, I did it for the first time and 3g is working again.
26th March 2012, 05:15 AM |#2507  
mrctony's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 88
 
Donate to Me
More
wow Im surprised after 4 days of no web my 3g its being stable for the last 2hrs,I hope it still like that

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda premium
28th March 2012, 05:05 AM |#2508  
Vyrus69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 131
 
Donate to Me
More
My friends phone had really bad problems and the moment I updated his PRL went back to normal. As far as my phone, no issues and still super fast 3g.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1332907500198.jpg
Views:	118
Size:	19.4 KB
ID:	969197  
28th March 2012, 10:46 PM |#2509  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vyrus69

My friends phone had really bad problems and the moment I updated his PRL went back to normal. As far as my phone, no issues and still super fast 3g.

Man....thay's awesome. My evo is envious...lol
The Following User Says Thank You to mexigga For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2012, 04:57 AM |#2510  
mteezey's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 756
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mexigga

Man....thay's awesome. My evo is envious...lol

+1

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA
29th March 2012, 08:27 AM |#2511  
Junior Member
Flag Fremont
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have a droid x and I got it to work with metropcs after adding the esn... I still cant fix the mms or web... I flashed the 3027 prl and it sometimes gives me 3g but it disconects after a while...

what settings are you guys using for mms and what prl?

thanks for any help

am in the stock rom .

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
evo, htc evo 4g, metrodroid, metropcs
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes