Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more
Post Reply

[GUIDE] Temp Root [VISIONary by PaulOBrien]

OP Apache14

18th October 2010, 07:16 PM   |  #1  
Apache14's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 551
 
875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
I got my Desire HD and can confirm that VISIONary temp root works.

1: get "VISIONary " from the market
2: Run
3: Leve it ~1min
4: You now have root

This will allow :-

--Backup/Restore From Titanium Backup
--Running apps that requier root access

This Will Not Allow :-

--Editing system / recovery / hboot
We are locked down with the same security as the G2


[UPDATE]

Paul has updated the app now it works much better on the Desire HD. Iv had no issues so far with this updated version

Happy Rooting

p.s. ALL credit goes to PaulOBrien for this awsome APP
Last edited by Apache14; 19th October 2010 at 08:58 PM. Reason: Update fpr the Uapdate
18th October 2010, 08:43 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Tested. It works perfect.

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA App
18th October 2010, 10:06 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 1
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Is there a possibility that the phone gets bricked by this ?

not sure what that app changes on my phone
18th October 2010, 10:15 PM   |  #4  
Apache14's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 551
 
875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
No chance of brick from this

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA App
18th October 2010, 10:32 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
noobie question: does the DHD's got the same "root-lock" as the g2 has? tnx in advance
18th October 2010, 10:44 PM   |  #6  
jkoljo's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Tampere
Thanks Meter: 2,527
 
3,377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
You really should read the first post.
19th October 2010, 07:17 AM   |  #7  
KOJANHQ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 42
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
AdFree working with this ROOT?
Last edited by KOJANHQ; 19th October 2010 at 07:22 AM.
19th October 2010, 09:31 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Excellent. working on my DHD.
19th October 2010, 11:54 AM   |  #9  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,683
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Updated to version r9, which runs a lot quicker on the HD!

P
19th October 2010, 12:38 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere between the gutter and the stars!
Thanks Meter: 78
 
547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien

Updated to version r9, which runs a lot quicker on the HD!

P

Yes, this new version works fine!

Many thanks Paul!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes