FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[APP]SuperOneClick v2.3.3 - Motorola Exploit Added!

541 posts
Thanks Meter: 807
 
By CLShortFuse, Retired Recognized Developer on 9th October 2010, 07:56 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th October 2010, 05:02 PM |#51  
chrisonline's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tirol/Innsbruck
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I've tried it with 2.2.1 and get following output:

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

OK

Running rageagainstthecage...
ROOTED

Getting mount path...

---

At Getting mount paht it stucks..
He said ROOTED, but i dont have root. (rebooted several times) !
 
 
10th October 2010, 05:35 PM |#52  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Very cool. I have been running Ryans OCLF on Froyo for about 3-4 days now and I love it!(Not this OCLF, but another developers)

Hope your build proves well for others.
10th October 2010, 05:39 PM |#53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Samsung Galaxy S
Worked on my Galaxy S with 2.1 Update 1 (Vodafone UK)
10th October 2010, 05:46 PM |#54  
chrisonline's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tirol/Innsbruck
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisonline

I've tried it with 2.2.1 and get following output:

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

OK

Running rageagainstthecage...
ROOTED

Getting mount path...

---

At Getting mount paht it stucks..
He said ROOTED, but i dont have root. (rebooted several times) !

Worked...

I''ve turned off the phone. Started the SuperOneClick and booted the phone.
Now it worked :)

Thanks!
10th October 2010, 06:03 PM |#55  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,207
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CLShortFuse

For the unlock button to work, I need somebody with v2.1, who has never flashed 2.2, to PRIVATELY send me their nv_data.bin since I can't test it with mine.
How to do it

Code:
adb shell rm nv_data.bin
adb shell "cat /efs/nv_data.bin > /sdcard/nv_data.bin"
adb pull /sdcard/nv_data.bin
and send me that file.

Has this been sent, or do you still need it?
10th October 2010, 06:07 PM |#56  
So this will unlock the cap with froyo?
I have not updated yet.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
10th October 2010, 06:26 PM |#57  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Managed to Root, Non Market Apps- Failed!
thanks great job. .Rooting was success.

Non Market Apps - Following Error. Noob pls help


Killing ADB Server...

OK

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

OK

Getting mount path...
/dev/block/stl9
OK

Checking for sqlite3

OK

Allow non-market apps...
Permission denied


OK

Checking value...
Permission denied



FAILED
Last edited by sanumaj; 10th October 2010 at 06:46 PM.
10th October 2010, 06:53 PM |#58  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So can someone summarize in simle sequence what this one click process wil actually accomplish?

Make myself root
Update to android 2.2 (aka Froyo)
fix lag problem
fix GPS lock problem

I'm new so perhaps the questions are silly. But a few words of preparing the nvironment for the update to go smooth would be helpful. after all i don't want to brick my device.

Regards
10th October 2010, 07:44 PM |#59  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 807
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanumaj

thanks great job. .Rooting was success.

Non Market Apps - Following Error. Noob pls help


Killing ADB Server...

OK

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

OK

Getting mount path...
/dev/block/stl9
OK

Checking for sqlite3

OK

Allow non-market apps...
Permission denied


OK

Checking value...
Permission denied



FAILED

I don't think you have root... or the root isn't right. OR you didn't hit allow when superuser popped on your device
10th October 2010, 08:03 PM |#60  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Actually root seems to be working just fine. Have superuser installed. Titanium backup and uninstalling att blotware worked. How do enable permissions? Shall I run the one click again to root and enable non market? Thanks for the help.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA App
10th October 2010, 08:08 PM |#61  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 807
 
Donate to Me
More
I updated the first post with some development information.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sanumaj

Actually root seems to be working just fine. Have superuser installed. Titanium backup and uninstalling att blotware worked. How do enable permissions? Shall I run the one click again to root and enable non market? Thanks for the help.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA App

What do you mean permissions?

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2.2, galaxy, galaxy s brazil, galaxy y s5360, root, superoneclick, uckb2, z4root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes