5,598,233 Members 47,038 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Downgrade from 2.1 to 1.6..

Tip us?
 
SaintyUK
Old
#1  
SaintyUK's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 251
Join Date: May 2010
Talking Downgrade from 2.1 to 1.6..

Just upgraded to 2.1 and then used X10Flash to go back to 1.6

It all worked fine!

So we can all go back to what we want when 2.1 is available for your perfered country\kit etc, which I'm glad as I want Generic UK back
 
Erofich
Old
#2  
Erofich's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 732
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Novorossiysk, Russia

 
DONATE TO ME
Great, thanks for the info
 
m2m-ua
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2010
how to downgrade it?
 
Erofich
Old
#4  
Erofich's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 732
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Novorossiysk, Russia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by m2m-ua View Post
how to downgrade it?
using standard flashtool flashing method
 
huzi7868
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,339
Join Date: Jun 2009
why would u want to downgrade for 2.1 has more screens and hd video recording amd faster time scape ?
 
Zer0_
Old
#6  
Zer0_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 736
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Under your bed
Quote:
Originally Posted by huzi7868 View Post
why would u want to downgrade for 2.1 has more screens and hd video recording amd faster time scape ?
So you can update with your own country's firmware and not the Nordic One.
---------------------------
Phone Information
Current Device: Samsung Galaxy S 4 (SGH-I337M)
Build: SKYFALL [XXUFNBE] - i337m
Android Version: 4.4 KK TW
Provider: Koodo
Previous Device: Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 (SGH-I747M)

---------------------------
 
SaintyUK
Old
#7  
SaintyUK's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 251
Join Date: May 2010
It was to test the flashed mostly. I obviously have gone back to 2.1 again :D

Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk
 
aminmizar
Old
#8  
aminmizar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 246
Join Date: Sep 2010
Can we use the 2/3 step root cos im having diffuclity using the flash tool?
 
lildic
Old
#9  
lildic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 187
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: CMB
thanks for the info sometimes i think 1.6 better for me
 
swapniladsure
Old
#10  
swapniladsure's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 264
Join Date: Jul 2009
Wink thanks dude

thanks dude..
also u can downgrade to 1.6 using SE Tools which is safe flasher for sony ericsson....and select SE tools old file to downgrade

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...