Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

X10 2.1 Root!

OP hayder.jabar

1st November 2010, 12:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Thanks to CLShortFuse


By using SuperOneClick v1.5.1 (Root, Unroot, Enable Non-Market App, Get UNLOCK code)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682


X10i 2.1 is Rooted now!.




Last edited by hayder.jabar; 1st November 2010 at 12:25 AM. Reason: update
1st November 2010, 12:09 AM   |  #2  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Nice
Im still waiting for Generic World before i update (yes i have good patience )
1st November 2010, 12:10 AM   |  #3  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,438
 
7,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Post some screen shots, I can't get it to work using that.

No rooting for 2.1, yet...
1st November 2010, 12:20 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Confirmed... Even after a reboot Easier than we expected...
1st November 2010, 12:22 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Good to know root works, but for me ... I need 2.1 first dam x10a f3
1st November 2010, 12:25 AM   |  #6  
Casmo's Avatar
Member
Flag Kilder
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Nope, it's failing for me as well, phone keeps popping up with connecting to phone, and then the root fails.
1st November 2010, 12:29 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
These a snapshots
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	592
Size:	25.9 KB
ID:	430937
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	466
Size:	37.9 KB
ID:	430938
1st November 2010, 12:30 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Thats strange... cause it worked first time for me... It connects the phone, then does the "running rageagainstthecage" thing a couple of times, but eventually roots my phone.
1st November 2010, 12:31 AM   |  #9  
3dawg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 158
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Fails on running rageagainstthecage
It just keeps looping the whole process again from that point onwards.
1st November 2010, 12:34 AM   |  #10  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Can those who've rooted their 2.1 post some screenies and some details like original firmware, update firmware, any additional files added to root folder (super1click), operating system etc
Im assuming everyones using nordic 2.1

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes