FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Fully functioning Hulu for any rom.

301 posts
Thanks Meter: 21
 
By daniel06gt, Senior Member on 7th October 2010, 05:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
First of all I take no credit for any of this, I've just found it works on 3 roms i've tried. CM6, Ava9, and Fresh. Just titanium backup Uninstall your Flash. And Install this one:

Edit: Just flashed MIUI and it works on it too. Hulu app only and not for the hulu.com though..
Edit 2: about:debug on browser set UAString to Desktop and it runs on browser too.

Obama's>god fix:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=794512

And if you don't have the Hulu App get it from here AvalaunchMods:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=720682
Last edited by daniel06gt; 10th October 2010 at 10:14 PM. Reason: Words.
The Following User Says Thank You to daniel06gt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
7th October 2010, 11:19 PM |#2  
513fabe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nasti Nati
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Im dloading it, wut about demon voice? Stagefright?
8th October 2010, 12:20 AM |#3  
alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Charles
Thanks Meter: 45
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel06gt

First of all I take no credit for any of this, I've just found it works on 3 roms i've tried. CM6, Ava9, and Fresh. Just titanium backup Uninstall your Flash. And Install this one:

Obama's>god fix:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=794512

And if you don't have the Hulu App get it from here AvalaunchMods:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=720682

So that's it???!!! That easy? Just uninstall the Flash, install the fix there, install Hulu and ur good to go? Yes?!
8th October 2010, 12:40 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Plano, TX
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Works like a champ for me with a stock rooted ROM.
-- thx!
8th October 2010, 01:07 AM |#5  
doorpz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Man I just don't understand, I've tried every hulu fix I've seen and not a single one has worked for me. I get the blue lego block logo everytime I try to watch anything. I'm on a stock rooted rom that I've upgraded to 3.29 software and 1.77 pri and this has been the only thing that I've not been able to get working.
8th October 2010, 01:26 AM |#6  
mrono's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
for me hulu.com says that the video is unavailable
8th October 2010, 01:29 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Worked perfectly for me. I'm rooted with unrevoked and running CM6. First I flashed the Hulu app and then I installed the apk for the modified flash and it worked like a champ!

Thanks (and thank you to the devs!)
8th October 2010, 01:38 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 182
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thekarens

Worked perfectly for me. I'm rooted with unrevoked and running CM6. First I flashed the Hulu app and then I installed the apk for the modified flash and it worked like a champ!

Thanks (and thank you to the devs!)

Same here


Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
8th October 2010, 01:48 AM |#9  
v_lestat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Are we supposed to be downloading the hulu in the 2nd post???

You might want to actually say so.



Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
8th October 2010, 01:53 AM |#10  
shawnten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yorktown
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
Stupid question but how do I delete the flash. Titanium won't do it

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
8th October 2010, 01:55 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Worked for me on CM6 nightly. THANKS

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes