T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

hard reset for hd2 clone

OP mooki9

31st October 2010, 10:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
how can I do a hard reset to htc hd2 chinese clone T8585?
the phone keeps boots itself and I can't get to windows (6.5) screen.

thanx!
mooki
31st October 2010, 10:11 AM   |  #2  
nrfitchett4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 522
 
6,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
if its the same as the hd2, then it's pressing volume up and down at the same time while resetting the device.
31st October 2010, 12:08 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
what do you mean restart?
a soft reset?
or power on the cellphone?
if you mean powering on the cell then it's not working
by holding the VOL - and VOL +
nothing happens that way and I guess it's because this is a clone
and not a real HTC phone. any ideas?
31st October 2010, 12:30 PM   |  #4  
kurt-willems's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANS
Thanks Meter: 571
 
3,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mooki9

what do you mean restart?
a soft reset?
or power on the cellphone?
if you mean powering on the cell then it's not working
by holding the VOL - and VOL +
nothing happens that way and I guess it's because this is a clone
and not a real HTC phone. any ideas?

Didn't you got a Manual of your device??

Normally it's explain there!!!

Users here are owner of HTC HD2 (official one!!! No Clone) Things are not the same!!
31st October 2010, 12:41 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
don't you think I looked over the manual?
it's not explained there and I thought someone
here knows how to do it.
31st October 2010, 01:09 PM   |  #6  
rlydiard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taipei
Thanks Meter: 73
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Just for the record, the HTC Touch HD2 T8585 is not a clone, that is the model number that the HD2 is sold under in Taiwan. The attached pic is a translated version of the HTC HD2 that Taiwan Mobile sells.
Last edited by rlydiard; 11th July 2012 at 07:53 PM.
31st October 2010, 01:18 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
but how you hard reset it?
31st October 2010, 01:18 PM   |  #8  
kurt-willems's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANS
Thanks Meter: 571
 
3,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mooki9

but how you hard reset it?

Q; How to do a Hard Reset?

Quote:

Attention this will brings your installation beck to factory mode.

Reset via settings:
- Go to the Home screen's Settings tab, tap Menu > All Settings > System > Clear Storage.
- Enter 1234.
- Tap YES to perform the reset, or tap NO to cancel the reset.

Reset via phone buttons:
If you cannot turn on your phone or access the phone settings, you can still perform a Hard reset by using buttons on the phone.
- With your phone powered off, press and hold the VOLUME UP and VOLUME DOWN buttons.
- While holding the volume buttons, press the END/POWER button briefly and then release it.
- When you see a warning message on screen, release the VOLUME UP and VOLUME DOWN buttons.
- Press the VOLUME UP button to perform the reset, or press any other button to cancel the reset.

31st October 2010, 02:22 PM   |  #9  
rlydiard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taipei
Thanks Meter: 73
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Next time you have a question you could first check the HTC HD2 wiki or use the search function. In this case you could have found out that the T8585 is not a clone, and how to hard reset it. Also, when others do your work for you, it would be nice if you thanked them.
31st October 2010, 02:46 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
before you judge me of things I did not do you can ask me
and I will answer you:
did you look for this issue on the forum before you post your question?
answer: yes I did!
I don't know if it's a clone or not but it's not made by HTC.
I bought it from DHGATE
http://www.dhgate.com/free-shipped-h...f36ea4980.html

and finally I want to thank each and every one who tried to help me
here but I still did not manage to hard reset it, so this is why I probably
save the thanking part to the end...

cheers m8!
ran

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in HD2 General by ThreadRank