FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

Battery is not connected.

102 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By jbrdr985, Senior Member on 13th October 2010, 11:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Please help me here lol. Just got this message starting today and my battery is about to die. I plug it in the charger and it won't charge and I get that message. I didn't do anything different today. Flashed voodoo a couple days ago.

Help!
 
 
13th October 2010, 11:49 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nevermind, started working all of a sudden. Hmmm...
13th October 2010, 11:53 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redlinegts85

Please help me here lol. Just got this message starting today and my battery is about to die. I plug it in the charger and it won't charge and I get that message. I didn't do anything different today. Flashed voodoo a couple days ago.

Help!

have you tried pulling out the batt with the phone on ????

Different charger perhaps ????
14th October 2010, 01:12 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redlinegts85

Please help me here lol. Just got this message starting today and my battery is about to die. I plug it in the charger and it won't charge and I get that message. I didn't do anything different today. Flashed voodoo a couple days ago.
Help!

Good chance it is a bad battery. I just had it happen with two EBAY "oem" G7 (certainly counterfeits in my Epic). Sprint support said this is indicator of bad battery. It is actually specifically in the manual of the Galaxies. eg see page 8 here: http://www.wirelesszone.com/admin/up...f6de50ea6a.pdf

I swapped out to genuine batteries and both worked and both ebay batteries gave me the "battery is not connected."
14th October 2010, 01:20 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aero1

Good chance it is a bad battery. I just had it happen with two EBAY "oem" G7 (certainly counterfeits in my Epic). Sprint support said this is indicator of bad battery. It is actually specifically in the manual of the Galaxies. eg see page 8 here: http://www.wirelesszone.com/admin/up...f6de50ea6a.pdf

I swapped out to genuine batteries and both worked and both ebay batteries gave me the "battery is not connected."


I doubt it's a bad battery. I was reading through the voodoo lagfix thread and more than a few people got that error after flashing voodoo.
16th October 2010, 05:06 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redlinegts85

I doubt it's a bad battery. I was reading through the voodoo lagfix thread and more than a few people got that error after flashing voodoo.

I see two people total out of perhaps hundreds. to me that makes it almost a certainty they have a bad battery. Ebay batteries are proably 1/20 to 1/50 bad and eve stock batteries in the phones probably have a qc problem of 1/1000

I have bought four ebay batteries and two are giving that exact same message on 100% stock phoens.
19th October 2010, 01:49 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
im getting this same message on a brand new samsung fascinate ordered through amazon. have only installed clockwork mod and a few apps..
22nd October 2010, 06:35 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
I also get that message on a brand new fascinate with root. I plugged the phone into my car charger this morning and it worked and it was working at my office...weird...

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
23rd October 2010, 10:44 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
yep, bad batteries
23rd October 2010, 10:54 PM |#10  
adrynalyne's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,587
 
More
They are NOT bad batteries.


Sheesh. There is a kernel bug doing it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes