FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[GUIDE] Temp Root [VISIONary by PaulOBrien]

18th October 2010, 07:16 PM |#1  
Apache14's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 551
 
Donate to Me
More
I got my Desire HD and can confirm that VISIONary temp root works.

1: get "VISIONary " from the market
2: Run
3: Leve it ~1min
4: You now have root

This will allow :-

--Backup/Restore From Titanium Backup
--Running apps that requier root access

This Will Not Allow :-

--Editing system / recovery / hboot
We are locked down with the same security as the G2


[UPDATE]

Paul has updated the app now it works much better on the Desire HD. Iv had no issues so far with this updated version

Happy Rooting

p.s. ALL credit goes to PaulOBrien for this awsome APP
Last edited by Apache14; 19th October 2010 at 08:58 PM. Reason: Update fpr the Uapdate
 
 
18th October 2010, 08:43 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Tested. It works perfect.

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA App
18th October 2010, 10:06 PM |#3  
Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Is there a possibility that the phone gets bricked by this ?

not sure what that app changes on my phone
18th October 2010, 10:15 PM |#4  
Apache14's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 551
 
Donate to Me
More
No chance of brick from this

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA App
18th October 2010, 10:32 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
noobie question: does the DHD's got the same "root-lock" as the g2 has? tnx in advance
18th October 2010, 10:44 PM |#6  
jkoljo's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Tampere
Thanks Meter: 2,533
 
Donate to Me
More
You really should read the first post.
19th October 2010, 07:17 AM |#7  
KOJANHQ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
AdFree working with this ROOT?
Last edited by KOJANHQ; 19th October 2010 at 07:22 AM.
19th October 2010, 09:31 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Excellent. working on my DHD.
19th October 2010, 11:54 AM |#9  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,383
 
More
Updated to version r9, which runs a lot quicker on the HD!

P
19th October 2010, 12:38 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere between the gutter and the stars!
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien

Updated to version r9, which runs a lot quicker on the HD!

P

Yes, this new version works fine!

Many thanks Paul!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes