Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,206 Members 43,976 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] Ubuntu *Working On Epic!!* NOW UPDATED TO V1.2 (03/13/2011)

Tip us?
 
KellyLewis3985
Old
#41  
KellyLewis3985's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 487
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Midland TX
For those having problems do me a favor. Download titanium backup from market place. When it installs open it. On the bottom theres a tab that says problem touch that and then yes. Let it install then do it all over again. Reboot your phone then try this again. This is all a busybox error either you dont have it or, or you dont have the latest.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App

Vibrant
Bionix Frost
Team BrokeDick
Team FFC


If your feeling generous.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=9LJGLQUYYDZR2
Make my DropBox bigger.
http://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTEyOTY0MDEyOQ
 
akijikan
Old
(Last edited by akijikan; 30th October 2010 at 10:15 PM.)
#42  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 300
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Quote:
Originally Posted by BThomas22x View Post
Have You Tried Updating Your Busybox At All?
Yeah I downloaded off the market before I got started with this.


Quote:
Originally Posted by KellyLewis3985 View Post
For those having problems do me a favor. Download titanium backup from market place. When it installs open it. On the bottom theres a tab that says problem touch that and then yes. Let it install then do it all over again. Reboot your phone then try this again. This is all a busybox error either you dont have it or, or you dont have the latest.
What is the point of re-installing the same version of busybox twice and then rebooting and installing it two more times?

And the version downloaded by titanium is 1.16 where as the latest version is 1.17
 
BThomas22x
Old
#43  
BThomas22x's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 474
Posts: 1,471
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scottdale

 
DONATE TO ME
For User Controls, Here's What I Gathered So Far ...Long Press = Left Click, Double Tap = Right Click... Hope That Helps
Help Me Make My Dropbox BIGGER!
Click Here To Register!



If You're Feeling Generous,Click Here To Buy Me A Cold One

And The Serpent Shall Rise Again...
 
BThomas22x
Old
#44  
BThomas22x's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 474
Posts: 1,471
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scottdale

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by KellyLewis3985 View Post
For those having problems do me a favor. Download titanium backup from market place. When it installs open it. On the bottom theres a tab that says problem touch that and then yes. Let it install then do it all over again. Reboot your phone then try this again. This is all a busybox error either you dont have it or, or you dont have the latest.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
Very Nice ...People With Problems, Give This A Try
Help Me Make My Dropbox BIGGER!
Click Here To Register!



If You're Feeling Generous,Click Here To Buy Me A Cold One

And The Serpent Shall Rise Again...
 
tbparker09
Old
#45  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Indianapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by BThomas22x View Post
Wait? ...Are You Using The Epic Or The EVO?
Epic, i just googled the problem and some evos had the same problem. ill try the titanium trick right now
 
akijikan
Old
#46  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 300
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chattanooga, TN
yeah the titanium thing didn't help any.
 
knx2
Old
#47  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 201
Join Date: Jul 2007
Wow. I hate the way you type. Just fyi.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
 
KellyLewis3985
Old
#48  
KellyLewis3985's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 487
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Midland TX
Another thing you can do is, download busybox installer after the titanium trick and use it to update busybox.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App

Vibrant
Bionix Frost
Team BrokeDick
Team FFC


If your feeling generous.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=9LJGLQUYYDZR2
Make my DropBox bigger.
http://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTEyOTY0MDEyOQ
 
KellyLewis3985
Old
#49  
KellyLewis3985's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 487
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Midland TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by akijikan View Post
yeah the titanium thing didn't help any.
Have you updated superuser binarys. Go into superuser, hit the settings tab. Scroll all the way down and push binarys.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App

Vibrant
Bionix Frost
Team BrokeDick
Team FFC


If your feeling generous.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=9LJGLQUYYDZR2
Make my DropBox bigger.
http://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTEyOTY0MDEyOQ
 
newkidd
Old
#50  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 304
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Midland

 
DONATE TO ME
for the initial boot problems...with all the permission stuffs, i had to sh ./ubuntu** that crap...

i had to run it once, exit, go back into the shell, su, then cd/sdcard/ubuntu again...and i got the permission errors again, so i just went to bootubuntu. but i had to use adb from my computer, i couldnt use the terminal on the phone. just wouldnt work at all.
Im just a frog, tryin to get some wood.

Tags
epic ubuntu, samsung epic ubuntu, ubuntu
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes