FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[MOD] Ubuntu *Working On Epic!!* NOW UPDATED TO V1.2 (03/13/2011)

1,471 posts
Thanks Meter: 474
 
By BThomas22x, Retired Recognized Developer on 30th October 2010, 02:18 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th October 2010, 10:10 PM |#41  
KellyLewis3985's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Midland TX
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
For those having problems do me a favor. Download titanium backup from market place. When it installs open it. On the bottom theres a tab that says problem touch that and then yes. Let it install then do it all over again. Reboot your phone then try this again. This is all a busybox error either you dont have it or, or you dont have the latest.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
 
 
30th October 2010, 10:12 PM |#42  
Senior Member
Flag Chattanooga, TN
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BThomas22x

Have You Tried Updating Your Busybox At All?

Yeah I downloaded off the market before I got started with this.


Quote:
Originally Posted by KellyLewis3985

For those having problems do me a favor. Download titanium backup from market place. When it installs open it. On the bottom theres a tab that says problem touch that and then yes. Let it install then do it all over again. Reboot your phone then try this again. This is all a busybox error either you dont have it or, or you dont have the latest.

What is the point of re-installing the same version of busybox twice and then rebooting and installing it two more times?

And the version downloaded by titanium is 1.16 where as the latest version is 1.17
Last edited by akijikan; 30th October 2010 at 10:15 PM.
30th October 2010, 10:12 PM |#43  
BThomas22x's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Scottdale
Thanks Meter: 474
 
Donate to Me
More
For User Controls, Here's What I Gathered So Far ...Long Press = Left Click, Double Tap = Right Click... Hope That Helps
30th October 2010, 10:15 PM |#44  
BThomas22x's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Scottdale
Thanks Meter: 474
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KellyLewis3985

For those having problems do me a favor. Download titanium backup from market place. When it installs open it. On the bottom theres a tab that says problem touch that and then yes. Let it install then do it all over again. Reboot your phone then try this again. This is all a busybox error either you dont have it or, or you dont have the latest.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App

Very Nice ...People With Problems, Give This A Try
30th October 2010, 10:20 PM |#45  
Junior Member
Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BThomas22x

Wait? ...Are You Using The Epic Or The EVO?

Epic, i just googled the problem and some evos had the same problem. ill try the titanium trick right now
30th October 2010, 10:22 PM |#46  
Senior Member
Flag Chattanooga, TN
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
yeah the titanium thing didn't help any.
30th October 2010, 10:24 PM |#47  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Wow. I hate the way you type. Just fyi.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
30th October 2010, 10:24 PM |#48  
KellyLewis3985's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Midland TX
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Another thing you can do is, download busybox installer after the titanium trick and use it to update busybox.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
30th October 2010, 10:27 PM |#49  
KellyLewis3985's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Midland TX
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akijikan

yeah the titanium thing didn't help any.

Have you updated superuser binarys. Go into superuser, hit the settings tab. Scroll all the way down and push binarys.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
30th October 2010, 10:35 PM |#50  
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Midland
Thanks Meter: 69
 
Donate to Me
More
for the initial boot problems...with all the permission stuffs, i had to sh ./ubuntu** that crap...

i had to run it once, exit, go back into the shell, su, then cd/sdcard/ubuntu again...and i got the permission errors again, so i just went to bootubuntu. but i had to use adb from my computer, i couldnt use the terminal on the phone. just wouldnt work at all.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
epic ubuntu, samsung epic ubuntu, ubuntu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes