New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

X10 2.1 Root!

OP hayder.jabar

1st November 2010, 12:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Thanks to CLShortFuse


By using SuperOneClick v1.5.1 (Root, Unroot, Enable Non-Market App, Get UNLOCK code)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682


X10i 2.1 is Rooted now!.




Last edited by hayder.jabar; 1st November 2010 at 12:25 AM. Reason: update
1st November 2010, 12:09 AM   |  #2  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Nice
Im still waiting for Generic World before i update (yes i have good patience )
1st November 2010, 12:10 AM   |  #3  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,477
 
7,448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Post some screen shots, I can't get it to work using that.

No rooting for 2.1, yet...
1st November 2010, 12:20 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Confirmed... Even after a reboot Easier than we expected...
1st November 2010, 12:22 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Good to know root works, but for me ... I need 2.1 first dam x10a f3
1st November 2010, 12:25 AM   |  #6  
Casmo's Avatar
Member
Flag Kilder
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Nope, it's failing for me as well, phone keeps popping up with connecting to phone, and then the root fails.
1st November 2010, 12:29 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
These a snapshots
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	592
Size:	25.9 KB
ID:	430937
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	466
Size:	37.9 KB
ID:	430938
1st November 2010, 12:30 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Thats strange... cause it worked first time for me... It connects the phone, then does the "running rageagainstthecage" thing a couple of times, but eventually roots my phone.
1st November 2010, 12:31 AM   |  #9  
3dawg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 158
 
679 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Fails on running rageagainstthecage
It just keeps looping the whole process again from that point onwards.
1st November 2010, 12:34 AM   |  #10  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Can those who've rooted their 2.1 post some screenies and some details like original firmware, update firmware, any additional files added to root folder (super1click), operating system etc
Im assuming everyones using nordic 2.1

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes