Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

XDA & New Relic Performance Monitoring [Sponsored]

In other posts we’ve raved about New Relic Mobile for monitoring performance of our … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] diddy beats with x10?

OP rodolfo7171

14th October 2010, 03:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 17
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
has anyone tried these with the x10?
14th October 2010, 04:07 AM   |  #2  
lildic's Avatar
Senior Member
CMB
Thanks Meter: 0
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
i tried beats by dre in ear
really great sounds
14th October 2010, 04:19 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 6
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
I have the Monster turbine Pro Gold edition... The bass is a little disappointing but other than that it sounds pretty good... but the only sucky part is the mic not working when u plug in earphones.
14th October 2010, 08:23 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 30
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Should work perfectly fine. Beats don't need an amplifier to be properly driven to my knowledge.
14th October 2010, 04:53 PM   |  #5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by lildic

i tried beats by dre in ear
really great sounds

HAHAH i'm pretty sure he meant by Dre. Diddy doesn't make headphones. lol

they're just regular headphones so they definitely work. and they sound sexy as ****k!
14th October 2010, 11:20 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 17
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lildic

i tried beats by dre in ear
really great sounds

did you try the ones with the mic?

Quote:
Originally Posted by saketh321

I have the Monster turbine Pro Gold edition... The bass is a little disappointing but other than that it sounds pretty good... but the only sucky part is the mic not working when u plug in earphones.

have you tried the adapters with it to see if they work?

Quote:
Originally Posted by djsikhbeatsz

HAHAH i'm pretty sure he meant by Dre. Diddy doesn't make headphones. lol

they're just regular headphones so they definitely work. and they sound sexy as ****k!

no i mean these h t t p://w w w.diddybeats.com/
the ones with they mic are the ones im asking about
14th October 2010, 11:42 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 6
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodolfo7171

did you try the ones with the mic?


have you tried the adapters with it to see if they work?


no i mean these h t t p://w w w.diddybeats.com/
the ones with they mic are the ones im asking about

yea they dont work dude... infact none of my sennheiser's or klipsch or Shure ones work with this phone... its really stupid.
15th October 2010, 07:02 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 17
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saketh321

yea they dont work dude... infact none of my sennheiser's or klipsch or Shure ones work with this phone... its really stupid.

thanks went to a best buy my my house where they had a sample pair that you can try but they didnt work. only worked if you held down the middle button
15th October 2010, 08:37 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
no headphones or earbuds are compatible with x10.
u have 2 choices
1 - buy a headphone or earbud with no mic and use x10 headset that came with it
2- buy mw600 and use any headphones or earbuds
15th October 2010, 04:01 PM   |  #10  
BULL3TPR00F's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 145
 
1,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
the x10 wired headset INCLUDED in the box has an adapter piece that is the microphone and allows you to use any headset with it.

as far as i know i havent been able to get any other headsets with inline mics to work aside from the one that came with it.

ive always had to use the adapter and w/e headphones

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes