Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Downgrade from 2.1 to 1.6..

OP SaintyUK

1st November 2010, 12:14 AM   |  #1  
SaintyUK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Just upgraded to 2.1 and then used X10Flash to go back to 1.6

It all worked fine!

So we can all go back to what we want when 2.1 is available for your perfered country\kit etc, which I'm glad as I want Generic UK back
1st November 2010, 12:33 AM   |  #2  
Erofich's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Novorossiysk
Thanks Meter: 8
 
734 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Great, thanks for the info
1st November 2010, 12:42 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
how to downgrade it?
1st November 2010, 01:16 AM   |  #4  
Erofich's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Novorossiysk
Thanks Meter: 8
 
734 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m2m-ua

how to downgrade it?

using standard flashtool flashing method
1st November 2010, 02:24 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
1,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
why would u want to downgrade for 2.1 has more screens and hd video recording amd faster time scape ?
1st November 2010, 02:56 AM   |  #6  
Zer0_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 154
 
793 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by huzi7868

why would u want to downgrade for 2.1 has more screens and hd video recording amd faster time scape ?

So you can update with your own country's firmware and not the Nordic One.
1st November 2010, 02:57 AM   |  #7  
SaintyUK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
It was to test the flashed mostly. I obviously have gone back to 2.1 again :D

Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk
1st November 2010, 04:53 AM   |  #8  
aminmizar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Can we use the 2/3 step root cos im having diffuclity using the flash tool?
1st November 2010, 05:00 AM   |  #9  
lildic's Avatar
Senior Member
CMB
Thanks Meter: 0
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
thanks for the info sometimes i think 1.6 better for me
1st November 2010, 05:11 AM   |  #10  
swapniladsure's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Wink thanks dude
thanks dude..
also u can downgrade to 1.6 using SE Tools which is safe flasher for sony ericsson....and select SE tools old file to downgrade

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes