Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

What is new in Official JI6?

OP rajkumar484

7th October 2010, 07:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Coimbatore, India
Thanks Meter: 0
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
People who got the update already...
Can you please mention what new features you have got in it?
Also, list down the bugs too..

Thanks..... I will try to consolidate them all here.

New features:
1. Working Media Hub
2. GPS is fixed (???)
3. Task manager
4. Looks like we can assign ringtones with stock contacts app
5. Battery icon is fixed (???)
6. new HD Camcorder shortcut
7. Voice Input on Swype
8. Gallery sorted by Most recent date
9. Calendar alarm ringtones


Bugs/Issues identified so far:
1. Unlock goes away. You have to enter the same unlock code again.
Last edited by rajkumar484; 9th October 2010 at 01:16 AM. Reason: Consolidating
7th October 2010, 07:04 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
2,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajkumar484

People who got the update already...

Can you please mention what new features you have got in it?
Also, list down the bugs too..

Thanks

Media Hub and GPS fix. thats it I think
7th October 2010, 09:03 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Revere, MA
Thanks Meter: 8
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Voice input on swype
7th October 2010, 09:30 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Coimbatore, India
Thanks Meter: 0
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaoscentral

Voice input on swype

In the leaked update, lots of ppl were complaining the accuracy of swype was very poor. Is it working fine now?
7th October 2010, 09:52 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajkumar484

People who got the update already...
Can you please mention what new features you have got in it?
Also, list down the bugs too..

Thanks..... I will try to consolidate them all here.

New features:
1. Working Media Hub
2. GPS is fixed (???)
3. Task manager
4. Looks like we can assign ringtones with stock contacts app
5. Battery icon is fixed (???)
6. new HD Camcorder shortcut
7. Voice Input on Swype


Bugs/Issues identified so far:
1. Unlock goes away. You have to enter the same unlock code again.

Wait, Task manager? I thought we had to wait til Froyo for that?
7th October 2010, 10:01 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Tacoma
Thanks Meter: 8
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Custom alarms in Calendar.
7th October 2010, 10:24 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajkumar484

In the leaked update, lots of ppl were complaining the accuracy of swype was very poor. Is it working fine now?

I am actually on the opposite of that opinion scale. I think swype does a great job at typing/predicting what I wanted.
7th October 2010, 10:26 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
1,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
What about the hardware locked 3 button issue
Did they fix the hardware locked 3 button issue in this official OTA?
7th October 2010, 10:27 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Coimbatore, India
Thanks Meter: 0
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonys2r

I am actually on the opposite of that opinion scale. I think swype does a great job at typing/predicting what I wanted.

Thats good news... I am eager to get the update notification! Thanks.
7th October 2010, 10:29 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Coimbatore, India
Thanks Meter: 0
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vamp6x6x6x

Wait, Task manager? I thought we had to wait til Froyo for that?

No.. task manager is available from leaked JI5 onwards i guess... Long press Home Button.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes