Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more
Thread Closed

X10 2.1 Root!

OP hayder.jabar

31st October 2010, 11:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Thanks to CLShortFuse


By using SuperOneClick v1.5.1 (Root, Unroot, Enable Non-Market App, Get UNLOCK code)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682


X10i 2.1 is Rooted now!.




Last edited by hayder.jabar; 31st October 2010 at 11:25 PM. Reason: update
31st October 2010, 11:09 PM   |  #2  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,217 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Nice
Im still waiting for Generic World before i update (yes i have good patience )
31st October 2010, 11:10 PM   |  #3  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,417
 
7,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Post some screen shots, I can't get it to work using that.

No rooting for 2.1, yet...
31st October 2010, 11:20 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Confirmed... Even after a reboot Easier than we expected...
31st October 2010, 11:22 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Good to know root works, but for me ... I need 2.1 first dam x10a f3
31st October 2010, 11:25 PM   |  #6  
Casmo's Avatar
Member
Flag Kilder
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Nope, it's failing for me as well, phone keeps popping up with connecting to phone, and then the root fails.
31st October 2010, 11:29 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
These a snapshots
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	592
Size:	25.9 KB
ID:	430937
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	466
Size:	37.9 KB
ID:	430938
31st October 2010, 11:30 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Thats strange... cause it worked first time for me... It connects the phone, then does the "running rageagainstthecage" thing a couple of times, but eventually roots my phone.
31st October 2010, 11:31 PM   |  #9  
3dawg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 158
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Fails on running rageagainstthecage
It just keeps looping the whole process again from that point onwards.
31st October 2010, 11:34 PM   |  #10  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,217 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Can those who've rooted their 2.1 post some screenies and some details like original firmware, update firmware, any additional files added to root folder (super1click), operating system etc
Im assuming everyones using nordic 2.1

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes