Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

X10 R2BA026 Nordic Flashtool

OP Bin4ry

29th October 2010, 08:55 PM   |  #1  
Bin4ry's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Schwelm (NRW)
Thanks Meter: 5,750
 
1,833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Hi,
because i know that all of you want to upgrade to 2.1 as soon as they can i decrypted the Nordic Generic (Nordic Combined) R2BA026 firmware for you and put it together with flashtool.

Just start X10flash.bat. It will ask you if you want to wipe userdata or not (if you wipe userdata you will be factory resettet, if not your settings and programs will stay).
It is neccessary that you have installed SEUS and it has detected your Phone in flashmode once!
This is important because SEUS installs the drivers which are used to flash it!

THERE IS A TYPING ERROR IN FIRST PACKAGE IN X10FLASH.BAT.
NO NEED TO REDOWNLOAD!
Just download the X10flash.rar in my attachement and overwrite the existing X10flash.bat with the one in the Archive!


Corrected Package without Error:
http://rapidshare.com/files/42785532...ic_Flasher.rar

Mirror: (thanks to MarylandCookie)
http://www.multiupload.com/J99RTZQH8A

Mirror: (thanks to Vin87)
http://www.multiupload.com/62KSKLV36P

--------------------------------------------
On 64-bit Systems:
1.) Be sure that you have the 32-bit Java Runtime installed. See Rooting-Thread for problem informations.
2.) Overwrite the DevID folder with this one: http://rapidshare.com/files/409246120/DevID_64bit.rar

Regards
Bin4ry


P.S.:
Feel free to mirror the files.


Possibly Errors:

INFO: start
java.io.IOException: Unable to open channel, GetLastError=0
at com.sonyericsson.cs.usbflashnative.impl.USBFlashNa tiveImpl.openChannel(Native Method)

If you get this error you have added WRONG device ID.
1.) Open regedit and search the String (maybe you have more than one, then try this for everyone you can find):
"USB\Vid_0fce&Pid_adde\"
2.) Add the long Number After that (smth like 1&12354132&3) into the deviceID.txt
3.) Delete or rename the DevID folder
4.) Run again!

If all don't work. Please install SEUS one time and this far SEUS wants you to connect XPERIA in flashmode.
After this is done you should find your Device ID! (Because SEUS found it and installed drivers! )

-------------
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: C:\xxxx\xxxxxx\USBFlash.dll: Can't load IA 32-bit .dll on a AMD 64-bit platfor
m

If you got this Error, please uninstall Java -> Reboot
Download Sun JRE 32bit -> install -> Reboot.
If it still don't work Check your Envoirment Variables:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=79
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...35#post8902435
Now you should be fine.

-------------

WINDOWS 7 & UNABLE TO OPEN CHANNEL!
If you got the unable to open Channel Error in Windows 7 (or Vista) please download the devcon-win7.zip from my attachement and extract the devcon.exe (32 or 64 bit) into your DevID Folder and run the flasher again.
Attached Files
File Type: rar X10flash.rar - [Click for QR Code] (375 Bytes, 2820 views)
File Type: zip devcon-win7.zip - [Click for QR Code] (69.3 KB, 2296 views)
Last edited by Bin4ry; 31st October 2010 at 12:44 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Bin4ry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th October 2010, 08:58 PM   |  #2  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
lol@Bin4ry..
I got there before you ..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=5325
I guess you still deserve the credit for the seusdecrypt and actually including the x10flash file lol
Lets see what 2.1 brings us and if we can still use x10flasher (*crosses fingers*)
29th October 2010, 09:01 PM   |  #3  
Hypercore's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 42
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
Is this for the x10a or x10i?
I have an x10a and heard that if you cross flash your phone from x10a to x10i (or vise-versa) that SEUS won't be able to update your phone, which would be kind of pointless if you ask me.
29th October 2010, 09:02 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bin4ry

Hi,
because i know that all of you want to upgrade to 2.1 as soon as they can i decrypted the Nordic Generic (Nordic Combined) R2BA026 firmware for you and put it together with flashtool.

Bin4ry,

Thanks for this. I assume this firmware is for x10i only and x10a guys like me will need to wait until official NAM update anyway, right?
29th October 2010, 09:03 PM   |  #5  
Bin4ry's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Schwelm (NRW)
Thanks Meter: 5,750
 
1,833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarylandCookie

lol@Bin4ry..
I got there before you ..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=5325
I guess you still deserve the credit for the seusdecrypt and actually including the x10flash file lol
Lets see what 2.1 brings us and if we can still use x10flasher (*crosses fingers*)

Sorry i haven't noticed :'(
But can you mirror my file to mu ? I will add it in first post and put the credit for the mirror to you

Regards
Bin4ry
The Following User Says Thank You to Bin4ry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th October 2010, 09:04 PM   |  #6  
Vin87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Great stuff ! Thanks guys, I was already trying to find a way to flash it through SEUS and/or editing Default.prop , but no luck.This will get me there though. 2.1 HERE I COME !!
29th October 2010, 09:04 PM   |  #7  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Like i stated in another post i would advise x10a users to hold fire as we do not know "yet" if the x10 flasher will work with 2.1 updated phones, "you dont want to be stuck with an x10a running as x10i" without seus support.
Lets see what 2.1 brings and if the Dev's would be able to rustle up an x10a baseband for it
29th October 2010, 09:07 PM   |  #8  
Bin4ry's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Schwelm (NRW)
Thanks Meter: 5,750
 
1,833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hypercore

Is this for the x10a or x10i?
I have an x10a and heard that if you cross flash your phone from x10a to x10i (or vise-versa) that SEUS won't be able to update your phone, which would be kind of pointless if you ask me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vt2000

Bin4ry,

Thanks for this. I assume this firmware is for x10i only and x10a guys like me will need to wait until official NAM update anyway, right?


You CAN crossflash. But exclude everything except recovery,boot and system. (Delete the files). your phone will say Nordic X10i (but X10i is only cosmetic then)
If not your Frequencies will be messed up.

BUT -> If the 2.1 comes through SEUS your frequencies will be messed finally.(And you have to switch back to 1.6 again to fix it). So i don't know if you will benefit until we get a real X10a 2.1 Rom. Sorry :'(

Regards
Bin4ry
Last edited by Bin4ry; 29th October 2010 at 09:10 PM.
29th October 2010, 09:08 PM   |  #9  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
@Bin4ry
Do you want to send me a link to the x10flasher files within that upload except the actual firmware., i can then add those files to the firmware and upload it. Saves me downloading your firmware...?
29th October 2010, 09:08 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 23
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarylandCookie

Like i stated in another post i would advise x10a users to hold fire as we do not know "yet" if the x10 flasher will work with 2.1 updated phones, "you dont want to be stuck with an x10a running as x10i" without seus support.
Lets see what 2.1 brings and if the Dev's would be able to rustle up an x10a baseband for it

As long as the flasher can be used, i don't see a problem.
Anyway, the baseband for X10a can be taken from R2BA026 to overwrite the ones in the nordic version.

Problem is with the build.prop :P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes