5,600,841 Members 41,379 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] MicroSD For Vogue???

Tip us?
 
BARBARIAN-X
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default [Q] MicroSD For Vogue???

Looking to get a bigger microSd card for my vogue but I'm unsure of how big I can go. Is 16GB compatible? If so what class 4 or 6 and could you please recommend brands? Thanks!
 
BARBARIAN-X
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2010
No replies!
Do any of you have 16GB microSD cards working in your Vogue?
 
Does_It_Matter
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 225
Join Date: Dec 2009
Nope... I believe 8GB is max for the Vogue's

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTC_Touch

Check that
Soylent Green Is People
Sprint - Samsung Galaxy S3 --- Rooted, Tweaked, & Obfuscated
JellyBomb 20.7.0 -- Bloat removed -- Philz Touch Recovery 6.0
KT747 TW 11/4/13 Kernel -- MK3 Modem/Radio -- PRL 25017
 
BARBARIAN-X
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2010
Weird! I'm being told that 16GB & 32GB micro SDHC will work...
 
mrkite38
Old
#5  
mrkite38's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 371
Posts: 1,549
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: California
Well, the published max is probably from the winmo specs, for WinMo 6.1, who knows under 6.5 or android.

In regards to the other part of your question, the higher the class, the better (in theory.)


current device / ROM:
galnex - cm10.1

VX-10 | VX-7000 | VX-8600 | XV6900 (HTC Vogue) | XV6850 (HTC Raphael) | Droid 2 | HTC Droid Incredible | HTC Thunderbolt | Samsung Galaxy Nexus

Forum Moderator List


 
mr.vegajr
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Oct 2009
Talking it works

I have a 16Gb in my vogue and it works gr8.
 
silex
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 218
Join Date: May 2006
I am using a 16GB as well from an original Droid and it works awesome. Not sure if it's SDHC or not though.
 
mikurej95
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 126
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Greer, SC
This is a really good deal: http://www.amazon.com/Transcend-Clas.../dp/B001IAMME8

and you should always try to get the highest class because it gives you better performance (transfer speeds)
 
BioGhosty
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Levin
My OKTA Touch (HTC Vogue - Touch) can only take a maximum of 2GB MicroSD for some strange reason. Anything higher for us and the Vogue won't detect it :'(
My Phones
OKTA Touch (HTC Vogue)
Running NuAngel's NuVogue WM6.5 ROM. No crashes yet


Huawei X1 (U8180)
Running the Stock Australian Optus Andriod 2.2 ROM bricked for now

How To Flash Your Vogue On Ubuntu

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more