FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can someone try internet2.voicestream.com on the G2?

6th October 2010, 02:39 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pasadena
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Please try it and tell me what happens, thanks.
 
 
6th October 2010, 02:51 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
It says "page not available" for me.
6th October 2010, 02:53 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pasadena
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by digikid

It says "page not available" for me.

Is their any T-Mobile branding on that page?
6th October 2010, 02:58 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Nope. But there is an upside down android in the upper left corner.
6th October 2010, 03:20 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Wellington, Colorado
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Think he's talking about data connection settings.

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using XDA App
6th October 2010, 03:34 AM |#6  
funkadesi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtc442

Think he's talking about data connection settings.

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using XDA App


yea, I dont think its possible to change the AP settings, not unlesss if you're rooted.

I think everyone is on epc.tmobile.com.... If i remember correctly.

.... still would be interesting... but I have a question for the OP, why do you want to check if that AP works? is for a cheaper data plan, or perhaps a faster domain?
6th October 2010, 03:36 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Worked with my 5.99 plan for about 5 hours then I got the upgrade message. Tried all other apns with the same result so I went ahead and upgraded to the $20 plan

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using XDA App
6th October 2010, 03:49 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arich

Worked with my 5.99 plan for about 5 hours then I got the upgrade message. Tried all other apns with the same result so I went ahead and upgraded to the $20 plan

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using XDA App

what's the $20 plan?
6th October 2010, 04:01 AM |#9  
XfooYen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lost Angeles
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThaGeNeCySt

what's the $20 plan?

Just a hand job.
6th October 2010, 04:02 AM |#10  
jashsu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by funkadesi

yea, I dont think its possible to change the AP settings, not unlesss if you're rooted.

Settings > Wireless Controls > Mobile Networks > Access Point Names.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes