Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

JP6 with JPM Modem is available in Kies now!

OP Barachiel

15th October 2010, 06:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Yupp, you can download it through Kies now.
Discuss
15th October 2010, 06:53 AM   |  #2  
bsamurai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
can we have a screen capture pls.
15th October 2010, 06:57 AM   |  #3  
mstrandbo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 11
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010



And, no, I have no host-fix installed. Going to upgrade at work in an hour, can't wait
15th October 2010, 06:58 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mstrandbo




And, no, I have no host-fix installed. Going to upgrade at work in an hour, can't wait

Great man!
15th October 2010, 06:59 AM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
So, it was true, that JP6 was the release candidate... and not the JPM...

JP6 is official froyo

Could any one tell me how to get it through KIES ? REGEDIT entries please
15th October 2010, 07:06 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Smile
In Lithuania we got all JPM via Kies
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	2254
Size:	19.8 KB
ID:	419924  
15th October 2010, 07:07 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 29
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Reg entries depend on your local Kies configuration, so there is no universal .reg file to import for everyone.

Create your own reg, remember to change DeviceDB\##YOURDEVICENUMBER## (in my case it's 8)

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Samsung\Kies\DeviceDB\8]
"SoftwareRevision"="I9000XXJF3/I9000OXAJF3/I9000XXJF3/I9000XXJF3"
"ProductCode"="GT-I9000HKDXEU"
"HIDSWVER"=""
"DEVCONINFO"=""

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
Last edited by rdy2go; 15th October 2010 at 07:29 AM.
15th October 2010, 07:08 AM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I guess, JPM was rebild to be available on KIES...

I installed the JPM when it released in samfirmware, and it changed my product code to KOR...

Please let em know the kies JPM also changes the product code to KOR ?
15th October 2010, 07:10 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Trondheim
Thanks Meter: 5
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Wooohaa

Just waiting for Kies to get done with it updates to the lates version of Kies. And then I hopefully will manage to get Froyo installed the official way (:
15th October 2010, 07:11 AM   |  #10  
Member
Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 3
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Still no update here ( Orange - Romania )
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	kies.JPG
Views:	1828
Size:	22.3 KB
ID:	419926  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes