Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

Starting to lag

26th October 2010, 08:24 AM   |  #1  
Evostance's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 330
 
1,481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Is anyone elses dhd starting to lag. Mine has gone really slow and now nothing moves smoothly. No idea whats going on

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk
26th October 2010, 08:56 AM   |  #2  
ll_l_x_l_ll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
606 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
- do you use task manager? if not ... consider one ?

- also. did you try to restart the phone ? like.. something might be eating your ram ?



also. its well known fact that android after while gets slower for some reason. its software problem i think.

when you install fresh rom. its omg fast. when u start adding stuff to it. it starts to suck
26th October 2010, 09:00 AM   |  #3  
AndyCr15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 136
 
2,228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ll_l_x_l_ll

also. its well known fact that android after while gets slower for some reason. its software problem i think.

Not if you keep clearing your cache.

This will probably fix your problem. Cache Cleaner is available free on the market.
26th October 2010, 09:38 AM   |  #4  
Beards's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 885
 
4,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyCr15

Not if you keep clearing your cache.

This will probably fix your problem. Cache Cleaner is available free on the market.

The only issue with CacheCleaner is it requires Root.
If you have not rooted your phone then you can get hold of 'Quick App Clean Cache' but it's not free.
Works fine for me though.
26th October 2010, 10:05 AM   |  #5  
AndyCr15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 136
 
2,228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More
True. You can acquire root temporarily (until the next boot) with Visionary available on the market
26th October 2010, 10:10 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Any SGS owners here? How is this lag compared to the well known lag on the SGS?
26th October 2010, 10:13 AM   |  #7  
AndyCr15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 136
 
2,228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More
For me, once it's up and running and I've killed what I want to kill, this is smooth as butter... 100+ apps installed too.
26th October 2010, 10:16 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
A simple reboot usually sorts it - i noticed a slow down but then its back like new after the reboot

one thing i have noticed is that the handset is slower when i use the switch off (which then when i switch back on boots really quick) ... ive ended up leaving mine on cos i dont think the switch off is quite the switch off it should be ,,,
26th October 2010, 10:34 AM   |  #9  
mancuk29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 114
 
1,329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
iv just tried visionary and it says that usb debugging has to be enabled ... cant see this in the setup menu (was a tab on desire within computer setup(

can anyone help please ?
26th October 2010, 10:36 AM   |  #10  
mancuk29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 114
 
1,329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
cancel above found it !!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes