FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Starting to lag

1,487 posts
Thanks Meter: 331
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is anyone elses dhd starting to lag. Mine has gone really slow and now nothing moves smoothly. No idea whats going on

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk
 
 
26th October 2010, 08:56 AM |#2  
ll_l_x_l_ll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
- do you use task manager? if not ... consider one ?

- also. did you try to restart the phone ? like.. something might be eating your ram ?



also. its well known fact that android after while gets slower for some reason. its software problem i think.

when you install fresh rom. its omg fast. when u start adding stuff to it. it starts to suck
26th October 2010, 09:00 AM |#3  
AndyCr15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 136
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ll_l_x_l_ll

also. its well known fact that android after while gets slower for some reason. its software problem i think.

Not if you keep clearing your cache.

This will probably fix your problem. Cache Cleaner is available free on the market.
26th October 2010, 09:38 AM |#4  
Beards's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 885
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyCr15

Not if you keep clearing your cache.

This will probably fix your problem. Cache Cleaner is available free on the market.

The only issue with CacheCleaner is it requires Root.
If you have not rooted your phone then you can get hold of 'Quick App Clean Cache' but it's not free.
Works fine for me though.
26th October 2010, 10:05 AM |#5  
AndyCr15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 136
 
Donate to Me
More
True. You can acquire root temporarily (until the next boot) with Visionary available on the market
26th October 2010, 10:10 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Any SGS owners here? How is this lag compared to the well known lag on the SGS?
26th October 2010, 10:13 AM |#7  
AndyCr15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 136
 
Donate to Me
More
For me, once it's up and running and I've killed what I want to kill, this is smooth as butter... 100+ apps installed too.
26th October 2010, 10:16 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
A simple reboot usually sorts it - i noticed a slow down but then its back like new after the reboot

one thing i have noticed is that the handset is slower when i use the switch off (which then when i switch back on boots really quick) ... ive ended up leaving mine on cos i dont think the switch off is quite the switch off it should be ,,,
26th October 2010, 10:34 AM |#9  
mancuk29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
iv just tried visionary and it says that usb debugging has to be enabled ... cant see this in the setup menu (was a tab on desire within computer setup(

can anyone help please ?
26th October 2010, 10:36 AM |#10  
mancuk29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
cancel above found it !!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes