Post Reply

[ROM-AOSP][28-08-2011] The FroyoMOD v2.9.3- Beyond Froyo2!! xD

OP 89luca89

7th July 2011, 08:50 PM   |  #4501  
89luca89's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Terracina (LT)
Thanks Meter: 1,383
 
1,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Sorry to say this to you...
but I've broken the phone..(again __)

The digitizer said goodbye...
after the first 2 hours of swear, curses and blasphemies -.-"
Now I've sent a PM to Nadlabak, I heard he fixed himself his one, so I asked him informations!
Even if its my secondary phone, i'm really affecionated to him _

I'll upload the 2.9.1 with fixed FCs, Backlight (included), and some little little tweaks I had time to test before broken phone...

tomorrow i've an exham and then another 2 the next month so i will not have many time to fix the phone, i'll do it at lost time... (sadly _)
but Ill FOR SURE mantain alive the rom, with regoular updates and fixes (if needed obv), I can still test some barely things, (if it boots for example ahahah xD......... _) and can see the graphics


Sorry to all...I'm very disappointed of it, but ill try to fix when possible!

Also if anyone knows where to find digitizers AND a good guide will be appreciated!
Also will I need some special instruments? (welders or thoose things)...cause I do not have nothing _
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 89luca89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2011, 09:03 PM   |  #4502  
n3n00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 249
 
1,528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 89luca89

Sorry to say this to you...

(...)

Also if anyone knows where to find digitizers AND a good guide will be appreciated!
Also will I need some special instruments? (welders or thoose things)...cause I do not have nothing _

Sorry to hear this too...

(...)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dE81I...e_gdata_player

That's how to separate the phone.

While your phone is out, you will need beta testers. btw sometimes (rarely) my touchscreen goes crazy but then I punch it and it's working normally again XD. (Don't try!!!)
Last edited by n3n00; 7th July 2011 at 09:16 PM.
7th July 2011, 09:35 PM   |  #4503  
mcdevtingz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxford, UK
Thanks Meter: 66
 
776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
You could send it off to Motorola depending on your country, and it would probably be quicker than doing it yourself. Kalbadan did it himself as motorola weren't in his country anymore (or something like that)

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
7th July 2011, 09:38 PM   |  #4504  
n3n00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 249
 
1,528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcdevtingz

You could send it off to Motorola depending on your country, and it would probably be quicker than doing it yourself. Kalbadan did it himself as motorola weren't in his country anymore (or something like that)

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk

Yeah but how much will he pay if his warranty is lost?
7th July 2011, 09:42 PM   |  #4505  
mcdevtingz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxford, UK
Thanks Meter: 66
 
776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
I'm not sure you would have to ask someone who's done it

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
7th July 2011, 09:52 PM   |  #4506  
n3n00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 249
 
1,528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
@sileshn realized the problem with sound off icon. I think it should be called stat_silent, not stat_ring_off I just looked at framework-res and icon standing for stat_silent is the same as one in power widget.

@luca and your primary phone is?
Last edited by n3n00; 7th July 2011 at 09:55 PM.
7th July 2011, 11:23 PM   |  #4507  
mcdevtingz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxford, UK
Thanks Meter: 66
 
776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
I've seen him use HD2 before (from his signature)

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
8th July 2011, 12:53 AM   |  #4508  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Here's another guide to fix the digitizer.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6d7ETMfgq2s

An here you'll find the replacement parts that you'll need to repair. And when you've PayPal, this one is much cheaper.

PS: Thanks for your hard work! I've switched from CM7 to MIUI and yesterday to your FroyoMod. It's just smoother, faster and so on as the both before. For now - just "testing" it for about an hour (not much time) - it's stable. Also I don't have the backlight-bug.

Greets,
Benny.
Last edited by Benny1988; 8th July 2011 at 12:59 AM.
8th July 2011, 02:01 AM   |  #4509  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by n3n00

Yeah but how much will he pay if his warranty is lost?

Some people on the french forum tell that they had to pay something like 90/100€...!
Some other tried to fix it themself, one told that he bought this pack with digitizer + tools: http://cgi.ebay.fr/Touch-Ecran-Digit...#ht_1141wt_690
But some others didn't succeed because the connection between the digitizer and the phone is very fragile.
I'm sorry for you luca and i hope you will succeed.

Edit: the pack contains a star screwdriver and a plastic pry tool
Last edited by deadf1sh; 8th July 2011 at 02:06 AM.
8th July 2011, 03:20 AM   |  #4510  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
beside T-5 star screwdriver (for the back of the phone)

you also need a fine #00 screwdriver for the slider screen. Its hard to unscrew and you may make the screw permanently damaged.


Quote:
Originally Posted by deadf1sh

Some people on the french forum tell that they had to pay something like 90/100€...!
Some other tried to fix it themself, one told that he bought this pack with digitizer + tools: http://cgi.ebay.fr/Touch-Ecran-Digit...#ht_1141wt_690
But some others didn't succeed because the connection between the digitizer and the phone is very fragile.
I'm sorry for you luca and i hope you will succeed.

Edit: the pack contains a star screwdriver and a plastic pry tool



Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
how froyo solution to the problem of camera?
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes