FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

huawei ascend

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By ktown6, Junior Member on 27th October 2010, 04:54 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
ok so i just recently bought the new huawei ascend from cricket and come to find out the sound output from the headphones is very quiet is there anything i can do to get it louder? thanks for the help
 
 
28th October 2010, 12:24 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I just bought the phone as well.

Has anyone figured out how to root cricket's Huawei M860 Ascend?

I have tried:

universal androot
superoneclick

no luck so far
28th October 2010, 05:47 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktown6

ok so i just recently bought the new huawei ascend from cricket and come to find out the sound output from the headphones is very quiet is there anything i can do to get it louder? thanks for the help

Bluetooth headset may work better.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CSouth

Has anyone figured out how to root cricket's Huawei M860 Ascend?

I have tried:

universal androot
superoneclick

This was done using the adb shell and the SuperOneClick files:
Try the link in my signature (I would post the link here but as a new user I cannot post outside links; I can also repost the full instructions on this forum but I would still need moderator permission to post as my instructions contain links).
Oops signatures don't work either, try copying and pasting the following in you browser:
howardforums.com/showthread.php/1681477-How-to-root-the-Cricket-Huawei-Ascend-(Huawei-M860)
Last edited by sethlang; 28th October 2010 at 06:04 AM.
28th October 2010, 10:17 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
M860 Ascend
Thanks,

The web page loads great but the method with using the rageagainstthecage doesn't seem to work. I get a permission denied at the ./rageagainstthecage command line.

looks like someone else had the same problem.
29th October 2010, 12:02 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Try with SuperOneClick 1.3 and no SD Card. Worked for me on U8100 only this way.
29th October 2010, 08:09 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks kambeix,

Yes the SuperOneClick 1.3 and no SD Card worked great for the Cricket Wireless Huawei M860 Ascend. I was also able to download barnacle and it installed great.

Also thanks to Shortfuse for the great program and the C skills website for the exploit

A couple of things:

- I restored my phone to factory settings before beginning.
- I enabled USB debugging


For anyone else who needs it I have attached the file.
Attached Files
File Type: zip SuperOneClickv1.3-ShortFuse.zip - [Click for QR Code] (582.8 KB, 2489 views)
29th October 2010, 10:21 PM |#7  
joenathane's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 542
 
More
Thanks for recommending Barnacle. This phone is great, I hope it gets the 2.2 update...
30th October 2010, 08:24 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I wish this worked for me

Sent from my M860 using XDA App
30th October 2010, 09:20 AM |#9  
Mustang915's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Youtube
please make a video I don't seem to get it... the program says "Waiting on device"
30th October 2010, 02:50 PM |#10  
joenathane's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 542
 
More
Make sure the phone is in usb debugging mode and that your computer has the drivers installed for the phone, you may also need to install busybox on the phone from the market.

Try following these instructions:
forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682
Last edited by joenathane; 30th October 2010 at 02:55 PM.
30th October 2010, 04:58 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag south east
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I got mine working, I wouldnt work until I unchecked usb debugging and checked it again, also I left the sd card in and unmount it...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes