5,594,564 Members 32,737 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[REF] How to add Reboot to power menu (updated 10/21/2010)

Tip us?
 
kolyan
Old
#51  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 2,449
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kizer View Post
No kidding. I hate the fact there is silent mode, but no vibrate.
Silence mode is useless, this should have been Vibrate. I think this is "fixed" in Froyo release.

But in any way, I have widgets for Vibrate and for Reboot.....so there is really no need for power menu reboot.....but it is nice.
 
joshthewaster
Old
#52  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 264
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: SL,UT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Master™ View Post
Uh what? Dialer > Press & Hold the # key
Huh. Nifty. But what's different than just pressing vol down till it goes to vibrate? My issue with vibrate mode is I can't have different vibration intensities for the ringer and haptic feedback. I want the ringer at max and key presses off or at min. Anyway not sure what everyone elses issue with it is.
 
fduraibi
Old
#53  
fduraibi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 57
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Thank for this fix, i have been looking for something like it.

For the vibrate, I would like to change the "silent" from the android stock lock screen to vibrate, does anyone know how to do that?
Galaxy Note (i717)
...
http://fadvisor.net/blog
 
VibrantOwnr
Old
#54  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 714
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Any way we can get a clockwork zip for the stock ji6 rom...non deodexed?

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
Current:
HTC Glacier: MyTouch 4G Black
Permanent Root/S-OFF: Yes
Recovery: 4ext
ROM: ICS 4.0
Launcher: Default
Screen Protector: Invisible Shield Maximum Protection
Case: Otterbox Commuter myTouch 4g

Dropbox anyone? (Get 250 MB extra for signing up through this link)
(You must install the desktop app to be rewarded the extra space)

If I have helped you, Please Click the Thanks Button
 
designgears
Old
#55  
designgears's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 8503
Posts: 4,832
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: SLC

 
DONATE TO ME
Thank you sir! Just ported this over to the Captivate Froyo Build...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=812341
"haters can make like bees with no stingers, and drop dead" -Eminem

Follow me on Twitter!
 
a400meter
Old
#56  
a400meter's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 82
Join Date: Aug 2009
Worked great for me using bionix 1.9.1 w/kk . One note I have not seen. I am not actually using the puzzle lock (using android stock) guess it just has to be there... Been missing this option, thanks!

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
Phone: Nexus 4 | Retired Vibrant | MT3G
 
a400meter
Old
#57  
a400meter's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 82
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by bert269 View Post
I could understand that this might not be possible to do, but could someone please, PLEASE, add the reboot recovery option to this new expanded power menu.
It will be REALLY helpful, rather then go to a terminal, type su, type reboot recovery....or create a shortcut with another program(forgot what it is- since I could never get it to work anyway) on the desktop....

please?
Thanks
Rom manager has a reboot to recovery shortcut. Would save you a few clicks anyway.


Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
Phone: Nexus 4 | Retired Vibrant | MT3G
 
lnafziger
Old
(Last edited by lnafziger; 20th October 2010 at 12:34 AM.)
#58  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2010
So I figured out how to do all of the magic and create a android.policy.odex file for stock JI6 builds.

For those of you interested in how to do it, the following thread was very helpful for me:

forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=779803

Installation instructions:

Nandroid Backup!

Download the attached file and unzip it.

Code:
adb push android.policy.odex /sdcard
adb shell
su
mount -o remount,rw yaffs2 /system 
busybox cp -f /sdcard/android.policy.odex /system/framework
reboot
You should now have the reboot option on your menu!

EDIT: Attached is also StockJI6-RebootPowerMenu.zip which is the same file but is packaged as a zip flashable from Clockwork Recovery.

Louis
Attached Files
File Type: zip android.policy.odex.zip - [Click for QR Code] (137.3 KB, 53 views)
File Type: zip StockJI6-RebootPowerMenu.zip - [Click for QR Code] (138.9 KB, 59 views)
 
Broken
Old
#59  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 1,098
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Lewiston, ID
Quote:
Originally Posted by lnafziger View Post
So I figured out how to do all of the magic and create a android.policy.odex file for stock JI6 builds.

For those of you interested in how to do it, the following thread was very helpful for me:

forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=779803

Installation instructions:

Nandroid Backup!

Download the attached file and unzip it.

Code:
adb push android.policy.odex /sdcard
adb shell
su
mount -o remount,rw yaffs2 /system 
busybox cp -f /sdcard/android.policy.odex /system/framework
reboot
You should now have the reboot option on your menu!

For those of you who know how to make a flashable zip, feel free to use this file but please PM me the steps on how to accomplish this so that I can do it in the future.

Louis

Awesome! Thank you. Super easy.
Motorola Moto X 16gb Bamboo (Mine) Ordered
iPhone 5C 16gb Blue(Wifes)
 
VibrantOwnr
Old
#60  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 714
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Lockscreen Mod

Is there anyway we can use this with the lockscreen/accurate battery mod?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes