Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Card view from palm pre

OP idkwhothatis123

22nd October 2010, 03:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
1,320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Itching thumb from the market gives you the card view from the palm pre, also includes three options for transitions. Runs well but its still in beta so more features to come. Totally would post pics but noob rules... check it out!

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
22nd October 2010, 04:48 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Nothing personal but I don't want anything that reminds me of the Pre on the Epic lol... the Pre is the worst phone I have ever owned and I will never own another Palm phone again.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
22nd October 2010, 05:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
1,320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Lol trust me, I know. I work for sprint and I never sell palm phones, they're junk. Only reason I posted this is because someone wanted the card view ported over, this its a quick fix I guess.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
23rd October 2010, 12:17 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
2,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Lol webOS is much more polished and stable plus user friendly than any other mobile os ive used. Its a shame they havent given it a hummingbird cpu.

Plus the cards aspect is genius fr multitasking

If theyd hurry with an epic port id bust a nut

sent from my epic 4g with no 4g
23rd October 2010, 12:23 AM   |  #5  
ravizzle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 140
 
1,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Imb a big android fan but I gotta admit that new web os 2.0 looks like a real visually appealing ui. Too bad with android, wp7, ios, and soon meego, palm will not be able to compete.. I think I might check out this card thingy and see how it looks thanks for sharing!

Sent from my Epic 4G
23rd October 2010, 10:15 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravizzle

Imb a big android fan but I gotta admit that new web os 2.0 looks like a real visually appealing ui. Too bad with android, wp7, ios, and soon meego, palm will not be able to compete.. I think I might check out this card thingy and see how it looks thanks for sharing!

Sent from my Epic 4G

Palm won't be able to compete? Hmm, they are only owned by the largest tech company in the world after all.



Sent from a Yellow Galaxy
24th October 2010, 01:25 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 4
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Got this installed and it didn't ask for (or get granted) superuser rights.. no HQ previews I guess. Anyone have any luck running this?
24th October 2010, 03:26 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I'm using this on my epic and all I get is force closes all day that only get out of a loop when my keyboard is closed.
So issues for epic/hardware keyboard users

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
24th October 2010, 04:19 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfDaMarvel

I'm using this on my epic and all I get is force closes all day that only get out of a loop when my keyboard is closed.
So issues for epic/hardware keyboard users

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

Seems like the app runs fine until the keyboard is opened, which like you mentioned, causes an fc loop.



Sent from a Yellow Galaxy

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes