Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,397 Members 46,628 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Samsung desktop home apk

Tip us?
 
Xpl0d
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default Samsung desktop home apk

Desktop home was suppose to be on the market according to sanding's website, but I can't find it. I'm using froyo 2.2. Does anyone have an apk fire this app? Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA App
 
Dave the Knave
Old
#2  
Dave the Knave's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 348
Posts: 1,652
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Baltimore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xpl0d View Post
Desktop home was suppose to be on the market according to sanding's website, but I can't find it. I'm using froyo 2.2. Does anyone have an apk fire this app? Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA App
That's because it's only for 2.1. Edit your build prop.back to the one from 2.1 and try again.
Samsung Galaxy S3 SGH-i747
Task650 AOKP Build 7/20/2013b
JB 4.2.2
Primary Phone

Samsung Captivate SGH-i897 Build #1012
AOKP Milestone 6
ICS 4.0.4
Backup Phone

Reading XDA makes me want to slam my head against a wall after just 5 minutes.
 
Xpl0d
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2009
I got it of applanet, but it forces close on my captivate with froyo. Any fix out there?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA App
 
Dave the Knave
Old
#4  
Dave the Knave's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 348
Posts: 1,652
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Baltimore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xpl0d View Post
I got it of applanet, but it forces close on my captivate with froyo. Any fix out there?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA App
I did say that it was only for 2.1 didn't I? There's no froyo support for it. You need to try an find an alternative that you like

Sent from my Captivate
Samsung Galaxy S3 SGH-i747
Task650 AOKP Build 7/20/2013b
JB 4.2.2
Primary Phone

Samsung Captivate SGH-i897 Build #1012
AOKP Milestone 6
ICS 4.0.4
Backup Phone

Reading XDA makes me want to slam my head against a wall after just 5 minutes.
 
ancostel
Old
#5  
ancostel's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 95
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Riverview, FL
Im not sure if u guys r talking about desk home from samsung...but if u do im running latest froyo leak and it came with it...and before that i had cog 9.1.3 and i got it from the market...no problems at all with it...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA App
 
no driver
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 116
Join Date: Jun 2010
Here's the .apk from the optimized JJ4 ROM. It works on my current setup but it is deodexed and zipaligned so I'm not sure how it would do on a non-deodexed ROM.
Attached Files
File Type: apk Froyo_CradleMain_ver1.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.56 MB, 12702 views)
Samsung Captivate: SlimBean 2.9
Samsung GSIII: Stock (for now)
 
plasticdarlow
Old
#7  
plasticdarlow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 368
Join Date: Aug 2010
Thanks! Works Great on cog 9.1.3

Too bad there isn't a launcher for when you have it plugged in via USB cable
 
Xpl0d
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2009
Thanks, I will try it!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA App
 
avgjoegeek
Old
#9  
avgjoegeek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 1,232
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Colorado Springs
So i updated to the new 2.3b and have Desk Home... but the weather "widget" will not display the temperature and cuts off the city (in my case Colorado Springs).

Anyone else having this issue?
AT&T Motorola MOTO X (Basic Charcoal/Black Edition)
Current ROM: It needs a ROM?
Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 - Sprint (Don't pay for one - much better options out there.)
Check me out on the intarwebs... avgjoegeek.net
 
CB650 Wolf
Old
#10  
CB650 Wolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 470
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Midlands of SC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by avgjoegeek View Post
So i updated to the new 2.3b and have Desk Home... but the weather "widget" will not display the temperature and cuts off the city (in my case Colorado Springs).

Anyone else having this issue?
If you want the weather on your Desk Home screen you will have to set up Daily Briefing. Thats why it's included in Cog2.3b2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more

aLogcat Returns Thanks to XDA Love

The developers of Android, that is Google, gave users several great debugging tools that can be used in … more

And the Winners in the XDA Pebble Development Challenge Are…

Almost two months ago, we set out with Pebble to findthree amazing … more