Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,220 Members 44,890 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Unrevoked 3.21 and displayed version of Clockwork

Tip us?

STrooperTK421
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Post [Q] Unrevoked 3.21 and displayed version of Clockwork

I'm pretty new to this, but I DID search around and I didn't see anything so...

I have a rooted Aria, I followed the instruction on using Unrevoked 3.21 and all went well after some driver "issues". However, my version of Clockwork is only 2.5.0.1 - I thought Unrevoked 3.21 put version 2.5.0.7?

I also noticed in the menu that there is an option that says apply sdcard:update.zip, what is this for?

Colomonster
Old
Thanks Meter 7
Download rom manager from the market... that is clockwork mods offical app and will get you up to date

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
HTC dINC
MI
UI //MIUI.US
S-OFF Forever optional
//thanks unrEVOked team
ClockWork Recovery //Thanks CWM team
//Shout to ManUp456 digitalstylewars.com 203 indahaus

STrooperTK421
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Well thank you for helping me out with my question! I will do that as soon as possible.

tpbklake
Old
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1703
Quote:
Originally Posted by STrooperTK421 View Post
I'm pretty new to this, but I DID search around and I didn't see anything so...

I have a rooted Aria, I followed the instruction on using Unrevoked 3.21 and all went well after some driver "issues". However, my version of Clockwork is only 2.5.0.1 - I thought Unrevoked 3.21 put version 2.5.0.7?

I also noticed in the menu that there is an option that says apply sdcard:update.zip, what is this for?
ClockworkMod 2.5.0.7 was for a different platform. For the Aria, 2.5.0.1 is the most recent ClockworkMod version.

The option "Apply sdcard:update.zip" means that if you copy a file to the sdcard and name it update.zip, you can have ClockworkMod flash it.

Regards,

Tom

22-40
Old