5,598,086 Members 42,751 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sapphire 32A 32B SPL 1.33.2013 & SPL 1.33.0013 for T-MOBILE 2.2 FROYO update

Tip us?
 
Crios
Old
#21  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 104
Join Date: Mar 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dasunsrule32 View Post
The SPL is the incorrect version number: 1.33.0013 is the correct version. Not sure if this will affect the update or not.
This update requires:

Code:
       getprop("ro.bootloader") == "1.33.0011" ||
       getprop("ro.bootloader") == "1.33.2011" ||
       getprop("ro.bootloader") == "1.33.3011" ||
       getprop("ro.bootloader") == "1.33.0013" ||
       getprop("ro.bootloader") == "1.33.2013" ||
       getprop("ro.bootloader") == "1.33.3013"
:)
Crios
Buy me a ICS
 
Vin777
Old
#22  
Vin777's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Zion

 
DONATE TO ME
Default 32A

Quote:
Originally Posted by eyegor View Post
Works just fine on my 32A Magic!
Hi Eyegor, did you flash the update? Does it work well on the 32A i mean the rom since i have the same setup i wanted to try it. Thanks
HP Ipaq-P3400-Kaiser
Elf-Nike-Diamond
jade-Raphael-Blackstone
Topaz-Mega-Click
Captain-Sapphire-Hero
Smart-Legend-LeoDesire HD-Buzz-Trophy

and Mozart soon
 
eyegor
Old
#23  
eyegor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 1,049
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Novi Sad
I didn't flash the update I just flashed the SPL to test it.
Current:
HTC Sensation

Old:
HTC Magic 32A
SPL: 1.33.2010
Radio: 3.22.20.17
Recovery: Amon Ra's 1.7.0H
ROM: Official FroYo with root.
 
hubay520
Old
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 86
Join Date: Oct 2009
can use 32A 2.2 froyo?
 
hubay520
Old
#25  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 86
Join Date: Oct 2009
this SPL can use in 32A?

and the update 2.2 FROYO can use in 32A ??

 
Crios
Old
#26  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 104
Join Date: Mar 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Find Problem

Need the following prerequisites:

require version-baseband (RADIO)=2.22.27.08
require version-cpld=10|12

First post updated.
:)
Crios
Buy me a ICS
 
lbcoder2
Old
#27  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Oct 2010
Simple question:
Why not just modify the update-script so that it just doesn't check anything?
** rather than modifying things to report incorrect values....
 
Crios
Old
#28  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 104
Join Date: Mar 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbcoder2 View Post
Simple question:
Why not just modify the update-script so that it just doesn't check anything?
** rather than modifying things to report incorrect values....
We can try...

First post updated
:)
Crios
Buy me a ICS
 
jdagerman
Old
(Last edited by jdagerman; 20th October 2010 at 12:14 AM.)
#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2010
I tried the modified 2.2 OTA update with the engineering SPL.

I was able to flash the update, once it was finished the phone rebooted and the radio was installed. After the radio installed it went directly into recovery.

I rebooted from recovery and the phone has been stuck on the splash screen since (going on 25 minutes).

Here is the relevant information after the flash if it helps (the phone is a MT3G)
SAPPHIRE PVT 32B ENG S-OFF H
HBOOT-1.33.2013 (SAPP30000)
CPLD-10
RADIO-2.22.27.08

Edit:
I flashed the perfected SPL and the modified OTA worked just fine. Thanks!
 
gahigg
Old
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crios View Post
Hi all,

I just made a New modified SPL for new T-Mobile 2.2.1 FROYO update

The following SPL "should" work on PVT 32A and PVT 32B boards :

Crios SPL 1.33.2013 ENG

or

WARNING !!!! This is PREFECT SPL !!!
Original SPL 1.33.0013 SHIP
WARNING !!!! This is PREFECT SPL !!!

How to Flash


after you can try to install

FROYO 2.2 OTA modified - no check

or try the following original updates:

FROYO 2.2 OTA or
FROYO 2.2 OTA FRG83 from DMD64



Remember:
This SPL is 1.33.2005 HexEdited


:)
Crios
Buy me a FROYO

after i fash it the phone could not power up any more

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more