Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,635 Members 52,966 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] MetroDroid v4.0, MetroPCS MMS Scripts, ICS Script is UP! (5/8/12)

Tip us?
 
Bloodykiller86
Old
#2501  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 234
Posts: 1,198
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
nope i got my 3G back after prl update and redoing my settings. fixed my cuzins aswell. only seems to be doing it with a few phones. and i downloaded that prl just fine without an account

edit: it could also be that metro is trying to either teir top metro users or flashed users because regular phones 3G just fine. btw 1x i think should work fine so try reverting to 3018 if youre dying for it
Check Out My MetroPCS Roms Here
 
djcodine
Old
#2502  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2010
went and reprovissioned my phone per ur walk through and didnt seem to fix it. i will just wait and see if any thing changes or ill see if i can get my hands on a working phone and check the seting on it.
 
arcejefferson
Old
#2503  
arcejefferson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 104
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Coral Springs, FLOrida
I'm not sure but on my phone I updated my prl and u my girls phone i did not and her phone is back working and my phone still has the issue. Anybody still having the issue.?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
HTC Hero CDMA [][][] Sprint

[ROM] CyanogenMod-6 [][][] RC1

[Kernel] UncappedKernel for CM6 [][][] adnan@Decad3nce #5

[RECOVERY] Unofficial Amon_RA 1.7

[MOD] Firerat's Custom MTD Partitions (resize Data,System and Cache)

[THEME] BlackMod v2.2 [][][] RC1 BlackAsTheRC1
 
realmccoy813
Old
#2504  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 165
Join Date: Apr 2008
I'm in Orlando and I have been experiencing web issues as well like a few days ago web only worked between 5 and 6 for only a few mins. Then a day or so ago everything was working as normal...now today no 3g.....I wonder what Metro is doing. Updates are good most of the time .. :)

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
 
mteezey
Old
#2505  
mteezey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 755
Posts: 1,321
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Detroit
Metro is probably fixing the throttle mistake they made in Florida. Your guys 3g is almost as fast as there 4g.

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA
Devices:
HTC ONE S ViperOneS 1.2.1/fusion ultimate & PAC-man
Asus/Google Nexus 7 Paranoid Android 2.99 beta 6/M-kernel
HTC EVO 3D(retired):Something ICS'y/
eng hboot 1.04.02 s-off/
4extRecovery CWM
HTC EVO 4g(really retired):SOS N/AnthraxRev4
Hboot 2.10 S-off
Amon-Ra
 
k9doog
Old
#2506  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bloodykiller86 View Post
nope i got my 3G back after prl update and redoing my settings. fixed my cuzins aswell. only seems to be doing it with a few phones. and i downloaded that prl just fine without an account

edit: it could also be that metro is trying to either teir top metro users or flashed users because regular phones 3G just fine. btw 1x i think should work fine so try reverting to 3018 if youre dying for it
Thank you, I did it for the first time and 3g is working again.
 
mrctony
Old
#2507  
mrctony's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 415
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: California

 
DONATE TO ME
wow Im surprised after 4 days of no web my 3g its being stable for the last 2hrs,I hope it still like that

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda premium
 
Vyrus69
Old
#2508  
Vyrus69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 332
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Miami, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
My friends phone had really bad problems and the moment I updated his PRL went back to normal. As far as my phone, no issues and still super fast 3g.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1332907500198.jpg
Views:	118
Size:	19.4 KB
ID:	969197  
Phone: Galaxy S3 LTE
ROM: Liquidsmooth 3.0 Beta 4.4.2 3/1 build
Kernel: Ktoon Kenner SIO/KTOONSERVATIVE settings
Carrier: MetroPCS
 
mexigga
Old
#2509  
mexigga's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 1,033
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vyrus69 View Post
My friends phone had really bad problems and the moment I updated his PRL went back to normal. As far as my phone, no issues and still super fast 3g.
Man....thay's awesome. My evo is envious...lol
Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - i317 - AWS Enabled * ROM: DS-MK6 v.2.0 & TW4.4*eZKAT* Kernel: AGNi
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 * ROM: Hyperdrive RLS8

The Following User Says Thank You to mexigga For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mteezey
Old
#2510  
mteezey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 755
Posts: 1,321
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by mexigga View Post
Man....thay's awesome. My evo is envious...lol
+1

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA
Devices:
HTC ONE S ViperOneS 1.2.1/fusion ultimate & PAC-man
Asus/Google Nexus 7 Paranoid Android 2.99 beta 6/M-kernel
HTC EVO 3D(retired):Something ICS'y/
eng hboot 1.04.02 s-off/
4extRecovery CWM
HTC EVO 4g(really retired):SOS N/AnthraxRev4
Hboot 2.10 S-off
Amon-Ra

Tags
evo, htc evo 4g, metrodroid, metropcs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes