Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,698 Members 49,441 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can someone try internet2.voicestream.com on the G2?

Tip us?
 
kobecamp2009
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 112
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Pasadena
Default Can someone try internet2.voicestream.com on the G2?

Please try it and tell me what happens, thanks.
 
digikid
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 102
Join Date: Dec 2007
It says "page not available" for me.
 
kobecamp2009
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 112
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Pasadena
Quote:
Originally Posted by digikid View Post
It says "page not available" for me.
Is their any T-Mobile branding on that page?
 
digikid
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 102
Join Date: Dec 2007
Nope. But there is an upside down android in the upper left corner.
 
jtc442
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 505
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Wellington, Colorado
Think he's talking about data connection settings.

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using XDA App
 
funkadesi
Old
#6  
funkadesi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 337
Join Date: Jun 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtc442 View Post
Think he's talking about data connection settings.

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using XDA App

yea, I dont think its possible to change the AP settings, not unlesss if you're rooted.

I think everyone is on epc.tmobile.com.... If i remember correctly.

.... still would be interesting... but I have a question for the OP, why do you want to check if that AP works? is for a cheaper data plan, or perhaps a faster domain?
Current:
Galaxy Nexus GSM

Sold/Retired:
HTC AMAZE 4G
HTC Vision/G2
Blackberry 8900
HTC MyTouch 3G
HTC TyTN II
Nokia E61i
HTC Wizard
Nokia N71
Nokia 6600
 
arich
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 279
Join Date: May 2010
Worked with my 5.99 plan for about 5 hours then I got the upgrade message. Tried all other apns with the same result so I went ahead and upgraded to the $20 plan

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using XDA App
 
ThaGeNeCySt
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 516
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by arich View Post
Worked with my 5.99 plan for about 5 hours then I got the upgrade message. Tried all other apns with the same result so I went ahead and upgraded to the $20 plan

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using XDA App
what's the $20 plan?
The path to greatness: Sidekick 2 > Sidekick 3 > HTC Hermes > HTC Kaiser > BlackBerry 9700 > T-Mobile G2 > HTC Sensation > Galaxy Nexus i9250 > Nexus 4 > Nexus 5

KitKat
 
XfooYen
Old
#9  
XfooYen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 464
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lost Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThaGeNeCySt View Post
what's the $20 plan?
Just a hand job.
Current: Nexus 5
Rooted: Yes
Recovery: TWRP
ROM: Stock Rooted
SD: N/A
 
jashsu
Old
#10  
jashsu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 1,852
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by funkadesi View Post
yea, I dont think its possible to change the AP settings, not unlesss if you're rooted.
Settings > Wireless Controls > Mobile Networks > Access Point Names.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more

Immersive Mode on Unrooted Devices with GMD Full Screen Immersive Mode

Everyone likes screen real estate–no question about that. The … more

Android Wear App Review: EchoWear Song Search – XDA Developer TV

Yesterday on XDA Developer TV, Producer AdamOutler tore down a Samsung … more