FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Downgrade from 2.1 to 1.6..

266 posts
Thanks Meter: 72
 
By SaintyUK, Senior Member on 31st October 2010, 11:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Just upgraded to 2.1 and then used X10Flash to go back to 1.6

It all worked fine!

So we can all go back to what we want when 2.1 is available for your perfered country\kit etc, which I'm glad as I want Generic UK back
 
 
31st October 2010, 11:33 PM |#2  
Erofich's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Novorossiysk
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
Great, thanks for the info
31st October 2010, 11:42 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how to downgrade it?
1st November 2010, 12:16 AM |#4  
Erofich's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Novorossiysk
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m2m-ua

how to downgrade it?

using standard flashtool flashing method
1st November 2010, 01:24 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
why would u want to downgrade for 2.1 has more screens and hd video recording amd faster time scape ?
1st November 2010, 01:56 AM |#6  
Zer0_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by huzi7868

why would u want to downgrade for 2.1 has more screens and hd video recording amd faster time scape ?

So you can update with your own country's firmware and not the Nordic One.
1st November 2010, 01:57 AM |#7  
SaintyUK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
It was to test the flashed mostly. I obviously have gone back to 2.1 again :D

Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk
1st November 2010, 03:53 AM |#8  
aminmizar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
Can we use the 2/3 step root cos im having diffuclity using the flash tool?
1st November 2010, 04:00 AM |#9  
lildic's Avatar
Senior Member
CMB
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks for the info sometimes i think 1.6 better for me
1st November 2010, 04:11 AM |#10  
swapniladsure's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Wink thanks dude
thanks dude..
also u can downgrade to 1.6 using SE Tools which is safe flasher for sony ericsson....and select SE tools old file to downgrade
1st November 2010, 12:00 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Can teach me how to downgrade to 1.6?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes