Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,351 Members 41,409 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Fully functioning Hulu for any rom.

Tip us?
 
daniel06gt
Old
(Last edited by daniel06gt; 10th October 2010 at 10:14 PM.) Reason: Words.
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 228
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Glendale, AZ
Red face Fully functioning Hulu for any rom.

First of all I take no credit for any of this, I've just found it works on 3 roms i've tried. CM6, Ava9, and Fresh. Just titanium backup Uninstall your Flash. And Install this one:

Edit: Just flashed MIUI and it works on it too. Hulu app only and not for the hulu.com though..
Edit 2: about:debug on browser set UAString to Desktop and it runs on browser too.

Obama's>god fix:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=794512

And if you don't have the Hulu App get it from here AvalaunchMods:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=720682
The Following User Says Thank You to daniel06gt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
513fabe
Old
#2  
513fabe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 134
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Nasti Nati
Im dloading it, wut about demon voice? Stagefright?
 
alwaysbelieve1
Old
#3  
alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 879
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: St. Charles

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel06gt View Post
First of all I take no credit for any of this, I've just found it works on 3 roms i've tried. CM6, Ava9, and Fresh. Just titanium backup Uninstall your Flash. And Install this one:

Obama's>god fix:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=794512

And if you don't have the Hulu App get it from here AvalaunchMods:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=720682
So that's it???!!! That easy? Just uninstall the Flash, install the fix there, install Hulu and ur good to go? Yes?!
Bob Garon II, Synergy Kettlebell Coach
---
Build “SKINNY STRONG” Lean Muscle & Lose Weight WITHOUT Starvation Diets
Learn More On My Blog Here: BobGaronTraining.com

Follow Me At:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/bobgaron
Facebook: http://facebook.com/bobgaron
 
pbarrett
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 143
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Plano, TX
Works like a champ for me with a stock rooted ROM.
-- thx!
 
doorpz
Old
#5  
doorpz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 135
Join Date: Mar 2009
Man I just don't understand, I've tried every hulu fix I've seen and not a single one has worked for me. I get the blue lego block logo everytime I try to watch anything. I'm on a stock rooted rom that I've upgraded to 3.29 software and 1.77 pri and this has been the only thing that I've not been able to get working.
 
mrono
Old
#6  
mrono's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 1,558
Join Date: Jun 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
for me hulu.com says that the video is unavailable
Sprint Evo 4G(Rooted)

Evo Links - NAND Root - 2.2 Root - (un)Root - Recovery - Roms - Radio - NexTANG Theme

 
thekarens
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 94
Join Date: Apr 2009
Worked perfectly for me. I'm rooted with unrevoked and running CM6. First I flashed the Hulu app and then I installed the apk for the modified flash and it worked like a champ!

Thanks (and thank you to the devs!)
 
Crossrocker
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 180
Posts: 1,776
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by thekarens View Post
Worked perfectly for me. I'm rooted with unrevoked and running CM6. First I flashed the Hulu app and then I installed the apk for the modified flash and it worked like a champ!

Thanks (and thank you to the devs!)
Same here


Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
 
v_lestat
Old
#9  
v_lestat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 948
Join Date: Jul 2010
Are we supposed to be downloading the hulu in the 2nd post???

You might want to actually say so.



Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
"Anytime you think I'm being too rough, anytime you think I'm being too tough, anytime you miss-your-mommy, QUIT! You sign your 1248, you get your gear, and you take a stroll down washout lane. Do you get me?"
 
shawnten
Old
#10  
shawnten's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 1,349
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Yorktown
Stupid question but how do I delete the flash. Titanium won't do it

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes