Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,673 Members 41,346 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Show Off Your X10 Mini/Mini Pro Screenshots Here!

Tip us?
 
matthias1203
Old
#801  
matthias1203's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 676
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Zadar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanellos View Post
I think that if you upload a .apk theme and change things, if you open the .zip file you get at the end, you will find a modified .apk and you can install this.
I will try what i told and come back to tell you the results.
already try.. not working
need to wait maybe in future someone maka a theme maker
 
kanellos
Old
(Last edited by kanellos; 23rd January 2012 at 06:18 PM.)
#802  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 44
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by matthias1203 View Post
already try.. not working
need to wait maybe in future someone maka a theme maker
I just tried it with cyanbread.apk.
I changed only the statusbar icons, just to test.
I got the UOT-(numbers).zip .
Opening the UOT-(numbers).zip file there was an "app" folder.
In it was UOTcyanbread.apk (ie UOT-(numbers)\app\UOTcyanbread.apk)
I copied that to my sd card and installed it.
It worked for me.
(I guess you can't change bootanimation, fonts, window transitions etc that way)
What part didn't work for you?

I hope that in future there will be a theme editor too .
The Following User Says Thank You to kanellos For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
matthias1203
Old
#803  
matthias1203's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 676
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Zadar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanellos View Post
I just tried it with cyanbread.apk.
I changed only the statusbar icons, just to test.
I got the UOT-(numbers).zip .
Opening the UOT-(numbers).zip file there was an "app" folder.
In it was UOTcyanbread.apk (ie UOT-(numbers)\app\UOTcyanbread.apk)
I copied that to my sd card and installed it.
It worked for me.
(I guess you can't change bootanimation, fonts, window transitions etc that way)
What part didn't work for you?

I hope that in future there will be a theme editor too .
will try now again than

---------- Post added at 08:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:26 PM ----------

ok it work in some way

but doesn't working notification transparency
 
matthias1203
Old
#804  
matthias1203's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 676
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Zadar
Default just blue

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1327399177029.png
Views:	301
Size:	83.7 KB
ID:	870002  
 
KickButts
Old
#805  
KickButts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 518
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Brasília
Quote:
Originally Posted by matthias1203 View Post
Nice!

Sent from my Milestone 2 using XDA Premium App
Proud owner of a beautiful Black Samsung Galaxy S4 LTE
Quote:
If I help you in any way, please give me a thumbs up and click on the button below!
If I displeased you in any way, please send me a PM and tell me about.
 
KreAch3R
Old
#806  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 271
Join Date: Nov 2010
Thanks for the answers kanellos.

Mahdi ROM | Android 4.4. Kitkat
Many thanks and gratitude to this awesome community.
 
Ticklefish
Old
(Last edited by Ticklefish; 25th January 2012 at 02:04 PM.) Reason: Editing to try to stop two separate posts looking like one....it didn't work..lol
#807  
Ticklefish's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 3091
Posts: 3,565
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by matthias1203 View Post
will try now again than

---------- Post added at 08:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:26 PM ----------

ok it work in some way

but doesn't working notification transparency
If you're looking to make the status bar (that bit at the top with the notification icons, clock, etc) transparent, that's actually incredibly straightforward. All you need is a computer with a decent art program and adb on it and a few minutes spare time. If you have a few more minutes spare time, you can make a zip file that can be flashed by CWM that will do it as well.

I suggest looking here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=849223 to find out how to theme your phone. Or I'm happy to do it myself if someone can share their framework-res.apk. I'm not on cyanobread but that shouldn't cause any issues.
I only have the occasional bit of spare time (one child and two on the way means I'm very busy) but I'm more than happy to help out.

Unless I've read it wrong and this isn't what you're after. In which case, I have no idea...lol

---------- Post added at 02:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kanellos View Post
I am using Go launcher, and I have to use a live wallpaper to set the background.
If I don't use a live wallpaper, the background of the statusbar in the homescreen is black.
For some other launchers you don't have to use a live wallpaper.
Curious, that shouldn't be happening. I think it's not the launcher so much as the way you're picking your wallpaper. It's possible that your image is being adjusted to fit in the space between the status bar and the bottom of the screen, rather the whole screen itself. Which would make the background of the statusbar black because the wallpaper isn't reaching up that far. Live wallpaper isn't a different matter altogther.
Try comparing your wallpaper to the original image. If part of the top isn't cut off, that means it's not taking up the whole screen.
I personally suggest using Gallery 3D or Wallpaper Wizard to make your wallpaper. They'll create a picture which uses the whole screen and will, in theory, be visible behind your status bar.


- Tickle My Android 9.1 -

Making Theming Android Fun!


Decompile Files, Change Icons, Change Fonts,
Change Boot Animations, Create Flashable Zips, Deodex Roms
..And More!


http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1633333
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ticklefish For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kanellos
Old
#808  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 44
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ticklefish View Post
Curious, that shouldn't be happening. I think it's not the launcher so much as the way you're picking your wallpaper. It's possible that your image is being adjusted to fit in the space between the status bar and the bottom of the screen, rather the whole screen itself. Which would make the background of the statusbar black because the wallpaper isn't reaching up that far. Live wallpaper isn't a different matter altogther.
Try comparing your wallpaper to the original image. If part of the top isn't cut off, that means it's not taking up the whole screen.
I personally suggest using Gallery 3D or Wallpaper Wizard to make your wallpaper. They'll create a picture which uses the whole screen and will, in theory, be visible behind your status bar.
Thank you for your reply.
I have tried with Wallpaper Wizard. It didn't work. I think it's a launcher thing.
For example in Zeam launcher I set the wallpaper with quickpic (not a live wallpaper, and because I have deleted Gallery 3D). There is an option for Zeam to manage the wallpapers internally. When that's enabled I get a black statusbar. When it's disabled I get a transparent status bar.
 
leimrey
Old
#809  
leimrey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 707
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by aisuj52 View Post
Nice, again! :D but this
is better!

And here's mine:


Simple, but I love se home again.

Sent from my U20i using XDA App
Is there anyway to resize the number of the clock??
Mines looks like the top number has been cut off.

:/

NE5 | EchoeRom v26 | AEL Kernel
 
ChavitoArg
Old
#810  
ChavitoArg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 588
Posts: 1,129
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by leimrey View Post
Is there anyway to resize the number of the clock??
Mines looks like the top number has been cut off.

:/
Use adw launcher, edit option

Sent from my E10i using xda premium
Galaxy Nexus (Maguro)




Previous devices:
Galaxy S2, Xperia Mini Pro, Xperia X10 Mini.

The Following User Says Thank You to ChavitoArg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
1.6, 2.1, home++, launcher pro +, screenshots, x10 mini pro
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes