Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,319 Members 51,306 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Battery is not connected.

Tip us?
 
jbrdr985
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 102
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default Battery is not connected.

Please help me here lol. Just got this message starting today and my battery is about to die. I plug it in the charger and it won't charge and I get that message. I didn't do anything different today. Flashed voodoo a couple days ago.

Help!
 
jbrdr985
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 102
Join Date: Aug 2010
Nevermind, started working all of a sudden. Hmmm...
 
mexiken
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 640
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by redlinegts85 View Post
Please help me here lol. Just got this message starting today and my battery is about to die. I plug it in the charger and it won't charge and I get that message. I didn't do anything different today. Flashed voodoo a couple days ago.

Help!
have you tried pulling out the batt with the phone on ????

Different charger perhaps ????
Current: Samsung Galaxy S5 (SM-G900V)
Fully stock

Current: Samsung Galaxy S4 (SCH-i545)
ROM: CM 11 Nightly Builds
Radios: MK2
 
aero1
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 181
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by redlinegts85 View Post
Please help me here lol. Just got this message starting today and my battery is about to die. I plug it in the charger and it won't charge and I get that message. I didn't do anything different today. Flashed voodoo a couple days ago.
Help!
Good chance it is a bad battery. I just had it happen with two EBAY "oem" G7 (certainly counterfeits in my Epic). Sprint support said this is indicator of bad battery. It is actually specifically in the manual of the Galaxies. eg see page 8 here: http://www.wirelesszone.com/admin/up...f6de50ea6a.pdf

I swapped out to genuine batteries and both worked and both ebay batteries gave me the "battery is not connected."
 
jbrdr985
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 102
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by aero1 View Post
Good chance it is a bad battery. I just had it happen with two EBAY "oem" G7 (certainly counterfeits in my Epic). Sprint support said this is indicator of bad battery. It is actually specifically in the manual of the Galaxies. eg see page 8 here: http://www.wirelesszone.com/admin/up...f6de50ea6a.pdf

I swapped out to genuine batteries and both worked and both ebay batteries gave me the "battery is not connected."

I doubt it's a bad battery. I was reading through the voodoo lagfix thread and more than a few people got that error after flashing voodoo.
 
aero1
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 181
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by redlinegts85 View Post
I doubt it's a bad battery. I was reading through the voodoo lagfix thread and more than a few people got that error after flashing voodoo.
I see two people total out of perhaps hundreds. to me that makes it almost a certainty they have a bad battery. Ebay batteries are proably 1/20 to 1/50 bad and eve stock batteries in the phones probably have a qc problem of 1/1000

I have bought four ebay batteries and two are giving that exact same message on 100% stock phoens.
 
m1cawber
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2010
im getting this same message on a brand new samsung fascinate ordered through amazon. have only installed clockwork mod and a few apps..
 
mypantsaretorn
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 95
Join Date: Oct 2006
I also get that message on a brand new fascinate with root. I plugged the phone into my car charger this morning and it worked and it was working at my office...weird...

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
 
aero1
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 181
Join Date: Jul 2008
yep, bad batteries
 
adrynalyne
Old
#10  
adrynalyne's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5,671
Posts: 9,620
Join Date: Dec 2008
They are NOT bad batteries.


Sheesh. There is a kernel bug doing it.
If you like what I do, buy me a brew!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more