Post Reply

[TOOL] Odin3 v 1.70

28th October 2010, 05:48 AM   |  #1  
masterotaku's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Spartanburg S.C.
Thanks Meter: 64
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Came across a newer version of Odin3 on Samfirmware.com in their Galaxy Tab firmware section.

note: I repackaged the zip from Samfirmware.com because it contained a .pit file for the tab, and I didn't want someone making the mistake of using it....

File attached...
Attached Files
File Type: rar Odin3 v1.7.rar - [Click for QR Code] (167.2 KB, 84114 views)
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to masterotaku For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th October 2010, 05:50 AM   |  #2  
Master™'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,237
 
3,211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by masterotaku

Came across a newer version of Odin3 on Samfirmware.com in their Galaxy Tab firmware section.

note: I repackaged the zip from Samfirmware.com because it contained a .pit file for the tab, and I didn't want someone making the mistake of using it....

File attached...


Edit::
Thanks........
Last edited by Master™; 19th November 2010 at 01:54 AM.
28th October 2010, 06:11 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Master™

Edit::
Beware!!! It wouldn't open for me && I got a virus popup!!

Agreed, same version but is 20k larger. Virus injected Odin.
The Following User Says Thank You to dogboyaa1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th October 2010, 06:23 AM   |  #4  
masterotaku's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Spartanburg S.C.
Thanks Meter: 64
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Master™

Edit::
Beware!!! It wouldn't open for me && I got a virus popup!!

After seeing what you said above I double checked the original download from samfirmware.com and my .rar

It's 1k smaller than 1.52, has a different build date (August 8th for 1.52...October 1 for 1.7).....runs fine on 3 systems here, and caused no virus popups...

You might have something else going on not related to this......
The Following User Says Thank You to masterotaku For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th October 2010, 06:25 AM   |  #5  
Master™'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,237
 
3,211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by masterotaku

After seeing what you said above I double checked the original download from samfirmware.com and my .rar

It's 1k smaller than 1.52, has a different build date (August 8th for 1.52...October 1 for 1.7).....runs fine on 3 systems here, and caused no virus popups...

You might have something else going on not related to this......

Nope, pretty sure not.
It wasn't only me who got a warning.
28th October 2010, 06:28 AM   |  #6  
masterotaku's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Spartanburg S.C.
Thanks Meter: 64
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Master™

Nope, pretty sure not.
It wasn't only me who got a warning.

Well i've yet to get a popup, it works (just flashed JI6 to test), and is not 20k larger on my systems (as the other poster claimed)....dunno....

Sometimes antivirus popups result from false positives as well, but I''ll triple check to be sure...

Since I'm the original poster however I'll keep looking into this, to see if I'm missing something....
28th October 2010, 06:30 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I just grabbed it, scanned it rar'd and unpacked with Kaspersky 11.0
Ran fine, no bugs found.
28th October 2010, 06:33 AM   |  #8  
Master™'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,237
 
3,211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by n2ishun

I just grabbed it, scanned it rar'd and unpacked with Kaspersky 11.0
Ran fine, no bugs found.

try taking it out of the zip then running it.
I have tried to download it twice, it won't open && I am getting virus popups
28th October 2010, 06:34 AM   |  #9  
masterotaku's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Spartanburg S.C.
Thanks Meter: 64
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by n2ishun

I just grabbed it, scanned it rar'd and unpacked with Kaspersky 11.0
Ran fine, no bugs found.

Just scanned it with Kaspersky and AVG....clean as a bell...

I'm thinking it may simply be a false positive occuring in some antivir or antimalware package....or someone is infected with something they only now realized...

Oh well...as with all downloads......caveat emptor.
28th October 2010, 06:34 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I did...that is why I posted that I checked it as a rar and then I checked it again unpacked.
I also tested it's functionality, it works fine.
No bugs.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Vibrant Android Development by ThreadRank