Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,486 Members 44,370 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

X10 2.1 Root!

Tip us?
 
hayder.jabar
Old
(Last edited by hayder.jabar; 31st October 2010 at 11:25 PM.) Reason: update
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2010
Thumbs up X10 2.1 Root!

Thanks to CLShortFuse


By using SuperOneClick v1.5.1 (Root, Unroot, Enable Non-Market App, Get UNLOCK code)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682


X10i 2.1 is Rooted now!.




 
MarylandCookie
Old
#2  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 349
Posts: 1,214
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Birmingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Nice
Im still waiting for Generic World before i update (yes i have good patience )
 
XperienceD
Old
#3  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,351
Posts: 7,236
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Here =)
Post some screen shots, I can't get it to work using that.

No rooting for 2.1, yet...
 
JoFly
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2008
Confirmed... Even after a reboot Easier than we expected...
 
Sighx
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 596
Join Date: Jul 2010
Good to know root works, but for me ... I need 2.1 first dam x10a f3
 
Casmo
Old
#6  
Casmo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 40
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kilder

 
DONATE TO ME
Nope, it's failing for me as well, phone keeps popping up with connecting to phone, and then the root fails.
 
hayder.jabar
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2010
These a snapshots
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	592
Size:	25.9 KB
ID:	430937
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	466
Size:	37.9 KB
ID:	430938
 
JoFly
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2008
Thats strange... cause it worked first time for me... It connects the phone, then does the "running rageagainstthecage" thing a couple of times, but eventually roots my phone.
 
3dawg
Old
#9  
3dawg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 644
Join Date: Oct 2010
Fails on running rageagainstthecage
It just keeps looping the whole process again from that point onwards.
 
MarylandCookie
Old
#10  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 349
Posts: 1,214
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Birmingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Can those who've rooted their 2.1 post some screenies and some details like original firmware, update firmware, any additional files added to root folder (super1click), operating system etc
Im assuming everyones using nordic 2.1

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Pushbullet Updated with SMS Send Ability

Pushbullet is one of thoseapplications that every Android lover should have installed on his or … more

[OTA] Nvidia Shield Tablet Receives its First Update

The Nvidia Shield Tabletis the latest toy from one of the largest desktop graphics … more

Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more

Narrate Makes Note Taking Efficient and Beautiful

Technology has put life on the fast track. Whether its travelling to multiple places or … more