Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Desire Hd work in canada?

OP the_ahmadzais

6th October 2010, 06:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Does anyone know if there will be desire hd 3g compatibable with at&t , rogers or fido , bell , telus ?
12th October 2010, 11:15 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
i want to know too
12th October 2010, 11:51 AM   |  #3  
phunkycow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 350
 
815 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
No news about it as of now. You can operate the phone on GSM networks in Canada, but you wont have 3G, only Edge.

On the other hand, the Z will be available on Bell, so you never know.
Last edited by phunkycow; 12th October 2010 at 12:03 PM.
12th October 2010, 11:52 AM   |  #4  
adwinp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag urandom
Thanks Meter: 162
 
1,692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Yes, 3G will work in Canada.

3G 850/2100, 3G 850/1900, 3G 1700
12th October 2010, 11:58 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Long Beach, CA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
NVM........
Last edited by khmerkid; 12th October 2010 at 12:00 PM.
12th October 2010, 12:04 PM   |  #6  
phunkycow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 350
 
815 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adwinp

Yes, 3G will work in Canada.

3G 850/2100, 3G 850/1900, 3G 1700

That's debatable.
12th October 2010, 12:12 PM   |  #7  
adwinp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag urandom
Thanks Meter: 162
 
1,692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phunkycow

That's debatable.

There you go:

http://www.worldtimezone.com/gsm.html

and CDMA coverage map here (just for fun):
http://www.cdg.org/worldwide/index.asp?h_area=0#list
12th October 2010, 12:41 PM   |  #8  
phunkycow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 350
 
815 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
There are some reports like this one around. And considering that the european Desire and Desire HD support the same networks, I wouldn't be so sure. Also, from what I understand not all carriers in Canada support the same network frequencies.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes