Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[THEME] TransStatus! Transparent Status Bar

OP mattyboy1013

6th October 2010, 01:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
This is my first theme so leave feedback, and feel free to donate!
This is a blur rom, and cannot be used on blurless roms.




*Must be rooted, deodexed, froyo. full installation instructions here*

It is a .zip which you can apply via Droid X recovery.

Quote:

in recovery do the following:
1. Make a nandroid backup (Backup and Restore>Backup)
2. Install zip from sd card (Install Zip from sd card>Choose zip from sd card>TransStatusv1.zip)
3.reboot phone

Quote:

NOTE:
Make sure in ADW you have Wallpaper hack unticked. STATIC WALLPAPERS DO NOT WORK IN LAUNCHER PRO! it is part of the way the app is written, not my status bar
Thanks MrDanger!

And feel free to visit thedroidpeople.com for more themes to come, as well as custom icons and docks!


Donate:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...if%3aNonHosted
Attached Files
File Type: zip TransStatusv1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.72 MB, 412 views)
Last edited by mattyboy1013; 18th October 2010 at 09:33 PM.
6th October 2010, 01:09 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Ill take this just in case
6th October 2010, 01:59 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Nice...could you make some different variations of it? Maybe 1 with a black clock?
6th October 2010, 02:05 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HellRayzer

Nice...could you make some different variations of it? Maybe 1 with a black clock?

yep no problem. it will be up tomorrow
6th October 2010, 02:57 AM   |  #5  
stevo760's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag escondido
Thanks Meter: 9
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
I just installed it on my x and,, well buddy your transparent status bar isn't so transparent more of just black.

Sent from my DROIDX using XDA App
6th October 2010, 03:01 AM   |  #6  
drewden123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevo760

I just installed it on my x and,, well buddy your transparent status bar isn't so transparent more of just black.

Sent from my DROIDX using XDA App

are you deodexed?
6th October 2010, 03:50 AM   |  #7  
stevo760's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag escondido
Thanks Meter: 9
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Yep everthing installed correctly everything looks like it does in his pic its just not transparent

Sent from my DROIDX using XDA App
6th October 2010, 07:40 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevo760

Yep everthing installed correctly everything looks like it does in his pic its just not transparent

Sent from my DROIDX using XDA App

What Rom? i dont see any factors that should make me think it wont work, i have had many people try it without problems...
7th October 2010, 02:17 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
this is awesome, and thank you. One quick question, is there a way to retain the status bar icons you had previously? or is it all or nothing? Again, thank you, and I'll probably use it, but rather liked the icons I had before.

I just re-applied the modded icons from before and they worked. Sorry I did not think to try that earlier. Nice job on the t-bar!
Last edited by georgepink; 7th October 2010 at 12:42 PM. Reason: Re-tried mods
7th October 2010, 04:39 AM   |  #10  
Gimpeh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 5
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I have the same issue as Steveo. I am running the latest version of Rubix.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes