Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more

Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more

Intel at MWC 2015: New Chip Branding and Details

more
Post Reply

Battery is not connected.

OP jbrdr985

14th October 2010, 12:42 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Please help me here lol. Just got this message starting today and my battery is about to die. I plug it in the charger and it won't charge and I get that message. I didn't do anything different today. Flashed voodoo a couple days ago.

Help!
14th October 2010, 12:49 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Nevermind, started working all of a sudden. Hmmm...
14th October 2010, 12:53 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 120
 
655 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redlinegts85

Please help me here lol. Just got this message starting today and my battery is about to die. I plug it in the charger and it won't charge and I get that message. I didn't do anything different today. Flashed voodoo a couple days ago.

Help!

have you tried pulling out the batt with the phone on ????

Different charger perhaps ????
14th October 2010, 02:12 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by redlinegts85

Please help me here lol. Just got this message starting today and my battery is about to die. I plug it in the charger and it won't charge and I get that message. I didn't do anything different today. Flashed voodoo a couple days ago.
Help!

Good chance it is a bad battery. I just had it happen with two EBAY "oem" G7 (certainly counterfeits in my Epic). Sprint support said this is indicator of bad battery. It is actually specifically in the manual of the Galaxies. eg see page 8 here: http://www.wirelesszone.com/admin/up...f6de50ea6a.pdf

I swapped out to genuine batteries and both worked and both ebay batteries gave me the "battery is not connected."
14th October 2010, 02:20 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by aero1

Good chance it is a bad battery. I just had it happen with two EBAY "oem" G7 (certainly counterfeits in my Epic). Sprint support said this is indicator of bad battery. It is actually specifically in the manual of the Galaxies. eg see page 8 here: http://www.wirelesszone.com/admin/up...f6de50ea6a.pdf

I swapped out to genuine batteries and both worked and both ebay batteries gave me the "battery is not connected."


I doubt it's a bad battery. I was reading through the voodoo lagfix thread and more than a few people got that error after flashing voodoo.
16th October 2010, 06:06 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by redlinegts85

I doubt it's a bad battery. I was reading through the voodoo lagfix thread and more than a few people got that error after flashing voodoo.

I see two people total out of perhaps hundreds. to me that makes it almost a certainty they have a bad battery. Ebay batteries are proably 1/20 to 1/50 bad and eve stock batteries in the phones probably have a qc problem of 1/1000

I have bought four ebay batteries and two are giving that exact same message on 100% stock phoens.
19th October 2010, 02:49 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
im getting this same message on a brand new samsung fascinate ordered through amazon. have only installed clockwork mod and a few apps..
22nd October 2010, 07:35 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
I also get that message on a brand new fascinate with root. I plugged the phone into my car charger this morning and it worked and it was working at my office...weird...

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
23rd October 2010, 11:44 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
yep, bad batteries
23rd October 2010, 11:54 PM   |  #10  
adrynalyne's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,105
 
10,311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
They are NOT bad batteries.


Sheesh. There is a kernel bug doing it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes