Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,302 Members 49,768 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

hard reset for hd2 clone

Tip us?
 
mooki9
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default hard reset for hd2 clone

how can I do a hard reset to htc hd2 chinese clone T8585?
the phone keeps boots itself and I can't get to windows (6.5) screen.

thanx!
mooki
 
nrfitchett4
Old
#2  
nrfitchett4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 522
Posts: 6,394
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: San Antonio
if its the same as the hd2, then it's pressing volume up and down at the same time while resetting the device.
 
mooki9
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Oct 2010
what do you mean restart?
a soft reset?
or power on the cellphone?
if you mean powering on the cell then it's not working
by holding the VOL - and VOL +
nothing happens that way and I guess it's because this is a clone
and not a real HTC phone. any ideas?
 
kurt-willems
Old
#4  
kurt-willems's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 571
Posts: 3,662
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: ANS

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mooki9 View Post
what do you mean restart?
a soft reset?
or power on the cellphone?
if you mean powering on the cell then it's not working
by holding the VOL - and VOL +
nothing happens that way and I guess it's because this is a clone
and not a real HTC phone. any ideas?
Didn't you got a Manual of your device??

Normally it's explain there!!!

Users here are owner of HTC HD2 (official one!!! No Clone) Things are not the same!!
If you like my work buy me a beer.




[Device] HTC HD2
[ROM] Artemis v52.0
[Radio] 2.15.50.14
 
mooki9
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Oct 2010
don't you think I looked over the manual?
it's not explained there and I thought someone
here knows how to do it.
 
rlydiard
Old
(Last edited by rlydiard; 11th July 2012 at 07:53 PM.)
#6  
rlydiard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 447
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Taipei
Just for the record, the HTC Touch HD2 T8585 is not a clone, that is the model number that the HD2 is sold under in Taiwan. The attached pic is a translated version of the HTC HD2 that Taiwan Mobile sells.
 
mooki9
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Oct 2010
but how you hard reset it?
 
kurt-willems
Old
#8  
kurt-willems's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 571
Posts: 3,662
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: ANS

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mooki9 View Post
but how you hard reset it?
Q; How to do a Hard Reset?

Quote:
Attention this will brings your installation beck to factory mode.

Reset via settings:
- Go to the Home screen's Settings tab, tap Menu > All Settings > System > Clear Storage.
- Enter 1234.
- Tap YES to perform the reset, or tap NO to cancel the reset.

Reset via phone buttons:
If you cannot turn on your phone or access the phone settings, you can still perform a Hard reset by using buttons on the phone.
- With your phone powered off, press and hold the VOLUME UP and VOLUME DOWN buttons.
- While holding the volume buttons, press the END/POWER button briefly and then release it.
- When you see a warning message on screen, release the VOLUME UP and VOLUME DOWN buttons.
- Press the VOLUME UP button to perform the reset, or press any other button to cancel the reset.
If you like my work buy me a beer.




[Device] HTC HD2
[ROM] Artemis v52.0
[Radio] 2.15.50.14
 
rlydiard
Old
#9  
rlydiard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 447
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Taipei
Next time you have a question you could first check the HTC HD2 wiki or use the search function. In this case you could have found out that the T8585 is not a clone, and how to hard reset it. Also, when others do your work for you, it would be nice if you thanked them.
 
mooki9
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Oct 2010
before you judge me of things I did not do you can ask me
and I will answer you:
did you look for this issue on the forum before you post your question?
answer: yes I did!
I don't know if it's a clone or not but it's not made by HTC.
I bought it from DHGATE
http://www.dhgate.com/free-shipped-h...f36ea4980.html

and finally I want to thank each and every one who tried to help me
here but I still did not manage to hard reset it, so this is why I probably
save the thanking part to the end...

cheers m8!
ran

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Easily Combine Text and Manage Your Android Clipboard with StuffMerge

Android clipboard management has always been impractical without the … more

Pale Moon Browser Ported to Android

Having a wide choice of third party applications is one of the most beautiful things that Android has to … more

Partial Android Wear Source Uploaded to AOSP

2014 is certainly shaping up to be theyear of the wearables. And thanks to its innovative … more

Street Panorama Combines Google Maps and Street View into One App

Google Maps is a must have application forevery amateur world explorer. … more