Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cook Android(Cook your HTC Legend roms online) Cookmyrom.se/Cookandroid.com

OP l1nuxfre4k

14th October 2010, 06:55 PM   |  #21  
kuklux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
756 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
app2sd not working on official rom
14th October 2010, 08:49 PM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Still down?
Great site i would love to try

but... i still cant resolve the site
I tried 2 DNS servers...

Is it still down?
14th October 2010, 09:50 PM   |  #23  
smartsreenath's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 14
 
298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcfreak13

Great site i would love to try

but... i still cant resolve the site
I tried 2 DNS servers...

Is it still down?

i think so.........





FOLLOW ME http://smartsreenath.blogspot.com/
14th October 2010, 10:42 PM   |  #24  
l1nuxfre4k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcfreak13

Great site i would love to try

but... i still cant resolve the site
I tried 2 DNS servers...

Is it still down?

as i sad 24h can it take for them to populate full
So if you cant get in today,
please try tomorrow
should work then.
and remember to run ipconfig /flushdns
15th October 2010, 12:21 PM   |  #25  
l1nuxfre4k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
http://www.dnswatch.info/dns/dnslook...submit=Resolve

Its now up and working for everyone,
Should at least
15th October 2010, 04:38 PM   |  #26  
TheGrammarFreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 685
 
2,809 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
It works for me. Cheers dude.
15th October 2010, 05:15 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Tried two different ROM's. One using the Cynaogenmod w/another boot screen, but I got a boot loop.. Tried another one using these settings, still a boot loop;

The Core Rom: Legend CyanogenMod Nightly
The Programs (Delete):
system/app/PicoTts.apk
system/app/Protips.apk
system/app/QuickSearchBox.apk
system/app/SoundRecorder.apk
system/app/SpareParts.apk
system/app/SpeechRecorder.apk
system/app/Stk.apk
system/app/Term.apk
system/app/Torch.apk
system/app/TtsService.apk
system/app/VpnServices.apk
The Programs (Add):
Titanium Backup....data/app/
WiFi Tethering....data/app/
The boot animation:
The Original

Had to restore to a previous NAND-backup to get it up n running again. Any idea on why?
15th October 2010, 05:57 PM   |  #28  
l1nuxfre4k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pesaroso

Tried two different ROM's. One using the Cynaogenmod w/another boot screen, but I got a boot loop.. Tried another one using these settings, still a boot loop;

The Core Rom: Legend CyanogenMod Nightly
The Programs (Delete):
system/app/PicoTts.apk
system/app/Protips.apk
system/app/QuickSearchBox.apk
system/app/SoundRecorder.apk
system/app/SpareParts.apk
system/app/SpeechRecorder.apk
system/app/Stk.apk
system/app/Term.apk
system/app/Torch.apk
system/app/TtsService.apk
system/app/VpnServices.apk
The Programs (Add):
Titanium Backup....data/app/
WiFi Tethering....data/app/
The boot animation:
The Original

Had to restore to a previous NAND-backup to get it up n running again. Any idea on why?

good question,
try removing less items?
try first with just a few
and then see,
sounds like one issue/App is **** it up
15th October 2010, 06:27 PM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Hmm, tried another one, same thing;

The Core Rom: Legend CyanogenMod Nightly
The Programs (Delete):
system/app/DSPManager.apk
system/app/Development.apk
system/app/SoundRecorder.apk
system/app/SpareParts.apk
system/app/SpeechRecorder.apk
system/app/Stk.apk
system/app/Term.apk
system/app/Torch.apk
The Programs (Add):
Titanium Backup....data/app/
WiFi Tethering....data/app/
The boot animation:
* The on with the Android with a froyo-turd on his head*

Hmm, maybe it's my phone? =/
16th October 2010, 12:08 PM   |  #30  
HpX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pesaroso

Hmm, tried another one, same thing;

The Core Rom: Legend CyanogenMod Nightly
The Programs (Delete):
system/app/DSPManager.apk
system/app/Development.apk
system/app/SoundRecorder.apk
system/app/SpareParts.apk
system/app/SpeechRecorder.apk
system/app/Stk.apk
system/app/Term.apk
system/app/Torch.apk
The Programs (Add):
Titanium Backup....data/app/
WiFi Tethering....data/app/
The boot animation:
* The on with the Android with a froyo-turd on his head*

Hmm, maybe it's my phone? =/

It's not just your phone. Same thing for me.



Sent from my Legend using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes