FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Show Off Your X10 Mini/Mini Pro Screenshots Here!

344 posts
Thanks Meter: 74
 
By ozzy1212, Senior Member on 26th October 2010, 04:56 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd January 2012, 06:02 PM |#801  
matthias1203's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zadar
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanellos

I think that if you upload a .apk theme and change things, if you open the .zip file you get at the end, you will find a modified .apk and you can install this.
I will try what i told and come back to tell you the results.

already try.. not working
need to wait maybe in future someone maka a theme maker
 
 
23rd January 2012, 06:14 PM |#802  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matthias1203

already try.. not working
need to wait maybe in future someone maka a theme maker

I just tried it with cyanbread.apk.
I changed only the statusbar icons, just to test.
I got the UOT-(numbers).zip .
Opening the UOT-(numbers).zip file there was an "app" folder.
In it was UOTcyanbread.apk (ie UOT-(numbers)\app\UOTcyanbread.apk)
I copied that to my sd card and installed it.
It worked for me.
(I guess you can't change bootanimation, fonts, window transitions etc that way)
What part didn't work for you?

I hope that in future there will be a theme editor too .
Last edited by kanellos; 23rd January 2012 at 06:18 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to kanellos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2012, 07:17 PM |#803  
matthias1203's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zadar
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanellos

I just tried it with cyanbread.apk.
I changed only the statusbar icons, just to test.
I got the UOT-(numbers).zip .
Opening the UOT-(numbers).zip file there was an "app" folder.
In it was UOTcyanbread.apk (ie UOT-(numbers)\app\UOTcyanbread.apk)
I copied that to my sd card and installed it.
It worked for me.
(I guess you can't change bootanimation, fonts, window transitions etc that way)
What part didn't work for you?

I hope that in future there will be a theme editor too .

will try now again than

---------- Post added at 08:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:26 PM ----------

ok it work in some way

but doesn't working notification transparency
24th January 2012, 10:02 AM |#804  
matthias1203's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zadar
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
just blue
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1327399177029.png
Views:	305
Size:	83.7 KB
ID:	870002  
24th January 2012, 04:08 PM |#805  
KickButts's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brasília
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matthias1203

Nice!

Sent from my Milestone 2 using XDA Premium App
24th January 2012, 04:09 PM |#806  
KreAch3R's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 269
 
More
Thanks for the answers kanellos.
25th January 2012, 02:02 PM |#807  
Ticklefish's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 4,987
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matthias1203

will try now again than

---------- Post added at 08:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:26 PM ----------

ok it work in some way

but doesn't working notification transparency

If you're looking to make the status bar (that bit at the top with the notification icons, clock, etc) transparent, that's actually incredibly straightforward. All you need is a computer with a decent art program and adb on it and a few minutes spare time. If you have a few more minutes spare time, you can make a zip file that can be flashed by CWM that will do it as well.

I suggest looking here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=849223 to find out how to theme your phone. Or I'm happy to do it myself if someone can share their framework-res.apk. I'm not on cyanobread but that shouldn't cause any issues.
I only have the occasional bit of spare time (one child and two on the way means I'm very busy) but I'm more than happy to help out.

Unless I've read it wrong and this isn't what you're after. In which case, I have no idea...lol

---------- Post added at 02:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kanellos

I am using Go launcher, and I have to use a live wallpaper to set the background.
If I don't use a live wallpaper, the background of the statusbar in the homescreen is black.
For some other launchers you don't have to use a live wallpaper.

Curious, that shouldn't be happening. I think it's not the launcher so much as the way you're picking your wallpaper. It's possible that your image is being adjusted to fit in the space between the status bar and the bottom of the screen, rather the whole screen itself. Which would make the background of the statusbar black because the wallpaper isn't reaching up that far. Live wallpaper isn't a different matter altogther.
Try comparing your wallpaper to the original image. If part of the top isn't cut off, that means it's not taking up the whole screen.
I personally suggest using Gallery 3D or Wallpaper Wizard to make your wallpaper. They'll create a picture which uses the whole screen and will, in theory, be visible behind your status bar.
Last edited by Ticklefish; 25th January 2012 at 02:04 PM. Reason: Editing to try to stop two separate posts looking like one....it didn't work..lol
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ticklefish For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2012, 06:08 PM |#808  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ticklefish

Curious, that shouldn't be happening. I think it's not the launcher so much as the way you're picking your wallpaper. It's possible that your image is being adjusted to fit in the space between the status bar and the bottom of the screen, rather the whole screen itself. Which would make the background of the statusbar black because the wallpaper isn't reaching up that far. Live wallpaper isn't a different matter altogther.
Try comparing your wallpaper to the original image. If part of the top isn't cut off, that means it's not taking up the whole screen.
I personally suggest using Gallery 3D or Wallpaper Wizard to make your wallpaper. They'll create a picture which uses the whole screen and will, in theory, be visible behind your status bar.

Thank you for your reply.
I have tried with Wallpaper Wizard. It didn't work. I think it's a launcher thing.
For example in Zeam launcher I set the wallpaper with quickpic (not a live wallpaper, and because I have deleted Gallery 3D). There is an option for Zeam to manage the wallpapers internally. When that's enabled I get a black statusbar. When it's disabled I get a transparent status bar.
26th January 2012, 04:07 AM |#809  
leimrey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aisuj52

Nice, again! :D but this
is better!

And here's mine:


Simple, but I love se home again.

Sent from my U20i using XDA App

Is there anyway to resize the number of the clock??
Mines looks like the top number has been cut off.

:/
26th January 2012, 05:07 AM |#810  
ChavitoArg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 588
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leimrey

Is there anyway to resize the number of the clock??
Mines looks like the top number has been cut off.

:/

Use adw launcher, edit option

Sent from my E10i using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to ChavitoArg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2012, 08:35 AM |#811  
Ticklefish's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 4,987
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanellos

Thank you for your reply.
I have tried with Wallpaper Wizard. It didn't work. I think it's a launcher thing.
For example in Zeam launcher I set the wallpaper with quickpic (not a live wallpaper, and because I have deleted Gallery 3D). There is an option for Zeam to manage the wallpapers internally. When that's enabled I get a black statusbar. When it's disabled I get a transparent status bar.

Hmm. I've got a few ideas about this but it'll be a few hours before I can try anything. I think that Gallery3D might be your answer, but I'm not sure. I need to do a little experimenting first and free time is a bit rare these days.
In the meantime, can you share your framework-res.apk and SystemUI.apk? Once I've got this fixed, I can create an update.zip that can be flashed through CWM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
1.6, 2.1, home++, launcher pro +, screenshots, x10 mini pro
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes