5,606,409 Members 33,585 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Starting to lag

Tip us?
 
Evostance
Old
#1  
Evostance's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 330
Posts: 1,475
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Starting to lag

Is anyone elses dhd starting to lag. Mine has gone really slow and now nothing moves smoothly. No idea whats going on

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk
[SIZE="1"]Current Phone: Nexus 5 16GB | ROM: Stock
[SIZE="1"]Current Tablet: Nexus 10 | ROM: Sto

Follow me on Twitter
Circle me on G+
 
ll_l_x_l_ll
Old
#2  
ll_l_x_l_ll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 583
Join Date: Sep 2007
- do you use task manager? if not ... consider one ?

- also. did you try to restart the phone ? like.. something might be eating your ram ?



also. its well known fact that android after while gets slower for some reason. its software problem i think.

when you install fresh rom. its omg fast. when u start adding stuff to it. it starts to suck
 
AndyCr15
Old
#3  
AndyCr15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 2,217
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ll_l_x_l_ll View Post
also. its well known fact that android after while gets slower for some reason. its software problem i think.
Not if you keep clearing your cache.

This will probably fix your problem. Cache Cleaner is available free on the market.
AndroidAndyUK - Android reviews
HTC Universal --> HTC TyTn II --> HTC Touch HD --> HTC Hero --> HTC Nexus One --> Samsung Galaxy S --> HTC Desire HD --> HTC G2 --> Samsung Nexus S --> Samsung Galaxy S2 --> Samsung Galaxy Note --> Galaxy Nexus --> HTC One X --> Samsung Galaxy S3 -> S3 LTE -> HTC One -> Samsung Galaxy S4 -> Moto G, Galaxy Note 3 & Nexus 5
Samsung Galaxy Tab --> Advent Vega --> Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 --> Nexus 7
 
Beards
Old
#4  
Beards's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 762
Posts: 4,086
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyCr15 View Post
Not if you keep clearing your cache.

This will probably fix your problem. Cache Cleaner is available free on the market.
The only issue with CacheCleaner is it requires Root.
If you have not rooted your phone then you can get hold of 'Quick App Clean Cache' but it's not free.
Works fine for me though.
.........I don't always get your questions right.... but you'll certainly know I've tried.

P.S. Many thanks for the Thanks votes. Thanks received are converted into a charitable donation.
 
AndyCr15
Old
#5  
AndyCr15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 2,217
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
True. You can acquire root temporarily (until the next boot) with Visionary available on the market
AndroidAndyUK - Android reviews
HTC Universal --> HTC TyTn II --> HTC Touch HD --> HTC Hero --> HTC Nexus One --> Samsung Galaxy S --> HTC Desire HD --> HTC G2 --> Samsung Nexus S --> Samsung Galaxy S2 --> Samsung Galaxy Note --> Galaxy Nexus --> HTC One X --> Samsung Galaxy S3 -> S3 LTE -> HTC One -> Samsung Galaxy S4 -> Moto G, Galaxy Note 3 & Nexus 5
Samsung Galaxy Tab --> Advent Vega --> Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 --> Nexus 7
 
borchgrevink
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 630
Join Date: Jul 2010
Any SGS owners here? How is this lag compared to the well known lag on the SGS?
 
AndyCr15
Old
#7  
AndyCr15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 2,217
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
For me, once it's up and running and I've killed what I want to kill, this is smooth as butter... 100+ apps installed too.
AndroidAndyUK - Android reviews
HTC Universal --> HTC TyTn II --> HTC Touch HD --> HTC Hero --> HTC Nexus One --> Samsung Galaxy S --> HTC Desire HD --> HTC G2 --> Samsung Nexus S --> Samsung Galaxy S2 --> Samsung Galaxy Note --> Galaxy Nexus --> HTC One X --> Samsung Galaxy S3 -> S3 LTE -> HTC One -> Samsung Galaxy S4 -> Moto G, Galaxy Note 3 & Nexus 5
Samsung Galaxy Tab --> Advent Vega --> Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 --> Nexus 7
 
mancuk1972
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2009
A simple reboot usually sorts it - i noticed a slow down but then its back like new after the reboot

one thing i have noticed is that the handset is slower when i use the switch off (which then when i switch back on boots really quick) ... ive ended up leaving mine on cos i dont think the switch off is quite the switch off it should be ,,,
 
mancuk29
Old
#9  
mancuk29's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 1,318
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Manchester
iv just tried visionary and it says that usb debugging has to be enabled ... cant see this in the setup menu (was a tab on desire within computer setup(

can anyone help please ?
 
mancuk29
Old
#10  
mancuk29's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 1,318
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Manchester
cancel above found it !!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...