Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Thread Closed

I897UCJI6 - FROYO - for real

OP designgears

2nd October 2010, 03:13 AM   |  #101  
Whipon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Avellaneda
Thanks Meter: 40
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Unhappy Got it
Just downloaded this rom.
I really want to flash it, but without root I can't restore my apps with Titanium Backup u_u.
It seems Universal Androot doesn't support the I9000 so it also doesn't support the Captivate.
I don't know If I will be able to wait until a root procedure becomes avalaible :P.
2nd October 2010, 03:13 AM   |  #102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
volume button combo works for download mode
2nd October 2010, 03:15 AM   |  #103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
DG deserves more beer!!!

Confirmation number: 9M755767NK7316840
2nd October 2010, 03:15 AM   |  #104  
born_fisherman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
1,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whipon

Just downloaded this rom.
I really want to flash it, but without root I can't restore my apps with Titanium Backup u_u.
It seems Universal Androot doesn't support the I9000 so it also doesn't support the Captivate.
I don't know If I will be able to wait until a root procedure becomes avalaible :P.

sounds like you rely too much on your phone I keep mine nice and clean for this very reason.
2nd October 2010, 03:17 AM   |  #105  
Kizzmiazz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas,NV Sin City
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by born_fisherman

sounds like you rely too much on your phone I keep mine nice and clean for this very reason.

Same lol I flash to much to even think about backing up my stuff. I never get use any apps at the rate I flash
2nd October 2010, 03:18 AM   |  #106  
bulletproof1013's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
Dg will get more beer !!!
thanks all
2nd October 2010, 03:18 AM   |  #107  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,189
 
7,852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
So I guess it was a mistake getting a Mac. Without Odin it sounds like I miss out on half the fun
2nd October 2010, 03:18 AM   |  #108  
Whipon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Avellaneda
Thanks Meter: 40
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by born_fisherman

sounds like you rely too much on your phone I keep mine nice and clean for this very reason.

Yeah, I can't live without a smartphone.
But without root I can't use Titanium Backup.
Is there any other method to restore my apps without root?.
2nd October 2010, 03:18 AM   |  #109  
kangi26's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1,438
 
3,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kizzmiazz

Same lol I flash to much to even think about backing up my stuff. I never get use any apps at the rate I flash

I'm starting to feel the same way
2nd October 2010, 03:19 AM   |  #110  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
some how i cant upgrade this rom.... its saying it cant wipe the data on the phone... anyone getting this error?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Captivate Android Development by ThreadRank