FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

Cook Android(Cook your HTC Legend roms online) Cookmyrom.se/Cookandroid.com

265 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By l1nuxfre4k, Senior Member on 13th October 2010, 12:00 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th October 2010, 05:55 PM |#21  
kuklux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
app2sd not working on official rom
 
 
14th October 2010, 07:49 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Still down?
Great site i would love to try

but... i still cant resolve the site
I tried 2 DNS servers...

Is it still down?
14th October 2010, 08:50 PM |#23  
smartsreenath's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcfreak13

Great site i would love to try

but... i still cant resolve the site
I tried 2 DNS servers...

Is it still down?

i think so.........





FOLLOW ME http://smartsreenath.blogspot.com/
14th October 2010, 09:42 PM |#24  
l1nuxfre4k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcfreak13

Great site i would love to try

but... i still cant resolve the site
I tried 2 DNS servers...

Is it still down?

as i sad 24h can it take for them to populate full
So if you cant get in today,
please try tomorrow
should work then.
and remember to run ipconfig /flushdns
15th October 2010, 11:21 AM |#25  
l1nuxfre4k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
http://www.dnswatch.info/dns/dnslook...submit=Resolve

Its now up and working for everyone,
Should at least
15th October 2010, 03:38 PM |#26  
TheGrammarFreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 688
 
More
It works for me. Cheers dude.
15th October 2010, 04:15 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Tried two different ROM's. One using the Cynaogenmod w/another boot screen, but I got a boot loop.. Tried another one using these settings, still a boot loop;

The Core Rom: Legend CyanogenMod Nightly
The Programs (Delete):
system/app/PicoTts.apk
system/app/Protips.apk
system/app/QuickSearchBox.apk
system/app/SoundRecorder.apk
system/app/SpareParts.apk
system/app/SpeechRecorder.apk
system/app/Stk.apk
system/app/Term.apk
system/app/Torch.apk
system/app/TtsService.apk
system/app/VpnServices.apk
The Programs (Add):
Titanium Backup....data/app/
WiFi Tethering....data/app/
The boot animation:
The Original

Had to restore to a previous NAND-backup to get it up n running again. Any idea on why?
15th October 2010, 04:57 PM |#28  
l1nuxfre4k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pesaroso

Tried two different ROM's. One using the Cynaogenmod w/another boot screen, but I got a boot loop.. Tried another one using these settings, still a boot loop;

The Core Rom: Legend CyanogenMod Nightly
The Programs (Delete):
system/app/PicoTts.apk
system/app/Protips.apk
system/app/QuickSearchBox.apk
system/app/SoundRecorder.apk
system/app/SpareParts.apk
system/app/SpeechRecorder.apk
system/app/Stk.apk
system/app/Term.apk
system/app/Torch.apk
system/app/TtsService.apk
system/app/VpnServices.apk
The Programs (Add):
Titanium Backup....data/app/
WiFi Tethering....data/app/
The boot animation:
The Original

Had to restore to a previous NAND-backup to get it up n running again. Any idea on why?

good question,
try removing less items?
try first with just a few
and then see,
sounds like one issue/App is **** it up
15th October 2010, 05:27 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Hmm, tried another one, same thing;

The Core Rom: Legend CyanogenMod Nightly
The Programs (Delete):
system/app/DSPManager.apk
system/app/Development.apk
system/app/SoundRecorder.apk
system/app/SpareParts.apk
system/app/SpeechRecorder.apk
system/app/Stk.apk
system/app/Term.apk
system/app/Torch.apk
The Programs (Add):
Titanium Backup....data/app/
WiFi Tethering....data/app/
The boot animation:
* The on with the Android with a froyo-turd on his head*

Hmm, maybe it's my phone? =/
16th October 2010, 11:08 AM |#30  
HpX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pesaroso

Hmm, tried another one, same thing;

The Core Rom: Legend CyanogenMod Nightly
The Programs (Delete):
system/app/DSPManager.apk
system/app/Development.apk
system/app/SoundRecorder.apk
system/app/SpareParts.apk
system/app/SpeechRecorder.apk
system/app/Stk.apk
system/app/Term.apk
system/app/Torch.apk
The Programs (Add):
Titanium Backup....data/app/
WiFi Tethering....data/app/
The boot animation:
* The on with the Android with a froyo-turd on his head*

Hmm, maybe it's my phone? =/

It's not just your phone. Same thing for me.



Sent from my Legend using XDA App
17th October 2010, 02:27 PM |#31  
l1nuxfre4k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HpX

It's not just your phone. Same thing for me.



Sent from my Legend using XDA App

ok Legend people
try to not adding a boot animation and see if that makes a difference
ill see what i can do until then

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes