FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[GUIDE] Temp Root [VISIONary by PaulOBrien]

876 posts
Thanks Meter: 551
 
By Apache14, Recognized Developer on 18th October 2010, 07:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I got my Desire HD and can confirm that VISIONary temp root works.

1: get "VISIONary " from the market
2: Run
3: Leve it ~1min
4: You now have root

This will allow :-

--Backup/Restore From Titanium Backup
--Running apps that requier root access

This Will Not Allow :-

--Editing system / recovery / hboot
We are locked down with the same security as the G2


[UPDATE]

Paul has updated the app now it works much better on the Desire HD. Iv had no issues so far with this updated version

Happy Rooting

p.s. ALL credit goes to PaulOBrien for this awsome APP
Last edited by Apache14; 19th October 2010 at 08:58 PM. Reason: Update fpr the Uapdate
 
 
18th October 2010, 08:43 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Tested. It works perfect.

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA App
18th October 2010, 10:06 PM |#3  
Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Is there a possibility that the phone gets bricked by this ?

not sure what that app changes on my phone
18th October 2010, 10:15 PM |#4  
Apache14's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 551
 
Donate to Me
More
No chance of brick from this

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA App
18th October 2010, 10:32 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
noobie question: does the DHD's got the same "root-lock" as the g2 has? tnx in advance
18th October 2010, 10:44 PM |#6  
jkoljo's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Tampere
Thanks Meter: 2,534
 
Donate to Me
More
You really should read the first post.
19th October 2010, 07:17 AM |#7  
KOJANHQ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
AdFree working with this ROOT?
Last edited by KOJANHQ; 19th October 2010 at 07:22 AM.
19th October 2010, 09:31 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Excellent. working on my DHD.
19th October 2010, 11:54 AM |#9  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,398
 
More
Updated to version r9, which runs a lot quicker on the HD!

P
19th October 2010, 12:38 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere between the gutter and the stars!
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien

Updated to version r9, which runs a lot quicker on the HD!

P

Yes, this new version works fine!

Many thanks Paul!
19th October 2010, 01:55 PM |#11  
mesc4line's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey, another noob question i guess, does temp root mean I have to use the app every time I reboot the phone?
Last edited by mesc4line; 19th October 2010 at 02:55 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes