FORUMS

X10 2.1 Root!

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By hayder.jabar, Junior Member on 1st November 2010, 12:07 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Thanks to CLShortFuse


By using SuperOneClick v1.5.1 (Root, Unroot, Enable Non-Market App, Get UNLOCK code)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682


X10i 2.1 is Rooted now!.




Last edited by hayder.jabar; 1st November 2010 at 12:25 AM. Reason: update
 
 
1st November 2010, 12:09 AM |#2  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 350
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice
Im still waiting for Generic World before i update (yes i have good patience )
1st November 2010, 12:10 AM |#3  
Post some screen shots, I can't get it to work using that.

No rooting for 2.1, yet...
1st November 2010, 12:20 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Confirmed... Even after a reboot Easier than we expected...
1st November 2010, 12:22 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Good to know root works, but for me ... I need 2.1 first dam x10a f3
1st November 2010, 12:25 AM |#6  
Casmo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag -
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
Nope, it's failing for me as well, phone keeps popping up with connecting to phone, and then the root fails.
1st November 2010, 12:29 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
These a snapshots
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	598
Size:	25.9 KB
ID:	430937
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	472
Size:	37.9 KB
ID:	430938
1st November 2010, 12:30 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thats strange... cause it worked first time for me... It connects the phone, then does the "running rageagainstthecage" thing a couple of times, but eventually roots my phone.
1st November 2010, 12:31 AM |#9  
3dawg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Fails on running rageagainstthecage
It just keeps looping the whole process again from that point onwards.
1st November 2010, 12:34 AM |#10  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 350
 
Donate to Me
More
Can those who've rooted their 2.1 post some screenies and some details like original firmware, update firmware, any additional files added to root folder (super1click), operating system etc
Im assuming everyones using nordic 2.1
1st November 2010, 12:35 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3dawg

Fails on running rageagainstthecage
It just keeps looping the whole process again from that point onwards.

Ye. It does that!! Persevere. It loops about 5times, then continues.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes