5,597,501 Members 32,000 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] StartProgWOSense - Update v2.6.3b1/b2!! - auto-disable Sense to free RAM !!

Tip us?
 
cyber-junkie
Old
(Last edited by cyber-junkie; 13th December 2010 at 12:16 PM.)
#1  
cyber-junkie's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 136
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [APP] StartProgWOSense - Update v2.6.3b1/b2!! - auto-disable Sense to free RAM !!

Because of new functions StartProgWOSense is renamed to UIFlex -
and continued in a new thread: <Link>

! Big thanx to arealityfarbetween !




For all with WVGA / VGA* / WQVGA / QVGA* screen and Sense (in Rom or installed separately) I can proudly present:


StartProgWOSense v2.6.3b1/b2

Freeware-Version (since v2.5) includes all Pro-functions - Pro-Version is no more available!

!Fixes most Ram-problems with installed HTC-sense!
! 20 - 30MB more free RAM by temporarily disabling HTC-Sense!



Runs on all Roms (not only WWE) with HTC-Sense!
Multilanguage! Supported languages:
Bulgarian / Croatian / Czech / English / French / German / Greek / Polish / Russian / Spanish

Functions::

Add programs to a list.
A background-script (that could be started automatically) checks the list,
terminates Sense as soon as one of the programs starts (highest after 5 seconds) -
and starts Sense automatically when the program is closed.

The programs can be added with the exe-file - or the Startmenu-Shortcut.

Some exe-files are by default in the list (could removed if required):
Navigon: MobileNavigator.exe
Igo: IGO8.exe
TomTom: TomTom Navigator.exe
Route66: Route66.exe
Garmin:Garmin Mobile XT.exe
CityGuide:CityGuide.exe

If the background-script don't terminates Sense when you starts your navi-program
please delete the default-exe-entry and re-add the exe-file of your navi-program
(some navi-programs have other exe-files on different versions...).

Additional you can add Quicklaunch-Shortcuts, so that you can start a program
without Sense directly from startmenu (this needs no running background-script).
When starting a program with the Quicklaunch-Shortcut Sense will be closed, then the
program starts (and when the program is closed Sense starts automatically).

Manual:
To terminate Sense automatically when starting programs:
1. 'Add Program to list'
(either select the StartMenu-Shortcut, or the EXE file)
2. Start Background-Script (or activate Background-Script Auto-Start + Softreset)
3. Close StartProgWOSense

To start programs (without Sense) with a Startmenu-Shortcut:
1. 'Create Quickstart in Startmenu'
(either select the Startmenu-Shortcut, or the EXE file)
2. Enter name of the new shortcut
3. Close StartProgWOSense
4. Quickstart-Shortcut is now added to the startmenu

When a program should be addes by a Startmenu-Shortcut (to add it to the list -
or to create a Quicklaunch-Shortcut), the program will run once (still with Sense)
and closes automatically after a while (10 seconds) - after that the 'real' process-exe ist registered!

Deinstallation:

Befor deinstallation please deactivate the background-script-autostart -
otherwise there comes an error-message after every softreset!
(In this case please the SPWOS_autostart.lnk in your autostart-folder!)

Created Quicklaunch-Shortcuts are not getting deinstalled - please delete the Quicklaunch-Shortcuts with StartProgWOSense before deinstalling (otherwise you have to delete it manually from Startmenu-folder)!


*) I've tested on VGA and QVGA device: It work's ! Only a little part of the messages won't be shown on the display
(every status message have a footer '(window is closing soon)' - and this isn't shown on VGA-/QVGA-devices).


Changelog:

2.5.1
  • BugFix: Backgroundscript-Autostart wasn't working on some roms with cooked in StartProgWOSense (because of the installation-path) - fixed
  • BugFix: StartProgWOSense wasn't working when Sense is called 'Sense' (and not 'HTC Sense') - fixed: If required StartProgWOSense renames 'Sense' to 'HTC Sense' (followed by a softreset)
  • Languages now included: Czech, Spanish
2.5.2
  • Limit of list places removed (thanx to arealityfarbetween)
  • BugFix: When you had two programs of the list running - and have closed one of them - Sense was starting for a short time (and closing again 5 second later) - fixed
  • Languages are now sorted in alphabetic order
  • Added Garmin Mobile XT.exe (Garmin) and CityGuide.exe (CityGuide) to the default list-entries (could removed if required)
2.5.3
  • Programcode partly rewritten by arealityfarbetween
  • Added a 'Special thanks to'-page to 'About StartProgWOSense' - with credits to all coders/translators
2.6.0
  • Changing language don't need a program-restart
  • Added 'Debug' - with status of backgroundscript/autostart/program-list/quickstart-shortcuts
  • Little Bug-fixes
2.6.12.6.2
  • Went back to refreshtoday.exe - with RedrawToday there are some bad bugs.
2.6.3b1
  • Latest mods by arealityfarbetween (see his changelog)
  • + Turned again back to RefreshToday.exe - RedrawToday gave different problems ...
  • + deleted ExeCheck when adding a program with a exe... (because when I want to add a special exe it don't have to be checked)
2.6.3b2
  • Same Version as v2.6.3b1 - but with RedrawToday - and not RefreshToday.exe.
    (works better on Navigon - but RedrawToday gave sometimes an error on my device - see post 76)

CU cyber-junkie

If you like the program - and want to buy me a cup of coffee, a coke or a beer to say 'thanx':

>>> Donate (Paypal) in EUR <<< >>> Donate (Paypal) in USD <<<


Because of new functions StartProgWOSense is renamed
to UIFlex - and continued in a new thread: <Link>

! Big thanx to arealityfarbetween !
 
windows7
Old
#2  
windows7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 138
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: mashhad
nice work man
 
rete
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 257
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Canmore, AB
Thanks - works very well with iGo!
Tablets:
Nook Tablet (CM11 Kit Kat nightly)
iPad 3

Phones:
Blackberry Z10 (OS 10.2.1)
Google Nexus 4 (AOSP Kit Kat)
Samsung Galaxy SII (CM11 Kit Kat) ~ Backup phone
 
frmariam
Old
#4  
frmariam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 550
Join Date: Oct 2008
Uh... These are Mortscripts. You do realize that anyone with a notepad and just a bit of knowledge can make themselves a pro-version? It seems quite easy...

I don't want to be mean... I just hate Sense that much! Manila/Sense hacks are the sole responsibles of actual homescreen plugins development death/halt (there's a big difference between hacking an HTC app and developing proper software...).



PS: Hope you send part of your profits to Mort (he made this possible... who knows maybe he'll finally update MortScript). That or put a bounty for new features for MortScript using the official SVN as base (Mort's 6th post).
 
cyber-junkie
Old
(Last edited by cyber-junkie; 5th October 2010 at 05:21 AM.)
#5  
cyber-junkie's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 136
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by frmariam View Post
Uh... These are Mortscripts. You do realize that anyone with a notepad and just a bit of knowledge can make themselves a pro-version? It seems quite easy...
Yes I know that - but: I haven't even disabled the pro-functions - I removed them completly from the free-version.
And: I programmed around 100 hours to make this program possible - so I think it's really, really unfair to edit just my finished code ...

And: Of course I will send a part of the profit to Mort - he made all this possible!
 
KUR0I
Old
#6  
KUR0I's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 185
Join Date: Aug 2008
Question VGA-Version

This sounds very cool. Any hope for a VGA Version.

HTC Touch Pro
(German) - Bauners German V14 Beta Radio 1.17.25.09

HTC HD2 (o2-Germany) - Energy™-.¸¸.·´¯ 6.5.X|28244 * Sense 2021 - Leo_RADIO_2.15.50.14** - BoxmaX KS v7.1

HANNSpree Hannspad SN10T1 (1653) - Flashback v7.2 (7.1+Sub.) + ab_kernel4alpha6
 
cyber-junkie
Old
(Last edited by cyber-junkie; 6th October 2010 at 05:03 AM.)
#7  
cyber-junkie's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 136
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by KUR0I View Post
This sounds very cool. Any hope for a VGA Version.
I've tested on VGA and QVGA device: It work's ! Only a little part of the messages won't be shown on the display (every status message have a footer '(window is closing soon)' - and this isn't shown on VGA-/QVGA-devices).
 
gregzeng
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Australian Capital Territory

 
DONATE TO ME
Can translate into Chinese. Will open the file first. Is that ok?
 
cyber-junkie
Old
#9  
cyber-junkie's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 136
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregzeng View Post
Can translate into Chinese. Will open the file first. Is that ok?
Yes - thank you! I've sent you a PM...
 
lesscro
Old
#10  
lesscro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1673
Posts: 3,173
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Nice Idea Cyber bro'...
If you look for UI design/logo, you know where i am...
  • Need Host a Picture for free with Solid link ? Try my IMGhost
  • Need info on GPS software ? iGO is the Best, check here
  • Need a Professional Service for small amount ? Go to my Website

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more